We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manchester-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

As a frequent visitor to Manchester on business, the normal Holiday Inn Express I stay with was fully booked, but as a loyal customer to the IHG chain I had no initial reason not to try another in the group. On checking in, although the communal areas and corridors were newly carpeted and painted, this really is a tired hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stewk
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy you recent stay with us. The Duty Manager has given me a full report of the problem with the mattress, which has now been cleaned, and undergoing immediate investigation with our Housekeeping team. I am also very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal of chicken...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Location of this hotel was a good half hour walk away from the centre of Manchester and Salford Quays a plus point at least you don't have to pay for parking. I would say the hotel rooms need a bit of updating but the communal areas were more modern and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 24Bentley24
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very please dot hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the free car parking convenient. Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Good hotel near Salford Crescent station, although the traffic does get very busy. Long way from the main shops, best to catch a train. Nice rooms with a lovely breakfast. Good location for Salford University, which is just up the road. Plenty of car parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ClaireGeen
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Manchester, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Cramlington Northumberland
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I have stayed in few Holiday Inn’s before and to be honest they are all pretty much the same. The rooms were a nice size and the bathroom was just as you expect for a hotel used mostly by business men/women. The front of the hotel looks out over a very busy road so there is quite a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigDavey_9
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear about your dining experience, please rest assured that this is not our usual standard of service. We appreciate your feedback very much and your comments have been passed to our Head Chef for investigation and further training. Thank you...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I'm unsure of why this is a 4 start hotel - I stay in this brand a lot and it's not normally like this. in short our room when we put on the heating the room developed a smell of dampness which lingered for the rest of our stay. The Bin had actually been used The lamp in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla H
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Dear Carla Thank you for posting your thoughts on your recent stay. As you know we have communicated with you previously regarding your stay, and have compensated you for the problems you encountered. Should you wish to discuss the matter further by all means please feel free to contact me directly. Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Halstead
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I accidentally left a coat here in my room the night of the 26th November and have tried repeatably to have them acknowledge they have it and arrange to send it back to me with me paying the shipping. I have called and been told lost property was locked! Emailed twice with no reply and am still waiting for them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BatgirlHalstead
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Dear BatgirlHalstead I believe you have been speaking to our Front Office Manager regarding the coat that you left behind at the hotel. She has confirmed to you that this has been sent - with out charge - and a copy of the the postage receipt has been emailed to you also. Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Reception was great; room was great too however the bathroom had a 'mouldy-foosty' kind of smell in it which wouldn't go away. Everything else was fine, although some of prices of the food available were a little high for my liking. The best thing about my stay here was the fantastic customer service given, especially by Kamil :).

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Freethemoose91
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind words are passed on to Kamil, and thank you once again for the valuable feedback. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Found a helpful reception Room clean and looked recently redecorated bathroom clean and well appointed.Breakfast good selection of well prepared food not offered a second cup of coffee had to seek out the coffeemyself. Bed was very firm but very comfortable the only slightfault was the WIFICode given to us was expired.Altogether not a bad break could return another time

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dave030238
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Myself and the team are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break in Manchester. I will ensure that your valuable feedback is given to our team for action. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

west midlands
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Stayed here one night with friends nice new reception but don't see why it's holiday inn and not express ?? As building etc just like an older holiday express ... First glance room was a little worn but clean .. Unfortunately the bed had hairs and stained sheets and the mattress was disgusting .. ️Night staff changed the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robbie/stourbridge
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear that you had issues with the bed. I have passed your comments on to be investigated by our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you once again for your feedback Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with a friend and enjoyed the stay. The hotel was only 20 mins walk to the centre of Manchester however it is situated in an industrial area and although we walked into the town I would not feel safe walking home. The hotel was lovely inside and despite going through renovations it was clean tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BallantineNorton
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Christmas Markets, they are indeed very good this year!! Thank you so much for your kind words, and myself and the team are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
1.0 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manchester-West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manchester-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 127 was small and had background noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 975michaelm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't visit”
 of 5 bubbles sfryr1, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sallyo740, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on car park side”
 of 5 bubbles Owlincallington, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask in advance, depending on your preferences”
 of 5 bubbles AbuelaLOU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5