Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Premier Inn Andover hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 7 hotels in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Joule Road, Andover SP10 3UX England
1,027Review5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 308
  • 157
  • 83
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stelios M wrote a review Nov 2023
United Kingdom6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First impressions - gained from the pleasant and professional receptionist - were very good. There was plenty of parking available, the room was comfortable and had everything you could need for an overnight stay. Large bed, plenty of shelf space, good lighting (unlike a lot of hotels these days) and tea and coffee facilities with extra tea and coffee available in reception.
The breakfast was great, the evening meal was amazing, thank you I’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Great stuff food was great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John_W_UK wrote a review Jan 2020
Bedfordshire, UK39 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Its a Premier Inn. if that's what you're expecting, that's what you'll get. The rooms look like they've been fairly recently updated with a decent television on the wall, USB charging either side of the bed and a sparkly clean bathroom. The desk had very helpful staff. Breakfast on the first day was a bit disorganised with things not put out properly but it was fine the second day.
The hotel is very handily placed right next to the main road but far enough away for there to be no noise. Probably my main complaint was that it rained most of the weekend but I think it's harsh to blame the hotel for that!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were at the back and didn't hear a peep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
riverofstardusty wrote a review Oct 2020
Gillingham, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got a call on the day of arrival to say the 2 rooms I’d booked had an adjoining door and asking if we’d like it unlocked. I’ve stayed in many premier inns with family but never had this offer so said yes. My son and baby niece loved it! It also meant we had a much more communal stay and was perfect for us. Both rooms were clean and ready on arrival. We had a meal deal for the first night & breakfast (restaurant reviewed separately as not 5 stars!) which was sorted out on check in. Supplied with an extra pillow within 10 minute of requesting it - it was bought to our room as promised. Free parking, right next to a McDonalds with an Aldi only 5 minutes walk away so there’s other easy options for food. We stayed to visit Longleat and couldn’t afford the room prices nearer by - it was about a 40 minute drive and totally recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SusyH10 wrote a review Oct 2020
Pontefract, United Kingdom38 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as we have family in the area. Up to this visit we have always been happy with the hotel and the restaurant for breakfast. On our recent visit we were very disappointed. The rooms were not even up to their usual clean standard and they should've been even better due to COVID 19 regulations and the Premier INN Clean Protect Promise. The floors had not been vacuumed, the bathroom floor was not clean, the skirting boards and door frames were filthy as if they'd been wiped with a very dirty cloth. The sink, loo and bath/shower was clean and the bed had been changed and the linen was clean. All the surfaces in the rooms were dirty, with cup marks and dust. I had to clean them with anti bac wipes. We complained to reception who admitted there were house keeping issues and apologised profusely. We were offered refunds on our breakfasts but this has not happened so far nearly a week later. I was also advised to contact Guest relations, which I did immediately on our return home. I have emailed them with a full list of complaints but have had no reply so far, not even a courtesy e mail saying they are investigating the issues. Breakfast in the restaurant was as advertised table service only and limited menu. The staff were very obliging and were working very hard but 3 front of house staff was clearly not enough for a full restaurant, which meant service was very slow. The food was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Hi Susy Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to hear the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to standard and that the team were aware of an issue with this. I'm also sorry to read of your disappointment with the breakfast due to slow service and that you hadn't yet had a reply to your complaint. I've raised your comments with the Hotel and Restaurant Managers so they can ensure this has been picked up internally as it may be staffing levels need reviewing and they'll see what can be done to avoid your experience being repeated. If you've still not had a reply from Guest Relations, it may be your message was never received. If you got a WHB reference, you can call them on 0333 003 0025 (Mon-Fri, 9-5) and they'll be able to check what's happened with that reference. I apologise for the disappointment and hope you'll give us another chance in future. Kind Regards Amy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colin b wrote a review Apr 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
never stayed at a premier inn before and will never stay again
found it hard to check in as staff and pay as told i could only pay for the 2 rooms one at a time.
informed i had not ordered 4 breakfast when paperwork clearly stated i paid
room was not very clean, shower was ok.
food in restaurant very poor asked for well done steak and it came very raw informed staff but that where it ended sent my wife meal back well over cooked the second meal was no better and breakfast was very poor.
over all we drove 200 miles and wanted a nice place to stay and got it very wrong.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maggiemay wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying frequently with premier inn due to travelling for work and I have to say this is one of the best ones.
I arrived earlier than the 4pm check in , more early afternoon time , but the lovely girl on reception went out her way to get me a room to check in to .
Every single person I spoke to , from reception , room cleaners and restaurant staff , were all really friendly .
As a female travelling alone it really made me feel at ease .
Room was clean and reception happy to replenish teas and milk when needed .
Breakfast was Dilicious .
Thank you all .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Cleaners do not service the rooms just now but reception will top up anything you need .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manchester-Mum wrote a review Aug 2020
manchester142 contributions106 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let’s be honest, if you’ve stayed in one premier inn then you’ve stayed in them all. But, with that being said it’s the first time we’ve stayed since the coronavirus pandemic. We had to travel down as we needed to be close to Tidworth and the booking was made on the day.

Check in/room
We arrived very late (after midnight) check in took about 20 minutes as the check in host was only on his 3rd shift. A bit miffed but we got there. We were on the ground floor but at the end of the corridor so the room itself was very quiet.

The hotel is situated on an industrial estate, you have to drive past McDonalds to get to the entrance of the hotel so something to consider if you want to save money on breakfast. It’s a little noisy with traffic first thing but not enough to really annoy you.

The rooms are dated and could do with a clean, we had the nosiest bathroom floor and it wasn’t what I would consider clean especially given the current climate but I can armed with antibac wipes etc anyway.

We stayed two nights but found no one came in the next morning to do the beds or provide fresh towels. When I asked reception there reply was “oh the housekeeper thought she had missed a room”.

Breakfast
We paid for breakfast at the pub attached. The food was delicious, lovely and fresh and I actually enjoyed not going to the self serve and have it served to the table. The only niggle was on the last morning we came around 9am and we waited 15 minutes to be seated ( only two servers on) and all the tables around us had Dirty plates. Throughout our breakfast not a single table was cleaned away.

Over all the stay was mediocre it was comfortable but they can definitely improve. If it was less than £40 a night I’d have probably been a little kinder but for almost £80 it should’ve been better.

All the staff we encounter be it in the hotel or the pub be t door we’re really lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sueperscout wrote a review Sept 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed is comfy and the TV is good. The rest of it is like Fawlty Towers!

I had problems checking in, their system wouldn’t release the room as it said it hadn’t been paid for but it had! Only one set of towels in a room for two people, extras were supplied when asked for. Room keys that stop working. I’ve had two in two days.

The restaurant is a disaster. We went to breakfast at 8am on a Friday and there was hardly any food on the servery, tables needing clearing and just one very stressed member of staff doing everything. In the evening they initially couldn’t seat us until they found out we were hotel guests and then a table appeared. Lots if items on the menu were unavailable. One of our party had to make three choices and they got that wrong! They refunded that bit, but it still took an hour to get to us and my dinner was incomplete. Again very stressed staff and not enough of them.

Just had a 6:15am fire alarm activation that was apparently caused by cooking fumes so at least there’s something for breakfast and the fire alarm works, but maybe they should get their kitchen extraction serviced and cleaned out????
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t be hungry!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam B wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom80 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here as a family of 4 in a family room. The rooms were spotless and spacious and plenty of space for storage. All facilities were great, beds were very comfy and we had great nights sleep and air con worked really well. The man on reception was really friendly and spoke to us for a while about our visit and the local area which was our first return since my husband left the forces 12 years ago.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. We used the the brewers fayre for the buffet breakfast and was great value for money. Did sometimes wait a little while for foods to be replaced but there was more then enough and a great variety of food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to work for this company and I know the quality of the hotels, however, all the standards I knew were non existing in this establishment. To start with the bed was the worst bed I have ever slept in my hole life, mind you one you have paid for to sleep.

Nowhere near the usual hypnos beds advertised. When mentioned it to the reception the staff said that all the beds are the same. WIFI was basically unavailable most of the time even for simple browsing, its 2020 free WIFI in the hotels its a basic.

The room itself was very poorly maintained, we booked for 2 only 1 towel was provided and we had to request for a second and only one very soft pillow for each of us.

And finally, almost for the whole week the hotel stunk of weed, the smell was extremely strong and annoying I am surprised this hotel still has a permission to operate under this circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Hello, Thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the bed not being comfortable as well as the unpleasant smell and the WiFi issues. We can appreciate this would have been frustrating and do apologise for the upset caused. Please be assured we'll pick this up with the team and do our best to prevent this from happening going forward. We will ensure this is looked into with our Maintenance team. Again, we're really sorry for your experience and do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mo Guest Relations Advisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Freda G
Margate, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
Sorry no idea. Ours was a double with a pull out in the corner but we didn’t need it. To be honest it’s budget so you’ll have to ask at reception
84deeh asked a question Feb 2017
Eastbourne, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
would you recomend here or the new travel lodge and do you know which is nearer to town thanks denise
Answer from WhitbreadHotels
Luton2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Denise Thanks for your query. The hotels are only half a mile apart, so there's not much difference in the distance to the town. They're just on opposite sides of the A303. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
Caroline C asked a question Jan 2017
2 contributions
Is it far from a303
Answer from WhitbreadHotels
Luton2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Caroline Our Andover hotel is about a mile from the A303. We do provide directions and a map of the location on the hotel's booking page, or if you enter the hotel into Google Maps you'll also be able to see the distance and how to get to the hotel from the A303. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
Answer from WhitbreadHotels
Luton2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Chlo, Thanks for getting in touch, we can provide you with an iron and an ironing board. Thanks again. Lucy Online Customer Service.
GarrulousGunther wrote a tip Feb 2024
Berlin, Germany193 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
toby5980 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom31 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"WiFi is terrible, immediate area is primarily industrial, there is a 1 way system. Careful on the county roads, at night it is narrow and pitch black. "
Read full review
Stelios M wrote a tip Nov 2023
United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great stuff food was great "
Read full review
Grant S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
LesleyFrater wrote a tip Sept 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not use the restaurant "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Andover area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn andover hotel andover
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireAndover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN ANDOVER HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hurstbourne Forge (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burbidge's Bakery, Chestnut Tree, and Chalkhill Blue.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Andover Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Danebury Iron Age Hill Fort (5.1 miles), Ludgershall Castle (5.5 miles), and Bulford Kiwi (8.5 miles).
Is Premier Inn Andover Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Andover HotelsAndover Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AndoverHotels near Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire