We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

    Arterial Road, East Horndon CM13 3LL, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    778 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    Marygreen Manor Hotel
    998 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
     
    Travelodge Southend on Sea
    310 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good25%
    • Average14%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    778 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    Marygreen Manor Hotel
    998 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
     
    Travelodge Southend on Sea
    310 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (122)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Booked two rooms one the sheet had a hole in and the floor was filthy, clearly hadn't been hoovered. The second bedroom had a filthy bathroom flirt, even had hair clips on the floor. Single bed had a grubby blue sheet and was uncomfortable.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 910jainen
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brentwood East HorndonResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that both the rooms provided to you were not cleaned to our usual high standard before your arrival. We will be sure...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Staff was unprofessional, room had not been cleaned and had to wait a long time for another room, I paid for a family room but only got a couples room, had to wait ages for the zbed to be set up, hotel was not tidyMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank lornah871
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East HorndonResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Attentive staff, clean comfortable rooms and and a great pub restaurant next door. We had three rooms on a family short break. The only small issue was the little chef next door was closed and being changes into a Starbucks so nowhere for breakfast!

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank vickycrocks
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Staff were nice, but the hotel is run down. Dirty carpets and hallways, the main rooms are respectable but bathrooms dirty and contain gross shower curtains with stains. We changed rooms once. You get what you pay for. clean towels were available.More

    Thank Zain H
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East HorndonResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    Good location for what we needed. Close to the main road but not too noisy once the windows are closed. Tidy and clean rooms and staff welcoming. Travelodge are good value for money and this hotel is an example of that.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank O6358FRandrewb
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    778 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    Marygreen Manor Hotel
    998 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
     
    Travelodge Southend on Sea
    310 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 343
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • East Horndon
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Brentwood Hotel East Horndon ,
    • Travelodge East Horndon ,
    • East Horndon Travel Lodge ,
    • East Horndon Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon Essex
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Southend on Sea
    310 reviews
    15.66 miles away
     
    Marygreen Manor Hotel
    998 reviews
    4.00 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Southend
    778 reviews
    14.92 miles away
     
    Muthu Westcliff Hotel
    629 reviews
    15.16 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Chef
    10 reviews
    .03 miles away
    La Bicicletta
    393 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Friern Manor
    126 reviews
    1.44 miles away
    Langdon Hills Golf and Country Club Restaurant
    15 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Four Seasons Hungry Horse Pub
    104 reviews
    2.40 miles away
    Thames Chase Forest Centre
    122 reviews
    3.72 miles away
    Langdon Visitor Centre
    29 reviews
    2.08 miles away
    King George's Playing Fields
    82 reviews
    2.66 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Td2809
    21 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kate A | Reviewed this property |
    Tesco in Basildon has everything you might need including a hairdresser it's about ten miles from travel lodge or Brentwood itself is about three miles where I'm sure a good hairdressers could be found.
    0
    Votes
    L80RA
    6 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from sallymichelle101 |
    Hi yes it's an excellent location being a few minutes from Basildon.
    1
    Vote
    Brenda W
    16 January 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SMRHertfordshire | Reviewed this property |
    None within walking distance. It's on a main arterial road. but many in nearby towns eg Basildon, Brentwood, Orsett.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "No good rooms all rubbish"
    Read review
    "ask for one at the back there quieter and upstairs should have some decent views"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front of the building are the quietist , Wi Fi is £3 per hour which we found extortionate so we..."
    Read review
    "i would pick rooms at the back of the hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing