We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

White Hart

Bridge Street, Andover SP10 1BH England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Andover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It's great to be back! Thank you for your ongoing support over the last year. To get the most up-to-date notices on our re-opening, keep an eye on our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
435Reviews4Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 106
  • 67
  • 46
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alka S wrote a review 18 Feb
Newcastle, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
Overnight stay here. Friendly staff gave us a warm welcome. We stayed on a Thursday night and pub was busy but it was quiet in our room. A very old building with a quirky layout but that added to the charm. Room was very clean, spacious and the bed was very very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and good coffee and juices. Happy to recommend to anyone, we'll definitely stay here again. Well done Sarah, Chantelle, Sam, Emma, Lisa and Daisy !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This is a town centre hotel so get there early to get a parking space
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Seaside49927721980 wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
Fantastic reception once again. Jade is such a great manager, and has the respect of all the staff. Chantelle and Sarah are such a positive and essential part of Jade's team; and it clearly is a team. The rooms are as always part of the attraction of staying In such an old Inn full of character and quirky attributes. So much much more to say about the joy, pleasure and welcome you receive when staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
richym666 wrote a review 2 Feb
Worthing, United Kingdom153 contributions50 helpful votes
Overnight stay here. Really friendly staff and a warm welcome. Real bonus that you get a discount from the pub grub if you are staying. We stayed on a Friday night so the pub was busy but the rooms are upstairs and away from the bar. Remember this is a very old building so has a quirky layout but that adds to the charm. Room was very clean, spacious and the bed was very very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and good coffee and juices. Friendly team at all times and felt welcome. For the price point it was excellent value and exceeded all expectations. Free parking right in the middle of town was also a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking but limited spaces. Quirky layout.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luke H wrote a review Jan 2024
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina7 contributions2 helpful votes
The White Hart is a great place to go in Andover, Dan, Jade, Bryn, Daisey and Sarah have been a brilliant team tonight. the pub is clean and friendly, you can not ask for a better place. The White Hart is friendly and welcoming, the new menue is great, the Hot Dogs are popular which Ryan loves.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check in at 14.00hrs, put in your registration and enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ace1980 wrote a review Dec 2023
Warrington, United Kingdom73 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start? The room was awful. Curtains hanging on with string and hanging all over the place. No headboard on the bed so greasy marks all over the wall behind. Only one double plug socket in the room, which means you had to boil the kettle on the floor half way from where it was set up. There are no doors on the wardrobe. The ceiling looked like it had leaked at some point and had been patched up badly and left undecorated. Two lamps above the bed, one had no bulb, the other didn't work. Sitting on the toilet seat was taking your own life in your hands. Breakfast included, but if I'd had to pay separately, I would have sent it back, overcooked and just not good - another guest referred to the place as a cross between open all hours and faulty towers. Very disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is very limired, rooms tired and disappointing and food is not great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Thank you for your review, if you would like to discuss this further please email us on whitehart.andover@marstons.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard E wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Called in for the worst carvery ever… so bland and not even carrots as a veg option, wouldn’t come for food again…bar staff touching what seems to be a pet cat in the building and then handling drinks orders, hands unwashed seems to be a clown show
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Thank you for your review, if you would like to discuss this further please email us on whitehart.andover@marstons.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trevor H wrote a review Nov 2023
Marlow, United Kingdom35 contributions39 helpful votes
The bar and waiting staff were brilliant, but the hotel staff surly and unhelpful. Customer service was atrocious. They cannot be bothered to deal with the customers and in no way want to be helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review, if you would like to discuss this further please email us on whitehart.andover@marstons.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PathManSlough wrote a review Nov 2023
Slough, United Kingdom2032 contributions360 helpful votes
Stayed last Saturday night for the Northern Soul disco. We had room 24, which was at the front of the hotel but set back from the road so we didn't get any road noise. Finding the rooms isn't easy, there are a maze of turnings and stairs (up and down) upstairs to get to the room and the rooms aren't numbered sequentially in a logical manner. Having said that, our room, though very dated and dusty in parts (look behind the bed!), was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also dated with a rusting radiator that didn't work (neither did the bedroom radiator, but we found a stand-along electric heater which worked well). A full cooked English breakfast was included for the very modest price paid, so it was great value but we probably wouldn't stay again until the rooms are updated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 24 was quite and large but needs updating
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review, if you would like to discuss this further please email us on whitehart.andover@marstons.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GoPlaces596311 wrote a review Nov 2023
7 contributions
+1
We paid £45 bed and breakfast and thought we had got the best bargain ever....you get what you pay for... The place is truly awful. The floors, the walls the ceilings were all awful. The only thing that kept me from walking out was that it was 10.30pm when we arrived and the bed linen and towels were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review, if you would like to discuss this further please email us on whitehart.andover@marstons.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aaron wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Well again can't fault this place we attended the Halloween party and omg amazing kids games sweets etc my 3 kids lived it its the small things that make a huge difference we love this place as its sooo kid friendly and polite staff and always happy to help carry on the great work guys your amazing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Cutts, General Manager at White Hart
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Andover area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white hart andover, white hart hotel andover
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireAndover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHITE HART - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison (Andover)

Frequently Asked Questions about White Hart
Which popular attractions are close to White Hart?
Nearby attractions include Donington and Albrighton Nature Reserve (0.4 miles) and Albrighton Sports & Social Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at White Hart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at White Hart?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at White Hart?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Hart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shrewsbury Arms, Peckish Cafe, and Rosello Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to White Hart?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Andrew's Church (4.2 miles).