We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Brentwood

Expedia.comUS$96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brentwood
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brentwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was advisord that I would pay on arrival through booking.com but holiday in Brentwood took the money and when questioned about it the email was rude no apology and just stated look at small print misleading and very In helpful booking. Com were amazing but would not say the same for the holiday in do not pre book unless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle_coveney
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Hello michelle_coveney, Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs and for writing us a review. I'm very sorry to learn about the billing charges you were faced during your stay. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and what you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. I've sent you a private message to collect more information...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as part of Hen weekend. Had a nice cosy room with a double bed and sofa bed. Room service food is tasty and was prepared quickly. Staff very friendly especially Paul who works in the bar who bless him was on his own and dealing with loads of customers but was incredibly polite and efficient. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yazzisawesome
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove from Devon in a coach and stayed here for two nights, the staff are lovely from reception , to the restaurant and the room cleaners, really polite and professional , jade I think her name is ,,,,on reception is a lovely person and so helpful, the room was spotless, so clean and fresh, fantastic,,,,,IWILL BE BACK...... Thankyou,,,, oh and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing amazing. Nothing poor. Average sums this hotel up perfectly. And will do just fine for most purposes. It was also well maintained and suitably clean. Food was ok, and there was plenty of it. Staff were polite and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank england1966
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Dear england1966, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Jct.28. We appreciate your very positive comments regarding our service, the good food and the cleanliness of our rooms. I will gladly share your laudatory review with our personnel. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon and we would...

Aldermaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived by car, very easy parking with short walk to reception. Checkin was very simple and taken care of quickly, giving me time to relax befoe my dinner quests arrived.. The room was excellent and very quiet. my guests and I had a dink from the bar before we sat down for dinner. the welcome we recieved at the bar...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank regmantel
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We have visited this hotel many many times in the last few years and absolutely love it! The staff are fantastic, the rooms are lovely, food is extremely tasty with chefs that can't do enough for you. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Bedrooms could do with redecorating but the rest of the hotel was nice. Used the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price and was extremely well worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsV7441MC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Dear sharonsV7441MC, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I am absolutely delighted to learn you had such a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed the breakfast. I have taken note of your comments regarding the room decorations. Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed at this place for four nights while visiting family. For our purposes the location was excellent. It was a five miniute drive to see family. we did not explore the surrounding areas to comment on location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkandsashi
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

On arrival they didn't say where my room was and as I was out past a stair well I got lost. Also didn't say I had breakfast and as booked a while back I had to check reservation. The carpet in the room was stained, the room was okay but slightly dull. Disappointed they didn't change the sheets during my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisavreid
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Hi lisavreid, I appreciate your review for the Holiday Inn Brentwood M25, Junction 28, UK. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your trip last month. It's good to learn that you found the bathroom to your liking and that the service you received from our restaurant was remarkable. I took note of your comments about the receiving staff and housekeeping...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night only when attended the wedding in the area. Standard room with everything you need, friendly staff and good breakfast. Not much to add apart from the shower which is tricky to use if you are not used to old style British showers, but staff were quick and friendly and explained how to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinacu

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
913 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
12.3 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
392 reviews
8.1 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Brentwood is located just off junction 28 of the M25 and only 1 mile away from Ford Motor Company in Warley, and 0.5 miles from British Telecom offices. Holiday Inn Brentwood is 15 minutes from Lakeside Shopping Centre, 25 minutes from Stansted Airport, 40 minutes from Central London and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike staying in and around Essex. At the Holiday Inn Brentwood all guest rooms have air conditioning and are non-smoking. Offering a choice of standard and executive bedrooms as well as Family and 2 Accessible Bedrooms. High Speed internet access is available in guest rooms, lounge and The Academy. We offer a la carte dining in our restaurant, 24 hour room service or bar snacks. Unwind after a hard days work in our fully equipped health club, including beauty and fitness facilities, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Holiday Inn Brentwood is a popular venue for meetings and events and can accommodate a variety of functions in The Academy which can cater for 120 people theatre style, and offers breakout facilties. Events over the forthcoming months close to us:May - Southend Air ShowFree Car Parking available. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and conditions apply. Restaurant Closed on Sundays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brentwood

Address: Brook Street | M25, Jct 28, Brentwood CM14 5NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Price Range: £71 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Brentwood Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brentwood staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brentwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room by the bust road so take ear plugs”
110valf, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not consider ground floor rooms.”
gandiatourist, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The HI rooms and bathrooms are years behind current hotel standards.”
180matthewi, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room.”
Mick201017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 48 or 49 are winners.... Doubles with sofa bed and quiet! (Ground floor)”
LandJJ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$96
AMOMAUS$201
TravelocityUS$96
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates