Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (14)
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 6 hotels in Eastleigh
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
606Reviews3Q+A81Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 242
  • 189
  • 94
  • 38
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tony C wrote a review Jan 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom17 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I booked 3 nights at the Travelodge Eastleigh to use as our base from 24th to 27th December. We had stayed here once before and was very satisfied with the services provided. You know what you are going to get with Travelodge and once again they did not disappoint. Having booked online, the check-in was very easy and when I realised that we were about to be allocated a room on the first floor my request for a ground floor room was immediately accommodated without any quibble. Our family room was clean and tidy with a small wall mounted radiator (with a simple heating control), an electric kettle, cups/saucers/ tea bags/etc, a flatscreen tv with good reception and good picture quality, and good clean bedding. The bathroom/WC had a decent size bath with a good fixed wall mounted shower, a decent size wash basin and a perfectly fine toilet, all in good working order. There was plenty of instant hot water and plenty of good quality soft towels. There is a wall mounted squeezy liquid soap dispenser, but no hair shampoo. I always recommend taking ones own preferred soap and shampoo on such travels. The room lighting was quite adequate and there was no issue with outside noise. This Travelodge is in a good location just outside Eastleigh and is relatively easy to find when coming off the M3 motorway for example. There is plenty of car parking spaces right outside the entrance to the building and there is an adjacent restaurant and separate pub if needed. The only negative was that when I looked under the bed at the time of check-out, to make sure nothing of ours had fallen and rolled under the bed, I noticed that there was bits of paper and some fluff to indicate it had not be adequately cleaned prior to our arrival. I would not say it was dirty exactly and so fairly minor and maybe due to the time of year. This was the only reason I gave 4 stars out of 5 on this occasion. Otherwise we were very satisfied with our stay. At check-out you simply drop off the room key.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Older visitors might prefer a ground floor room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaredwakefield wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival I was greeted by Barbie, a friendly receptionist who, after a long working day, catered for my needs and made an effort to make me feel welcome.

Rooms are slightly outdated but spacious with basic luxuries

Unfortunately there was an issue with the WiFi connection and every effort was in vein to connect to a secure network. It’s a deal breaker for a business trip and I will not visit this site if the issue is not resolved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for leaving your review of our Southampton Eastleigh hotel. We are pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and helpful during your stay with us, and were able to make you feel welcome after a long day. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the WiFi connection at the hotel, and would advise to raise this with the hotel team during your stay so they can attempt to resolve this for you. Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buspasstraveller wrote a review Feb 2022
devon uk38 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Central Customer services were excellent in sorting out minor booking issue with accessible room and this willingness to help was a keynote throughout stay. The staff were all friendly, cheerful and accommodating and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The rooms were exceptionally clean and ability to change heating level within the room was an advantage. The wet room was good. Rooms at the back have a view over the River Itchen. The Travelodge was busy but quiet. Parking was free and two disabled slots next to entrance.
There is no onsite restaurant so had a breakfast 'On the Go' the first morning and made use of the next door Harvester (on the same site) for a well priced breakfast (£8 odd) the following day.
The Travelodge was only about 20 mins driving to the New Forest so nearer than it looks on a map.
Was going to remove one star since a) the rollaway bed in the accessible room was uncomfortable and child size so just fitted it and b) the internal doors would have been an issue for wheelchair users without a companion. However, we were offered an accessible room with twin beds (as booked) but went for the quieter room. If we had taken the closer to reception twin room the doors would not have been an issue.
Put back the star though because the staff checked if we would need assistance in the case of a fire - excellent and first time this has happened during our travels staying in accommodation ranging from five to one star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and, if no mobility issues higher level for the view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PAUL D GIBSON wrote a review Jan 2020
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom390 contributions192 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This particular Travelodge is located about 1 mile outside of Eastleigh town centre. Next door is two pubs one being a Harvester, also within walking distance is a petrol station and a Tesco express useful for supplies. There is free parking just in front of the hotel. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming, the rooms as always are comfortable and very good value. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast personally I would either try the Harvester after 9.00am, Tesco Express, or Weatherspoons in the town centre.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel. We're happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel during this stay with us as well as with the parking facilities and the service from the hotel's team but we are very sorry to hear of the issues experienced with breakfast. Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team. Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsP wrote a review Jul 2022
Wigan, United Kingdom693 contributions112 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very basic Travelodge experience. The room had a large double bed with two pull out camp beds. The double bed itself was comfortable, however the pull outs were hard and small. The carpets felt clean and new, and the rooms did have everything they needed for a nights stay, it was just very very basic and lacked a modern refreshing feel. The bathroom was the main grub spot - rusty, grimy shower, mould on shower curtain, cheap lino flooring.
On the whole, this hotel is cheap for a reason. For a one nights stay, we couldn’t moan. Staff were friendly. Plenty parking spaces (however our room was ground floor right on the car park, so there was noise during the evening. Ask for higher floor room!) Just don’t expect luxury!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room away from the car park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lizzy_lu123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom411 contributions541 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited here as a family of 4. Easy check in, friendly lady on duty. Rooms were very clean and corridors smelt clean too. The rooms are old school style in terms of key entry- one key on a big key ring.
The hotel offers Free hotel parking which is a bonus. Masks are required in corridors and reception, but not all guests adhere to this.
Overall a good one night stay at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bradburg wrote a review Jan 2020
Hampshire, United Kingdom102 contributions62 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked last minute and paid £37 for one person, one night, so not a huge amount of money but would have expected better from a national chain.

Basic room and bathroom with shower over bath. Quite a large room with a single bed each side of the double, faint whiff of what I think was vomit.

Room overlooking car park and although double glazed windows was quite noisy. The hotel is used by people who use white vans for their work so lots of door slamming, deisel engines starting up, doors in hotel banging quite loudly so not too peaceful.

Bed was very uncomfortable, sloped to one side, sagged in the middle, was really creaky and the mattress had seen better days.

Bedding and towels clean and lots of pillows, however the bathroom and bedroom could do with a good deep clean.

Hotel is advertised with wifi available but you have to pay £3 for it.

Be aware that if you are going in the summer there is no air conditioning, and really noisy with the windows open.

Would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mekydro wrote a review Feb 2020
Chertsey, United Kingdom1,025 contribution393 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by admitting that I do not use Travelodge very often, preferring Premier Inn and other hotels. The main reason is that they are just so spartan, with rooms decorated in cold, harsh colours. I chose to stay here simply for the convenience (it was near our destination) and the fact that you can get a good breakfast at the adjacent Harvester.
On this occasion we were given a friendly greeting by the receptionist and handed our room key. As usual, one of the bedhead lights did not work. When I attempted to make a purchase from the vending machine in the lobby, it rejected all product codes and when I reported it the staff gave me the impression that it went 'out-of-service' quite often.
I found the bed reasonably comfortable and once I switched off the heater, the room was not too hot.
However, little things like no hairdryer, no drinking glasses for water and no storage drawers continue to irritate me at TL, and I remain a reluctant guest.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest letting our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayleigh wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom112 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Used this travelodge when attending Paultons Park.
It took a while to book in as our booking couldn't be found. Room was average BUT CLEAN.
TV was from the olden days as my son said. It was a very very small screen TV which we didn't end up using.

Bathroom taps need renewing, bathroom was clean but taps etc do need updating.
Bed was very uncomfortable and along with people in the room above whacking chairs and jumping, it meant I woke up every 30 mins throughout the night.
It was the worst nights sleep I have ever had.

Wouldn't head back but cannot fault the general cleanliness x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John H wrote a review Sept 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Eastleigh

Overpriced NO aircon, NO Service or Room cleaning

855058958

I paid £160 for 2 nights in a rubbish hotel.
No Air Con, Very hot in room 31c / 85f and I had to obtain a fan from outside sources to try and stay cool but still unable to sleep.
NO room service/cleaning at all. Totally unacceptable. I was informed that staff are "Not allowed" to perform/clean room ?? I left a "Top Up" notice on door... no service. I had to ask for towels and coffee. I have never in my life stayed at a hotel with no service!! This is very sad. I paid a lot of money to stay in a Sauna with NO service. NEVER Again - Travelodge is bad.
To add insult to injury ....
To call / talk dispute or complain cost £2.50 plus 13p per minute with an average of 20 minutes wait time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barrie_lisette asked a question Apr 2017
Horley, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Does the Harvester offer breakfast or where can you eat breakfast? We are 2 adults & 2 children. Thx.
Answer from Trudy L
Morpeth, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
yes, but it's quite expensive for the offering. Your better off heading into Eastleigh town centre or going to the gateway premier Inn as if you pay for one full English both your children eat free 😀
Sarah W asked a question Mar 2016
West Sussex, United Kingdom3 contributions
Hiya, how far away from maxwell zoo are you please?
S M asked a question Nov 2015
Hastings, United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
Hi there. We will be staying at this hotel soon and I just wondered, is Eastleigh town centre within walking distance?
Answer from Shirley P
Diss, Norfolk47 contributions14 helpful votes
sorry I haven't got back earlier. This hotel is situated near a river which has a view across the fields if you ask to be in a room at the back and is quite peaceful apart from the odd train going passed, approximately 500yards away. The distance from the main town is about 1 mile, its all on the flat and easy walking with good pavements.
Suzanne P wrote a tip 9 Apr
Mumbles, United Kingdom411 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have mobility issues ask for a ground floor accessible room with shower."
Read full review
Darren B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a room at the back as car park can be noisy at the front"
Read full review
chris m wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"JUST ASK LUCY"
Read full review
Frontera2 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Sandwich, United Kingdom469 contributions277 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and get a room at the back"
Read full review
Sam M wrote a tip Dec 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom54 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a hairdryer if you use one."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eastleigh area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge southampton eastleigh hotel eastleigh, travel lodge eastleigh, travelodge eastleigh, eastleigh travelodge, eastleigh travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireEastleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE SOUTHAMPTON EASTLEIGH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh?
Nearby attractions include Hensting Alpacas (1.5 miles), South Downs Way (2.3 miles), and Hospital of St Cross (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh?
Conveniently located restaurants include East Avenue, It's a Pizza Thing, and Uptons of Bassett.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hospital of St Cross (4.6 miles), Hockley Viaduct (3.9 miles), and Shawford Down (2.9 miles).
Is Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Eastleigh HotelsEastleigh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EastleighHotels near Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire