We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Southend

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Over all not a bad hotel, the rooms are big enough, but the carpet needs cleaning and at 100 pounds a night thats not good enough, again £7.50 a day to park a car at the hotel, to much! We had 2 beers and 2 small glasses of wine £26 again to much, luckily we are only staying the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One night stop over as had an early flight to Spain. Rooms were clean spacious and well equipped ,especially liked that the cups were mug size rather than cup and saucer (morning coffee very important). Staff were very friendly and the Hotel is such a good location for the Airport. Great restaurant and coffee shop. The only downside was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCTC63
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay at the hotel, rooms spacious and enough room with two adults and two kids, sofa pull out bed very comfortable , Breakfast very good, bar area in the evening also great, staff very nice, room over looking airport , in which the kids loved, clean, comfortable hotel and would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstybanks
uk essex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is lovely for a cup of coffee and cake . You are looking right over the airport runway . The evening menu looked great , I'll have to persuade someone to take me . The staff were very friendly . The cake I had was delicious it's now my regular coffee place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindachuchman
Southend
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to the hotel to have a break from the traditional New Year's Eve celebrations with my partner. Check in was easy and stress free, whilst we were getting our key, we were pre warned about the parties going on in both the downstairs function room and the bar on the upper level, got to the room which overlooked Southend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanbooth123
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top hotel perfect for a stay in Southend on Sea, the room was spacious clean and very relaxing. Location was perfect just a short drive from the sea front and great access to Leigh on Sea. Staff were so helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith b
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, clean, parking on site which is validated. Restaurant is alright could've just been the meal but chicken burnt and taste or chargrill through the dish - normally wouldn't even mention this but ironically got a mouthful from a bloke about their star rating being similar to Michelin stars. Hmmm. Shout out to Jessica though, who is a trainee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesCooney
Westminster, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited here a number of times for drinks and have always found the staff welcoming and the drinks good. my brother has always stayed here when he comes to visit me. As a wheelchair user he has favoured holiday inn as it offered a free room for his PA. However he recently stayed at holiday inn express in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this review

Dear Natasha S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Southend-on-Sea. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is very up-market,with great views of air port,and runway,very moden,amasing place,roof top bar,with loads relax chairs,great atmusfer,pleanty to see from all the windows.there prices are not bad

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul b
scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice enough,close to the airport. Was there on hogmany stayed for 3 nights. Rooms ,comfy beds and en-suite,tea,coffee. Had to purchase bottled water. Bar prices were about expected,breakfast was on the expensive side especially when theres a mcdonalds opposite which always serves a good cup of tea. Rooms i felt were Over priced for this type of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhay

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hot...
#8 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Westcliff Hotel
Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
545 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay excited……The spectacular Holiday Inn Southend opened on 01st October 2012 !Stay relaxed……The hotel is the latest addition to the Holiday Inn portfolio and has 129 air conditioned bedrooms and features 27 executive rooms and 4 King superior rooms.Stay unique……In a first for Holiday Inn in the UK, the five-storey hotel also houses a fully sound-proofed rooftop bar and restaurant (1935 Rooftop Restaurant & Bar) offering spectacular views of London Southend airport and surrounding Essex countryside. The restaurant is open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner (open to non residents also), and the bar if open for coffee and range of beverages from 10am - 11pm daily.Stay connected……Holiday Inn Southend will also offer a variety of conference and banqueting facilities, plus a choice of meeting rooms for up to 140 people and is within 40 minutes of central London.Stay devoted…..Choose Holiday Inn Southend for your Essex wedding venue, with flexible facilities we can help make it a day to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southend

Address: 77 Eastwoodbury Crescent, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6XG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £64 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Southend 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Southend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southend Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southend staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Sudbury, null, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles keithb791, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even though by the airport room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 475lynnec, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a room facing the airport if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybarra, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for airport view.”
 of 5 bubbles graceb204, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade, it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas_Smith1, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5