Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park

Traveller (935)
Caravan accommodation
Room & Suite (137)
Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#2 of 12 campsites in Clacton-on-Sea
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
From dusk ‘til dawn you’ll adore Highfield Grange Holiday Park in Clacton-on-Sea. Kids little and large will love the heated indoor & outdoor pools! Zoom down the thrilling 200ft flume then dry off in the playground or multi-sports court to burn off that energy! For days out, Clacton offers the classic coastal experience! Soak up the sun, sea and scenery at this beautiful location. Wander along Walton-on-the-Naze pier or visit the quintessentially quaint seaside town of Frinton-on-Sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Touring & Camping breaks

Location

London Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9QY England
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,831 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Highfield Grange Holiday Park has been commended by numerous guests for its engaging atmosphere and friendly staff, contributing to a pleasant environment. While the rooms and amenities like the swimming facilities receive mixed reviews regarding cleanliness, issues are often swiftly handled by attentive staff. Some visitors express concerns about value, mentioning overpriced services, yet others are content with the pricing. Its location near Clacton Pier is appreciated, although the limited Uber service is a drawback for some.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,831Review38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 869
  • 284
  • 198
  • 174
  • 307
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lottieann2017 wrote a review Sept 2021
Bedford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Highfield Grange is a nice place to stay. The site is well maintained and you see the team doing maintence (grass cutting etc) however it is not without its issues.

Starting with the positives
Our accomdation was nice and was cleaned to a very good standard, however the caravan did smell of a well known illegal substance, the team obviously tried their hardest to get rid of the smell as they had 4 cleaners in their on arrival. Nothing that having the windows open for a good few hours couldnt fix

Site is well maintained

Staff are friendly

Now for the negatives

Resturant onsite is very expensive for what it is.

Cleanliness in communal areas is seriously lacking especily toilet areas as they smell very bad

The entertainment is very very loud, its like they have turned the base up to max and thought that will do, we travelled with our 4 month old baby boy who can sleep through the loudest of thunder storms but this proved too much for him.

Security on site, yes this is visable in the arcade in the evening but nothing during the day.

The barriers to the site are always up so anyone can come and go.

We also experianced a unknown person driving round on a motorbike / car with one of those noisy exhusts going round and round the park at 1am in the morning making a terrible noise waking me and my family up. Nothing was done to stop this.

Would we stay at this park again, probably not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking some time to leave us this review regarding your stay at Highfield Grange. It's disheartening to hear about your experience whilst holidaying with us. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guest's feedback and recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park as well as the service that we provide. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our 67-holiday parks again in the not-too-distant future, to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire D wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we had a enjoyable and memorable holiday at Highfield Grange during Tots Week and would recommend for people to book. When dates are announced for 2023 we would look at booking again.

We paid slightly higher for a new caravan and early check in from 1pm but when arriving at 11:30am it was ready and a member of staff soon greeted us. The caravan itself was lovely and made the perfect home from home for us. Thank you to the cleaning team who left Cbeebies on and tuned it, perfect touch for keeping our excited 2 year old occupied whilst unloading the car. To add, we did not have a single ant in the caravan for the entire holiday.

The activities through the week were brilliant, I would highly recommend Sparky's Mini Fixers, Paw Patrol Mighty Missions, Sand Art and the Milkshake Mornings. There was so much to do during the day that my little girl did not always make it to the evening entertainment. Of an evening there was a variety of shows for different ages but the Sooty Show was a great hit for my little girl as well as all the dancing when we did go.

I would recommend using the pool earlier in the day as opposed to later. On the Monday we used the pool at around 4pm and as the outdoor area was open the water was a bit mucky with grass and dirt. However, on the Wednesday morning at just after 10am it was spotless and we spent the whole morning in there.

When we used the onsite restaurant the quality was always good and portions fair for money paid. The breakfast was a brilliant deal as we got a discount for ordering two mega full english and 50% off our daughter's breakfast. Along with two costa coffees I think the bill came to £15 roughly.

Near to the park is a Tesco where we did a click and collect shop on the Monday afternoon for general items for the week. There was a good availability of items and only the odd substitution. There is also a wonderful restaurant called the Smugglers Cove which is very affordable and friendly.

I would like to say a special thank you to Alison from the Customer Experience team. During our stay there was a hiccup or two but when on-site Alison went above and beyond to make things right. Even after our holiday Alison has still been on hand to assist with our queries and made a real difference to our holiday, she is an asset to the park. I believe Alison is a new member of staff but the way she responds to problems and carries herself made me think she is much more experienced. I think Highfield/Park Dean should consider putting Alison in a more senior position or provide her with more responsibility across the park as there is a lot she could teach staff in general.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Hi Claire, Thank you for your very kind review! Its great to see that you and your family enjoyed your tots break here at Highfield Grange. Your lovely comments have been shared with the entertainment team and a special thank you has been given to Alison. We are pleased that Alison was able to assist you both during and after your holiday! We would really love to create even more amazing memories with you in 2023! RF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tom wrote a review Aug 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for five days as a quick break. We were really impressed. Read previous reviews and there seems a real range of reviews. We are a large family of children from 6 to adults of 75 and we all had a great time. There are a lot of rules and regulations in place but regarding facilities we were really happy. The restaurant is very clean and staff very friendly. The 50% of deal on Mon, True, Wed causes a wait for food especially in the evening so you need to consider that but staff were running around and insisted on keeping to the gov guidelines which is only fair. Other times we were on the boathouse we didn't have to wait for long. Food was excellent. We were lucky with the weather and this helps as we went to the beach rather than the pool. In the afternoon, there is a small outdoor stage with live music and this also happened in the evenings. It really made us feel like we were abroad. Troupers were very talented, very helpful and recommended best ways to book activities. Our caravan was basic and clean not perfect by any means but we were just pleased to be away.

Overall, we had a great few days, loved the evenings outside and the food. Yes, there are some things that could be improved on but we were more than happy. We did not use the pool as we found it difficult to book but we bought a paddling pool and set it up outside our van which seemed ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hi Tom, Thank you for your positive review of Highfield Grange, I was pleased to note you were impressed with your holiday. We have had to amend our usual offering to keep our guests and team safe during these uncertain times, I am pleased this did not hinder your overall holiday enjoyment. We are working on improving our swimming pool booking system and hope to welcome you back in the near future to show you these changes. Thank you again. ^NF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jakeyone wrote a review Jul 2023
london Docklands
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned home from a one week break,26thJune-3rd July 2023. Thankyou Parkdean for a great holiday made even better by the kindness shown towards us from the very talented Nicole and Ricky.
The entertainment is fabulous for both children and adults. We saw an ABBA tribute that was first class and we have seen many. The show on Sunday was also fantastic, definitely star quality. The team work so hard to make your holiday enjoyable. Our family have various disabilities and Nicole was there on the spot to give help and advice. Ricky seemed to always have everything under control and was also so friendly. I rate the entertainments team top for star quality entertainment for adults and children.
Our caravan was spotless throughout definitely no complaints. There was a problem with the lock on toilet door and the maintenance man was there within minutes.
We ate a few times in the Boathouse and was happy with the service. My first time at this Parkdean camp although I have used lots of the others. If this week was anything to go by I will most certainly be back. Thank you Nicole, Ricky and all the other staff at Highfields sorry if I didn’t get your names but you deserve a round of applause. I don’t know where Nicole gets her energy from but so talented and the two who sang in the show on Sunday night wow!! What voices.
Great value for money. Everyone so friendly & welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 9 Jul 2023
Hello Jakeyone, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Highfield Grange. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie Hill wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 7 nights and at less than £650 Inc insurance and high chair rental I would say great value for the summer. The location is great as it is near 3 beaches (Walton is the best), loads of attractions near, plenty of restaurants near and also supermarkets.
The caravan was clean with comfy beds, which has often not been the case at some caravan parks and everything we needed at the caravan.
Pros
Clean
Comfy
Nice pool
Plenty of good child friendly entertainment, troupes were good with kids.
Friendly staff
Easy contact free check in and check out

Cons
Uses car parks rather than parking spaces by your caravan.
You need cash for arcade but the onsite cash machine charges.
Shop closes quite early.

The cons didn't ruin my holiday or put a massive dampener but they matter to some.
I'm not going to lie, I've stayed at nicer parks but that was out of season and no way could I get Warmwell or Camber Sands for what I paid here during the summer. I would definitely return to this park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Hello there, thanks for taking some time to share your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the local area so much, there are some wonderful places near to Highfield Grange. We hope you'd consider a future stay with us! Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephcooke38 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Birthday celebration for my 9 yr old Grandson. We stayed in the Rochford Caravan which has 1 double, 2 twin rooms & a Sofabed, suits up to 8 people. Its a relatively new Caravan so everything was very clean. Crockery, Cutlery & other utensils all in good order.
We could not work the heating but maintenance showed up a few times & explained that it was on a timer.Once we understood that heating was fine.
We went to the onsite Nisa that is well stocked but slightly more expensive than I am used to paying. Tesco Superstore is about a 7 min walk from the caravan site.

We all slept very well, no complaints.

Evening Bingo & entertainment was fun.
First night we got a Fish & Chip dinner from Fish & Chippery which is also onsite. I was impressed with the airfried Chips, really good.

My Grandson enjoyed the Aeroplane & Kite making activities also the arcade & play area....We did not use the pool or use the restaurant so I cannot comment. We ate at the Pizza hut which is in the retail park near Tesco's on our last evening.

The pier is less than 10min drive & has a great Arcade & Funfair.

We had a great stay & found all staff really helpful & friendly. We plan to book again for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hello Steph, Firstly we hope your Grandson had a fantastic 9th birthday here with us at Highfield Grange!! Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you are planning to come next year!! ^CT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe R wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
7 night stay…
Caravan “cleaned” by the park. Was absolutely vile, cleaned the caravan top to bottom before even unpacking.
Came with our own hoover and had to empty it 3 times from the living area alone.
Still in a pandemic, it’s not acceptable with more than enough time to turn the caravans around with the earlier check out and later check in’s. If it looked clean it wasn’t touched.
Day 2 and I had to go get a bottle of bleach and scrubbed the bathroom ceiling/walls and floor to get rid of the smell of stale p*ss!
Reported a broken shower, in the afternoon, told someone would be up asap no one showed up. Left my disabled child sat in his own mess. Had to go to reception and tell them to sort it or I was using the empty caravan next door to shower him. Was told that’s ok just do it. Shower was fixed the next morning (very helpful maintenance guy) was given vouchers to use for the inconvenience.
Due to the park being quiet all the activities closed early. So afternoons to evenings there was absolutely nothing to do on site other than use the arcade, a arcade that hadn’t been cleaned in god knows how long. Half the machines were off or had no tickets in. Penny machines had no prizes in at all to win. Went to the boathouse to use the vouchers given. Over a hour wait for food and even when the chef came out to see when the bar staff was coming to get the food it still came out freezing cold.
Last night in the caravan and the gas bottle went at 3.30pm reported it and phoned to check it was being done as we had no hot water or gas. Was told someone would be out within the hour after training had finished to replace it. 4 phone calls and 2 trips down to the security (who maintenance pass all work to out of hours) after the other half went down and again explained we had a disabled child and no wash facilities we waited another hour for the security guy to come and change the bottle. 5 HOURS!!! With no heating or water with a double in continent child is beyond disgusting!
Complaint will be going into head office. Avoid at all costs! We was looking to book again for next year but you have more hope of hell freezing over than to book to stay here again. Absolutely diabolical customer service with absolutely no regard to the people staying in their caravans. Just take their money and let them get on with it would be the only way I can describe their attitude!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking some time to leave us this review regarding your stay at Highfield Grange. It's disheartening to hear about your experience whilst holidaying with us. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guest's feedback and recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park as well as the service that we provide. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our 67-holiday parks again in the not-too-distant future, to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel Thomas wrote a review Jul 2020
Essex, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Would not recommend going to this caravan park, got into the caravan and found out it was filthy nothing but problems. Heating and water hot and cold shower hose.

I saw a cleaner she told me it wasn't cleaned due to it not one of theirs to do, I then spoke to someone else in housekeeping and she was very rude and would defiantly be recommend to go and speak to a housekeeper called Kaycee or Natalie or to be honest any of them, all staff is very rude in that area.

This place needs shutting down! Carpet filthy, lose, and mouldy.

I wouldn’t even give it a 1
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Gästeservice/Empfang at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hi Rachel, Thank you for providing your comments. I am sorry you had a poor experienced here at Highfield Grange, Please contact us on park to discuss your issues further. Once again thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback to help us improve. ^CT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica Fitzpatrick wrote a review Jun 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in caravan 913 a Chigwell accomodation, on arrival we were a little early and it wasn’t ready so we popped to the shops and came back and it was ready, we understood that the caravan would have been deeped clean due to the current corona situation, we got inside to be meted by a rather unpleasant smell, a urine smell, as we began to bring our stuff inside we noticed ants, on closer inspection the ants appeared to be everywhere, in the cupboards, sofa, the tv, the sink, kitchen and bathroom and lots of them, we noticed some ant killer packs had been put in the caravan but they didn’t seem to be working. We opened the freezer to find it in a state, spilt beer everywhere inside of it. I had to spend a good 45 minutes to clean the caravan personally to make it adequate to stay in, we paid £150 for 4 nights so it wasn’t overly expensive but still would expect a decent level of cleaning in the current circumstances. The caravan was a little on the small side, we had to get changed in the lounge as in the bedrooms and bathrooms there really wasn’t room to move. The built in microwave was broken so there was a microwave put on the side, the only downside being that bit of work top was the only bit of space to do any prep for cooking so we had to use the sink instead to prep food. The caravan was nice and modern tho, we also noticed our tv aerial outside was in the middle of a tree meaning that sometimes the tv signal dropped off the trees were blowing. The site it’s self was quite nice, we enjoyed a nice meal at the restaurant. We used the time out bar and my partner used the toilet to find the floor covered in urine. The park is in a nice location, and we very much enjoyed clacton sea front. Don’t like to leave bad reviews but I’m unsure we would return unless the cleaning standard improved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking some time to leave us this review regarding your stay at Highfield Grange. It's disheartening to hear about your experience whilst holidaying with us. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guest's feedback and recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park as well as the service that we provide. Please contact us further to share your specific concerns with us, so we can address these for you. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our 67-holiday parks again in the not-too-distant future, to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olia Clow wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived to Highfield on the 12th of April for a midweek family break. There was a person greeting cars and checking in outside on arrival, providing us with directions and park map.
The caravan was clean and well maintained, with all new cookware. Our tv remote was missing, but staff were very helpful and maintenance guy (Darren if I remember right) sorted it all out for us.
The staff team even went door to door on the arrival day to make sure everyone is comfortable and happy.
The park set out a large outside seating area for food and drinks and the “order at table” system worked well.
Entertainment is not on at the moment as per government advice, however we were very impressed by all of the activities set up for guests.
We have used swimming pool every day, and the water is lovely and warm, lifeguards always there and pool maintained and cleaned between sessions.
We have also used loads or crafts activities available to prebook and were very impressed by the entertainment team and the variety of activities on offer.
All in all it was a lovely stay and we were very impressed by all staff and entertainment team! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Hi there, thank you for this fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed what Highfield Grange has to offer! We're delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday and found the measures we have in place on-park to be more than adequate to keep all of our guests and team members safe. We do hope to ha ve a chance to welcome you back to Highfield Grange in the not-too-distant future. ^AW
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L L asked a question Aug 2023
4 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you have to book swimming as no slots are coming up online
Answer from Roam52536649962
1 contribution2 helpful votes
You dont have to book swimming but i did you just keep checking online.
donnachalmers asked a question Aug 2022
Romford, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
Can you sit at the outdoor pool all day or have to book a slot tha ks
Answer from Kay M
London, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
Yeah think it’s a case of first come first served for the sun loungers .. and no time limit on how long you stay
gourdNA asked a question Jul 2022
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi what accommodations has the veranda or decking etc
June. asked a question Jul 2022
4 contributions
Is the Hedingham Caravan Pet Free Please?
sophie wrote a tip 17 Jul
2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My favorite place. "
Read full review
amyhigginsx wrote a tip 4 Jul
Benfleet, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you visit the pool and enjoy the pool waterslide! "
Read full review
sophie j wrote a tip 1 Jul
2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is lovely really good temperature too! "
Read full review
Rosejade wrote a tip Jun 2024
5 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go"
Read full review
Adam C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book now before it's too late"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clacton-on-Sea area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
highfield grange holiday park - park hotel clacton-on-sea
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Highfield Grange Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexClacton-on-Sea
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS HIGHFIELD GRANGE HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Clacton-on-Sea HotelsClacton-on-Sea Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Clacton-on-SeaHotels near Parkdean Resorts Highfield Grange Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire