We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Thorpe Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9JN England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 23 in Clacton-on-Sea
Location
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
11Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
scott2901 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent Easter weekend here . The site is lovely. Very well maintained. The facilities were kept very clean and the showers were hot. Some of our party used the fishing lake which was lovely. All of the staff whether it was in the shop, Sales office or Reception were lovely they were all friendly and happy to help. We will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Homestead Lake, Other at Homestead Lake Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had to cancel at short notice due to a positive covid test result. There was no refund (not even partial) and no offer of credit. Presumably a decidion based greed, but there is a real risk of spreading this awful disease as many people would go anyway as they would not be prepared to loose money putting other campers at risk. Regards Howard
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Homestead Lake, Other at Homestead Lake Park
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of your frustration. Due to the removal of government restrictions, COVID-19 is being treated the same as if you had to cancel for any other reason (e.g. injury’s, illnesses such as Flu). This unfortunately means that no refund is applicable if cancelled within 7 days of arrival. We understand that this is frustrating, and appreciate that you took the time to let us know. We would recommend that customers consider appropriate holiday insurance which would cover such cancellations. Kind Regards Homestead Lake Park
Read more
Sue B wrote a review Sept 2021
Suffolk, United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
Fishing was brilliant and was lucky with the weather. The little wood is lovely, liked the addition of the very old picnic table. Very disappointed that the facilities were not open. I know we were warned on booking, therefore our choice but the very least it would of been essential to have hand sanitizer available at elsan point and bins. Suggestion maybe add more gravel on the hardstandings....very sparse.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Homestead Lake, Other at Homestead Lake Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we love the little wood too. We made the decision to close the toilet and shower facilities for the 2021 season but our facilities are now fully open again! Thank you for your suggestions, they have been passed onto management.
Read more
Sue B wrote a review Jul 2020
Suffolk, United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
Arrived, set up the caravan....absolutely brilliant site. No facilities due to covid rules and regulations but not a problem as we have on board facilities. We had fabulous weather. Forecast rain the day we leave. Fishing was excellent too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Susan R wrote a review Apr 2019
Dagenham, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a really lovely site, lovely fishing lake, lovely people, very well kept and clean, nice walk in and around the lake, our dog loved it and so did we. There are around 50 pitches some up by the toilet facilities sloping down to the lake. We booked in for 4 days with our dog. We were place at pitch 10 which is down by the lake and wooded area which was lovely. Unfortunately when it rained which was for 2 days we had a stream right outside our caravan door. Luckily we didn't have our awning up otherwise it would have gone right through the middle. Whenever we went out to take the dog for a walk we had to tread through the mud to our door and the carpet was filthy from the dogs feet and ours so I had to put a towel down which ended up filthy dirty and muddy. We gave up and left a day early because of it. We will book again but will not be placed down near the lake. There is a cafe on site and dogs are allowed in the first area. There is also a fantastic shop selling everything for your caravan.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: This is a caravan and cabin site not hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
simon w wrote a review Mar 2019
Ipswich, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
Great site can’t fault a thing, great staff, great location, would I come back? Yes in a heartbeat . Would I recommend this site whole heartedly . Very quiet lovely sized pitches although some have a slope so levellers would be in order,no problems with services at all, showers good nice and hot and clean .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gemma S wrote a review Aug 2018
40 contributions13 helpful votes
Immaculate place, very friendly and efficient staff. Great for fishing. Good location. A really quiet and relaxing stay. Will definitely book again. Checking in and out was extremely quick and straight forward.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Madhucks wrote a review Jun 2018
Harwich, United Kingdom204 contributions46 helpful votes
I camped here for a weekend to be apart of an organised running event. It was a 24hr running event around the site with all the runners setting up camp. The facilities are very clean and tidy and the setting was amazing. Would love to camp here again for a more relaxing stay. It was peaceful and had everything you needed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
wendytaylor6 wrote a review May 2018
Brentwood, United Kingdom20 contributions6 helpful votes
Had a lovely relaxing break here very peaceful the toilet and shower block very clean. The site is well kept the staff at the reception really nice and friendly. We have booked again and cannot wait to return. Thank you for a great stay 😀
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Keeleyw wrote a review May 2018
Hertford9 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for a long weekend in my Bell tent. Lovely pitch overlooking the lake. Was advised they don't often allow tents, only on their own hedged pitches or if pitched together (something to do with the guy lines and insurance?). Had a lovely stay though and the walks around the surrounding fields and lakes was beautiful. The toilet and shower facilities were always spotlessly clean and it was a lovely tucked away site. Would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexClacton-on-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homestead Lake Park
Which popular attractions are close to Homestead Lake Park?
Nearby attractions include Tricky Escape Clacton (4.7 miles), Princes Theatre (5.0 miles), and Century Cinema (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Homestead Lake Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, facilities for disabled guests, and a coffee shop.
Is parking available at Homestead Lake Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homestead Lake Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bell Inn Bistro, Restaurant 43, and Bluebirds.
Are pets allowed at Homestead Lake Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Homestead Lake Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting West Cliff Theatre (5.3 miles), Flatford Mill (8.3 miles), and Jaywick Martello Tower (6.2 miles).
Is Homestead Lake Park accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.