We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay Inn Manchester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stay Inn Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stay Inn Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the stay inn from the hotels website which was a lot cheaper than other websites. The price was good for a Saturday night in Manchester with free parking. I would stay here again for value reasons and it's only a 5 minutes taxi journey. The reception/bar area is nice and The rest of the hotel looks dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46biggy46
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to jot us up your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the free parking! We hope to see you again the next time you're visiting Manchester! Kind Regards, Management

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel staff were really friendly, and quick to serve. The hotel looks tired, but is in the middle of a refurb, and the car park full. We had an overnight stay last night, the room was exactly as the picture. The room was clean. We were on the top floor right next to the refurbishing activity. There was warning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikrm2015
StayInn-Manchester, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing up your review of the Stay Inn Hotel! We're sorry the pesky builders started early on the morning of your departure, senior management has since spoken to the foremen to ensure works do not start before 9:00am on a weekday or 10:00am on the weekend. We hope you do indeed visit again once the...

Neath, Soth Wales
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Visited the Stay Inn for one night for its location to the MEN Arena which worked out particularly well , great location for restaurants and bars close by, nice little bar area which we used on our return from concert, staff were friendly, room comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth006_8
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Gwyneth, Thanks for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed your night out! Warm regards, Management

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for one night Excellent stay Staff friendly and helpful the room was fantastic for the money would definitely stay again People need to stop moaning about stuff it's a hotel where you can stay for a night not a 5 star place it's ideal for what you need Excellent place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryks
StayInn-Manchester, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Mr S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Stay Inn Hotel Manchester! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you remember us the next time you're in town! Warm regards, Management

Durham
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed to find that after booking the prepaid rate some 8 weeks in advance that the room ended up being cheaper only 2 days prior to my arrival. The prepaid rate was a non transferable, non changeable one so I'd expect it to be a lot cheaper really. Our room was very noisy with traffic noise so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t1gger37
StayInn-Manchester, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review of the Stay Inn Hotel! We're sorry to hear about the pricing issue with your reservation. Unfortunately hotel prices fluctuate in accordance with hotel occupancy and demand in similiar fashion to airline and train prices; and products may therefore (on rare occasions) be cheaper at a later date. Regards, Management

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Huge bilboard said rooms 45 pounds. When I entered the hotel I realized that the cheapest room is 100 pounds. When I asked why do they advertise 45 if that's not actually true, very kind lady at the reception told me to go somewhere else if I don't like it here. After I paid the room I learned that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ivanfilipovic1985
StayInn-Manchester, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review of the Stay Inn Hotel. Our rooms are priced FROM £45, however this is not a guaranteed price every night and guests may often find room prices have increased on weekends and match days. In future we'd recommend that all prospective guests book in advance of busy dates to ensure they...

UK
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying at this particular hotel. It's perfect for short stays I think as it's by no means luxurious but it does do everything required. We arrived about 4pm on Friday 6th January. Greeted by a male member of staff - wish I got his name as he was incredibly warm and friendly. Check in took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redrabbit29
StayInn-Manchester, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Stay Inn Hotel! We're delighted to hear you've enjoyed your stays with us and we're most grateful for your kind words! We've sent maintenance to have a look at the shower in the room and apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Management

Ghaxaq, MALTA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Together with my wife and teen daughter, spent 3 nights in this Hotel, while having a 4 day spell in Manchester for new year's eve celebrations and for Man Utd vs Middlesbrough's match, being a Boro fan! The Hotel was fine, ok a little bit old but doesn't matter. The triple room was relatively small but always clean. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelColeiro
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Mr Coleiro, Thank you for taking the time to jot us your review of the Stay Inn Hotel Manchester! We're especially grateful for your glowing comments about our staff and will be passing your kind words on to Paul and Rhonda(!?), and we're glad to here you enjoyed our facilties. We are, however, sorry about the Matchday score! Happy...

England
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

There is nothing I could ever possibly recommend about this hotel. It's tired, FILTHY and dated. We had no towels, not that I would have risked showering in the horrendous bathroom! It stank of damp and the sink was covered in hair. The bed was again filthy, there were stains on the sheets and the bed cover stank of cigarettes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlevix87
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Harding, We’re sorry to hear you weren’t entirely satisfied with your stay. Whilst we appreciate any and all feedback we receive, we would like to briefly outline our position in regards to some of your comments: - The Stay Inn Hotel takes all guest complaints very seriously as it’s always in a hotel’s best interest to find and...

Reviewed 24 December 2016

It is more than 8 years that I am always staying in this hotel just because the rooms are always very clean, the manager and staff members are very polite and friendly, great location, huge car park facility, free wi-fi in each room, freshly prepared choice of full English breakfast for a nominal charge. I am really happy that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pal0363
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review of the Stay Inn Hotel! We're genuienly honoured to have such loyal guests and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! Sincerest regards, Management

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.3 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay Inn Manchester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stay Inn Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think before u choose this hotel”
Timothydevans63, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd/top floor ask for the newly refurbished rooms”
vikrm2015, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room facing the car park”
MichaelColeiro, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter Floors and Comfortable Stay”
pal0363, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was top floor above the reception, which i would guess is quieter than the road side rooms”
davrunc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5