We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have stayed here a number of times in the past couple of years. My overall impression of this place is that it is a little dated, and that you need to get a good deal for it to be worth the money. Rooms are a little scruffy with basic furniture. The first time I stayed there was an epic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firegood
Samantha_HIEXP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following on from your stay with us. I was sorry to read of your disappointing experience with our rooms however I'm glad the breakfast staff made you feel welcome and I will pass on your comments to the team. Whether we receive positive / negative reviews, we always use this information to improve our...

Bristol
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel is conveniently sited near Old Trafford football and cricket grounds and in the middle of a large 'quays' development. Very nice for a walk. A few restaurants and pubs are nearby but I never tried any of them, they didn't appeal to me. Instead, a drink and a pizza in the hotel was delivered quickly and was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRN
Samantha_HIEXP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent feedback after your stay at The Holiday Inn Express Salford Quays. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the reception team were helpful and assisted you during your stay. Since the Wi Fi has gone free throughout the hotel we have had a positive response...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for one night 1st August while we attended the first day of the test at Old Trafford. Nothing much has changed since the last time we stayed here , all as good. We were able to park the car early before check in while we went to the cricket. Check in quick and friendly. Room clean and modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEVCO36
Samantha_HIEXP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent feedback after your stay at The Holiday Inn Express Salford Quays. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the bedrooms met your requirements. Breakfast can be a busy time thank you for bearing with us and i'm glad everything was ok for you. On behalf...

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have stayed 3 times in less than a year with a booking for October so I feel so disappointed with our stay on the 20 th July !!!! Me , my husband and son ( who had his own room) were booked in for a family get together, My son was booked in separately to us, the gentleman booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thestolls
JaneOmahony, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner, Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s): *Respectful of Personal Privacy No speculation as to the identity of the reviewer. Personal information of any person, including names, addresses, phone numbers or other information that may be...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed for a week from 22/7/13 onwards. The hotel itself is ideally located, with the Lowry Shopping Centre within a very short walking distance. The tram into Manchester City Centre is within a couple of hundred yards from the hotel costing £2.90 for day return. Salford Quays is ideal for those who enjoy long walks along the sides of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
JaneOmahony, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following on from your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Manchester Salford Quays. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the hotel, team and local facilities met your requirements. I do hope that when you visit Manchester again that you will choose to...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night with our son as he was on work experience at Media City. Could not fault this place and very helpful Sean on the front desk. Would happily stay here again. Thank you all. ............

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
JaneOmahony, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a good stay with us and thank you for your feedback about Sean, he is delighted with your review! I hope that if you are visiting Manchester again that you will choose to stay...

Grapeland, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The title may sound odd, however, there is a heat wave in the UK and no air conditioning is the norm here. We booked in another hotel for a five night stay for us with four nights for Mum. The first place had no lift (elevator) and no central air. We were so miserable the first night that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Samantha_HIEXP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent feedback after your stay at The Holiday Inn Express Salford Quays. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the bedrooms met your requirements. We have done a lot to improve our breakfast service and your feedback is appreciated. On behalf of myself and the team...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was to attend my daughter's graduation at The Lowry. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was used by Mum, Dad and son and was ideal. The beds were good and the room spacious. The only negative was the water pressure in the shower. Great parking and a short walk to the Mall and The Lowry. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crawford49
JaneOmahony, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback following on from your stay at the Holiday Inn Salford Quays - Manchester. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the bedrooms met your requirements together with the breakfast service. many thanks for your feedback and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again if...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is right on the quayside and ideally placed for the Lowry centre and Theatre. There are quite a few good places to eat nearby and the hotel has a fantastic ouside seating area overlooking the water. The staff are friendly and helpful. As a HI Ex you know what to expect and wasn't disappointed. The trams run nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce S
JaneOmahony, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Bruce S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Manchester Salford Quays. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, that the team were helpful and friendly and that the hotel facilities met you requirements. i hope that if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Recently stayed in room 111 here; there is a limited view and a flat roof outside where a very large air-conditioning compressor (I think) is sited. It was on all night, making considerable noise and preventing anyone from having a decent sleep. The hotel is ok, just do not accept rooms on level 1 anywhere near this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence S S
JaneOmahony, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Laurence S.S, Thank you for your recent review following on from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Manchester Salford Quays. Whether we receive positive / negative or constructive reviews, we always use this information to improve our service and product. Following on from your note in regards to the Comfort Cooling units, we have had these recently...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Essex, United Kingdom
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good and roughly equal. No noise from the street, so you can stay at any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 770steinm, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept any room near 207 within 2 metres of this room isas aire conditioning unit cost ant noise very little sleep”
 of 5 bubbles davidwE7322NG, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Quayside view and upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Angelface28, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles y_monaghan, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near or next to the lifts, if a football fan get the Old Trafford side!”
  • A sunset & Old Trafford make for a perfect room view!
 of 5 bubbles 388hannahm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5