We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Thurrock M25

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Thurrock M25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy beyond belief, terrible customer service, mouldy room, dirt so bad i took pics, dirty bath, toilet and floor, dusty hangers, mess on toilet, mould spores on taps. Simple gross, cobwebs over inside of windows ans pillows like breeze blocks. Hot water is not hot enough to lie in bath for more than a few mins

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntermrsnicolah
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Thurrock M25. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reception is downstairs under the service area. The receptionist was very approachable and friendly. The room was as expected of a Travelodge. No surprises. However there was no internet reception which is a disappointment especially when you are working away from home. This was room 14 so I don't know if this was indicative of the whole hotel. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saladboy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with lack of internet reception inside your accommodation. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

noisey inside hotel, beds were rock hard, rooms really basic - just waste a money really. outdated - poor travelodge. People just banging around, the decor was so poor, needed a real spruce up. rooms soooo basic. The bed was rock hard the pillows are rock hard. i normally stay in a premiier inn, i will have to revert back...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76dean007
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Thurrock M25 Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Inside of the hotel is nice and warm clean as well but it's really hard to find because the post code is provide on the internet its take to the back of the buildings off road, I think they should put the sign board front of the big M&S and Burger King sign with a light so people can find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miz3Y95
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and warm during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you found the hotel find to find. We will be sure to pass your comments on and hope to see you again soon.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Had a few nights in the Thurrock Travelodge, the set up is a little odd and I understand how people may miss the entrance as it's just a unassuming normal sized door just to the left of the main entrance to the main service station. When you entre the from the car park the reception is located 1 level below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casino8uk
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It took is a while to find the back entrance to the hotel as the main signed door was looked but once we found out way in it was exactly what you would expect. It was clean and tidy and had all the usual facilities. There is a race track next door which is easily heard early on a Sunday...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and convenience are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a late stay and never stayed here before but will stay here again Julie on reception was very polite knowledge able and very professional room was lovely kids loved the room stayed at premier Inn over road this is a lot better and a better price keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinecH8921TX
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member Julie, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Booked a family room for a stop over during traveling. Had small children with me and can't fault anything with the staff and hotel. Perfect for everything I needed and very good price with a 12pm check out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783shellys
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was wonderful. I had help from the receptionist when I had question regarding taxi and ordering breakfast. The bedroom was spotless and I couldn't have been happier with the room I stayed in. The bathroom was clean and the fixtures worked great. The bedroom was also clean and tidy but the pillows on the bed were a little too...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiek87
Norwich
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Brighton and had a very pleasant stay with a very large room. Stayed here years ago and it was abit run down bit now it's been tarted up its great.We would stay again no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Thurrock M25 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
472 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
269 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thurrock M25

Address: Moto Service Area, off A1306 | Thanet Way, Arterial Road, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Price Range: £38 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Thurrock M25 1*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Thurrock M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge West Thurrock
Travel Lodge West Thurrock
West Thurrock Travelodge
West Thurrock Travel Lodge
Travelodge Thurrock M25 West Thurrock, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles fdcmw28, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back...nice views, very quiet...”
  • Nice view...
  • ...our comfy room...
 of 5 bubbles itchyfeet2014, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel. sorry”
 of 5 bubbles sharkyjones1, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles rajeect, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay