Pontlands Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pontlands Park

West Hanningfield Road, Great Baddow, Chelmsford CM2 8HR England
Traveller (274)
Full English Breakfast
Dining (18)
Superior Room
Room & Suite (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Great Baddow
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Pontlands Park, your Great Baddow “home away from home.” Pontlands Park aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Pontlands Park Hotel is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a neighbouring leisure centre with pools and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Great Baddow. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available and electrical charging. Pontlands Park puts the best of Great Baddow at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
722Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 507
  • 141
  • 45
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hatina wrote a review Jul 2020
Rayne, United Kingdom40 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time out of the house since March due to Covid 19 and having a heart condition, so I was exceptionally nervous!
The effort Pontlands have gone to to ensure everyone's safety is outstanding. Staff as usual were chatty, polite and friendly.
There were hand sanitisers in public areas, my key had been disinfected and was handed to me in a bag. The door to our room had a tag on it stating when it had been deep cleaned. All very reassuring.
We stayed in a four poster room this time and it was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely. The room itself was very spacious and luxurious.
We spent a lot of the time in the well maintained grounds as the weather was clement and over all had a wonderful stay, whilst trying to isolate as much as possible.

I have previously left 5 stars but am only leaving 4 this time due to an incident at breakfast. As there was no room service available due to current circumstances, we debated on if it was worth the risk to but decided we'd go and have a look. Everything was set out so well for social distancing that we decided to take a chance. We were given laminated menus that were wiped down between guests and the waitress stood back whilst she took our orders. I started to relax a little.
As the waitress got to our table with our tray, a child from the opposite end of the room came right up to the waitress and therefore our table to ask for some juice. Her mouth was at the exact height of the tray the waitress was holding and no more than two inches from our food and I could only look on horrified as the spray from her mouth landed on the croissants. The mother then came over and stood right next to our table as well, to clarify the child's order! After all that, the tray was still put on our table. By this point I was in such a heightened state of panic, we hurriedly made our excuses and left and obviously didn't dare risk breakfast the next day either. I appreciate that staff can not totally control irresponsible parents but I do feel the waitress could at least have asked the child to sit back down and wait until she came over to them and also have been aware how close the child was to our food and taken it away. However, I have no doubt at all that if we had asked this would have been done and a fresh one brought out and of course, that is exactly what we should have done but my by now sky high anxiety had put me in flight mode.
Despite this, I would not hesitate to stay at Pontlands again as apart from this one incident, the hotel were amazing at safeguarding guests and staff. I probably would not chance eating in though, but that's down to the stupidity of other guests rather than the hotel.
A special mention to Aileen and also the lady who I believe is head of housekeeping and brightened our day just by her infectious smile every time we passed her in the hallways [which was frequently!]
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased you felt secure and safe with all the COVID-19 policies we have in place. It's a great shame regarding the unfortunate incident with the child and COVID-19 is a learning curve for many families. However, it is wonderful you will come and stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ang wrote a review Jul 2020
Cirencester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Pontlands Park whilst visiting our daughter in Chelmsford- the first stay in an hotel since February!
Staff professional and friendly. The bedroom was very spacious and had been cleaned thoroughly (housekeeping tag the door handle to say the room has been deep cleaned ). Our bedroom had french doors which opened onto the hotel terrace where we had a drink pre dinner. Naturally coming away so soon after hotels have been allowed to reopen could cause concern but we felt very at ease with the precautions the hotel has taken and will definitely return to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. I am delighted you had a warm welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased our staff made you feel comfortable and all our efforts into keeping our normal 5* Hygiene standards and being COVID secure hasn’t gone amiss; but yet you also found the ambiance of our venue unaffected. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Remember we are open for Lunch, Dinner, Afternoon Tea as well as the hotel bedrooms have some fantastic rates with flexible cancellation on our website. We cannot wait to get back to weddings, functions and conferences; but we are still taking bookings for future events. Thank you once again, stay safe and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngieMcLean wrote a review Feb 2020
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain23 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family of 6. 4 adults and 2 teenagers. Upon check in we were given 3 rooms instead of the 2 that we had booked which was a nice touch and one we were grateful of. Our rooms were on the ground floor and extremely spacious. The water pressure from the shower was perfect and the beds were the most comfortable that we have ever experienced in a hotel. Tea and coffee were provided in the room and complimentary bottled water was available on request. We stayed 2 nights and used the leisure facilities on site. All good. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We stayed in February and I found the room warm enough in the evening but during the daytime I was cold in the room but that was my only grumble (I’m always cold so maybe just a personal issue). Overall I would certainly recommend Portlands park to others and I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay, but I am even more delighted that my staff saw there was availability to make your stay better by giving you an inter-connecting room at no additional charge. I know things like this is not always possible when we are fully booked, but we try our upmost when available. I apologise you felt the room was cold during the day, however we do have fan heaters in each bedroom in the wardrobes if required. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiggylynn wrote a review Jan 2020
Suffolk, United Kingdom56 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This week my family had a very sad day in our diary. The funeral of my father, a husband of nearly 60 years, and much loved grandfather of four. the restaurant at Pontlands Park is a place that as a family, we had previously celebrated special occasions, birthdays, Mothers/Fathers Day etc. so it really was a natural choice to look at for holding the reception afterwards.

From the moment we arrived, we were treated courteously and warmly. As had previously been promised, signage had been put out so the funeral car had plenty of room to park at the front. This allowed the immediate family to walk just a few steps in the gale that was blowing and bring the flowers that had been sent for the service, safely in and a vase was quickly brought in by a member of staff, for a loose bouquet that could be displayed alongside the other flowers.

All the guests remarked on what a fantastic spread had been put on. It was not just the quantity that we were impressed with but the quality! My son and his wife, who admittedly have been impressed at previous visits to Pontlands with the vegan offering, were blown away by the beautiful presentation of their own individual afternoon tea - in fact - there may be some new converts to Veganism after some of the guests remarking on just how special their afternoon tea looked!

The Disraeli Room was a perfect setting for us to sit with good food, tea, coffee and reminisce over fun stories and the life of a very special 83 year old!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue for a similar event and I am sure they excel for other family/friend gatherings too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review following your visit to celebrate the life of your father. We are so pleased we could assist in ensuring this occasion went so well, as it is such a difficult time for you and your family, but we are delighted we could make this a memorable occasion for the right reasons. Your comments have been passed to all the team, so we thank you for this. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chymechurner wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom75 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The website describes Pontlands Park as 3 star hotel with a bit extra.
Based on past experiences of under invested chain hotels and uneven independents in this category, PP offers a lot extra.
A very attractive period building with sympathetic additions gives a good first impression. Reception proved to be helpful and professional throughout our stay, indeed all the staff were either good or very good. Our large room with a comfortable, though standard size bed was in very good condition, and the common areas inside and out showed signs of recent investment. Against all this the wifi was pretty feeble in the room.
Breakfast too was definitely a notch above usual 3 star fare with a choice of cooked, served to your table, or buffet style continental. Tiptree jams on the table were a nice touch too. Add in the complimentary arrangment with the adjacent health club and Pontlands Park really does exceed expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. I'm delighted you had a fantastic time staying with us. It is always wonderful to read such positive comments, which I shall gladly pass on to the team. I hope when you are next in the area you come and stay with us again. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lewis D wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely Golden Wedding Anniversary Afternoon Tea organised at Pontlands Park Hotel. Very professional and kind service from all staff members who helped putting the whole event together how we wanted it! The Lilli Suite was perfect for this occasion which provided enough indoor and outdoor space for the whole event and provide stunning views over the green and pond. The Afternoon Tea and Drinks were delicious and everyone enjoyed their time during the event.
The Stay was really enjoyable as well. We had 3 rooms booked out, all large rooms in immaculate condition with enough space to chill during the day if you didn’t want to spend it outside and really nice views out of the room. The food at breakfast and dinner time were very nice and had a range of different foods on the menu.
An amazing day and stay and I recommend anyone who wants to stay or have an event of any occasion to come to Pontlands Park Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. It is wonderful you all had a fantastic time celebrating with friends and family in the Lilli Suite gardens and had such an enjoyable overnight stay in our bedrooms. We hope you come and visit us again soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobandMaggie60 wrote a review Oct 2020
Willerby, United Kingdom187 contributions146 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel for 2 nights as it was in the countryside and felt more comfortable to be staying in this area rather than in the middle of a city for our short break. We were pleased with the Covid readiness of the hotel and found the rooms very comfortable and clean. Room 69 unfortunately was above the boiler room but we were given a new one when I mentioned this to the reception as the constant noise would have disturbed us through the night . This was equally as spacious and quiet.
Breakfasts were good although the cooked options were limited to full English only and the continental meats and cheese choices were not evident in the buffet area as stated on the menu.
We ate in the restaurant one evening, choices were varied and the food was delicious. The chef here is prepared to offer very interesting flavours to enjoy beyond the standard menu experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. It is wonderful you had an enjoyable stay with us and felt our venue was COVID secure, but this didn't spoil our ambiance. We are unable to offer buffets due to the Government restrictions for the moment, but I am pleased you enjoyed your full English breakfast. I hope when you are next in the area you come and stay again. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn F wrote a review Oct 2023
London, England, United Kingdom106 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely, friendly little hotel. We were greeted by a smiley receptionist who welcomed us to the hotel and gave us a room upgrade as the hotel was not full. The room was a deluxe with a nice big bathroom and sofa seating area and a queen size bed. Water and fresh milk are available from reception. If you take your own bottles they will fill them with sparkling or still mineral water (so nice environmentally friendly touch).

The bar area is pleasant and laid back. Drinks are typical hotel prices, but watch they don’t add the discretionary 12% service charge, which we asked them to remove as it is not table service in the lounge. They were happy to do this and one member of staff said it wasn’t usually added. But there was no issue and we had a joke with staff about it.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice on the buffet. The Maldon smokehouse smoked salmon was really good. The dinning rooms are very elegant and comfortable, with plenty of space between tables - and felt cosy and not like some hotel donning rooms which can lack atmosphere.

Next door is a leisure centre with in and outdoor pools and jacuzzi, plus sauna and steam. Plenty of loungers around pools and a friendly atmosphere. Children’s swimming times are restricted so plenty of adult only time. Entrance is free to hotel guests.

The grounds are nice and I imagine would make for nice wedding pictures. There is a large marquee a function room and a room that looked like it was set up for a wedding ceremony- so assume they are licensed for that.

There were no events during our stay and that May of course change the feel to the hotel. It was very quiet at night while we were there and there are ‘quiet time’ notices dotted around.

Dinner was nice, my husband was a little disappointed with his beef cheek, but mine was good.

Only real criticism was I found the bed a bit soft. It was comfy but I am used to an orthopaedic mattress, so more a preference than a fault.

We will definitely go back and consider it for any events in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for fresh milk and water at reception. None in room and no fridge.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review, and for rewarding us with 5 stars. I'm delighted both of you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the facilities to be comfortable and elegant. It's wonderful we we're able to offer a complimentary room upgrade, and you managed to use the facilities at the neighbouring leisure centre, which as you mention is free for hotel residents during their stay. I'm grateful you took the time to write this review, and we hope we can welcome you both back again soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shantelle wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have nothing but positive things to say about Pontlands Park. We had our wedding ceremony there on the 9th July this year (just 5 days after the government allowed weddings to recommence after lockdown). Having our date booked with them for the last two years, we still really wanted to go ahead with the date.

Firstly, throughout lockdown, we had frequent contact with Pontlands, with them reassuring us and keeping us at ease that if restrictions were lifted before our date, that they would be fully prepared and ready for us to go ahead with our special day.

With a government restriction on numbers, Pontlands Park were able to tailor our wedding to allow us to have an intimate ceremony. With Essex Registrars having strict COVID guidelines, Pontlands ensured that they abided by these. However, at no point did we feel that these restrictions hindered our wedding day.

All staff were extremely professional and friendly, with a special thanks to Lisa & Aileen, who managed the ceremony and were nothing but fantastic.

Fortunately for us, with the government allowing overnight stays at hotels from the 6th July, we were also able to stay at Pontlands that night. We loved the room (feature room) and the check in and out procedure followed the necessary ‘COVID Secure’ guidelines.

Having wanted to still celebrate our big day with all our family and friends, we postponed our wedding reception celebration at Pontlands until June next year and I have full faith in Pontlands that they will make our second day and stay just as special as our first.

Thank you so much Pontlands!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review and for rewarding us with 5 stars! We are delighted you had such an amazing day and felt even though you knew there had to be restrictions in place due to Government Guidelines, they didn't affect the ambiance. We can not wait to welcome you back next year with all your friends and family, however we hope to see you before then. Congratulations once again! Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hatina wrote a review Jul 2021
Rayne, United Kingdom40 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third stay at Pontlands in the last couple of years and we booked room 59, an internal suite for the second time. We love this suite, the sky light makes it feel light and airy, whilst being internal makes you feel like you're the only people in the world. Bliss!
The housekeeping team are brilliant, everything is always spotlessly clean, though we did find unwashed mugs in the cupboard this time.
We had a slight issue with our shower but Aileen resolved it with her magic touch. She is a huge asset to the hotel, so friendly, polite and above all, genuine!
The weather, unfortunately, was not clement so we were unable to make as much use of the beautiful grounds as we would have liked but still had a wonderful stay.
Saturday morning breakfast was fabulous, with table service and the vegetarian sausages and mushrooms were delicious.
Sunday morning was a bit of a let down in comparison, being served buffet style and sadly no vegetarian options for the cooked breakfast, contrary to the day before. I did ask and was told there wasn't any by the lady serving, who then had a change of heart once I got to the end of the line and reluctantly said they could cook some but there would be a wait. The coffee was so strong it was undrinkable and I like my coffee strong! It was Father's day, however, so can only presume they were rushed due to this. Luckily, as this was our sixth breakfast at the hotel, we know this is not a true reflection of them at all!
I truly love this hotel and hopefully I'll be able to allocate 5 stars again next time we stay in the not too distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The internal suite, 59 is the very best, we love it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay. It is wonderful you have been enjoying your visits with us time and time again. It's a shame a few issues have dropped your review to a 4 star, but I am pleased we were able to resolve these promptly. It is wonderful to read you love staying with us and will be again visiting soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally K asked a question Apr 2022
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Does the rooms have iron/iron board in them or do you have to ask?
Answer from elizabeth m
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom171 contributions87 helpful votes
To be honest, I NEVER iron when not at home, so have not taken any notice. BUT, as the staff cannot do enough for you, I am sure they would provide you with what ever you need
Denise M asked a question Mar 2017
Dublin, Ireland41 contributions26 helpful votes
Looking for somewhere to stay for vfestival would it be difficult to get there from here? Thank you!
Answer from mmqewrw123
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
It would be a good location v festival which is held in hyland park is approx a 10 minute drive from the hotel you would not be able to walk it but if you could arrange a taxi then it would be a good location.
Answer from jacquiegan
Chelmsford, United Kingdom25 contributions23 helpful votes
It is best to book to guarantee entry as it does have a member base who turn up regularly. 01245 476333.
Answer from HLGroup
United Kingdom
Afternoon, Although in the same grounds the leisure centre is a managed separately from the hotel. It is possible to visit Reflections Leisure Centre as a day visitor and although not essential it is recommended that you book in advance to guarantee availability. Full details of timings and prices available on the website (it won't let me post a link here I'm afraid) and the team can be reached on 01245 476333 Enjoy your visit
Answer from Tori 80
81 contributions81 helpful votes
I would definitely say no, not the type of hotel to cater to pets. Hope this helps. Google hotels that offer this service.
Kim C wrote a tip 4 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If its too warm in the room, adjust the thermostat on yhe radiators."
Read full review
Jeremy L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Benfleet, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk to the staff they will give all the best tips on the food rooms and amenities."
Read full review
elizabeth m wrote a tip Jan 2024
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom171 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 47 on the ground floor EXCELLENT"
Read full review
Graham W wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early"
Read full review
Dawn F wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, England, United Kingdom106 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for fresh milk and water at reception. None in room and no fridge. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Baddow area.
PRICE RANGE
£123 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pontlands park great baddow
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexChelmsfordGreat Baddow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PONTLANDS PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Pontlands Park
Which popular attractions are close to Pontlands Park?
Nearby attractions include Chelmsford Escape Rooms (1.7 miles), Escape Live Chelmsford (2.5 miles), and Be At One Chelmsford (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pontlands Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pontlands Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pontlands Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pontlands Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fête Grays Yard, Taz Restaurant Rettendon, and Vita Bella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pontlands Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pontlands Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pontlands Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Pontlands Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hylands Estate (3.1 miles).
Does Pontlands Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Pontlands Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Great Baddow HotelsGreat Baddow Hotel DealsHotels near Pontlands Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire