Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel

Stained, unmade extra bed in room.
Traveller (83)
Premier Inn family room
Room & Suite (43)
Table Table owners information,
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

£54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 6 hotels in Eastleigh
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Perhaps you're cruising off on a round-the-world trip, or you just want to look around the gems of the South West. Premier Inn Hotel Southampton (Eastleigh) is your ideal base whether you're travelling by boat or plane, or exploring the byways and highways. Explore the 440 acres of beautiful water meadows and woodlands of Itchen Valley Country Park. Or browse the 100+ shops at West Quay shopping centre. Touch 40mph at Go Karting Southampton, or go back 90 years at the Eastleigh Museum. If all that tires you out you can count on some great food at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX England
1,091Review19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 506
  • 325
  • 134
  • 76
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steven T wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is just the perfect hotel to say prior to a cruise from Southampton. Good parking, comfy bed and tasty food, what more could you ask. The weather was lousy on the morning we set of to the port, so the covered parking meant we didn't get soaking wet putting all our gear back in the car, PERFECT
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dannybuck wrote a review Oct 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom266 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the Friday around 2.30 went to check in only to be told that our room was not ready when asked when it would be roughly ready the older lady on reception really didn't haveca clue which I thought was a bit bad. We went out for the day already having travelled 3 hrs with two young children when we got back our room was really and the lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming. As normal the room is what we expected very clean and tidy like what we always get when stopping i this chain of hotels. All the staff we met were very friendly and chatty and helpful. The only downside I found was its right next to the m3 so there is quite a bit of road noise. But apart from that great stop
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
V1084THandrea wrote a review Apr 2022
Bath, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was comfortable, not plush but clean and tidy, The bed was comfortable, the room was a good size. Check in/out was very easy. Security is good as you can only access the floors to the rooms with your key card. There is a slight staff shortage at the moment which you could tell on minor things (the skirting boards were pretty dusty in the bathroom and restaurant service a bit slow), but the important things, like the shower, bath and sink were very clean. The food was plentiful in the restaurant - it's bar food - so nothing fancy, but a good selection and plenty of vegetarian/vegan options too. The breakfast is good with lots of choice. The meal deal is very good value for money and worth booking. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel also has a large car park. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChrisR wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only reason there is a 1 star is because of the reception staff who were amazing in what a terrible situation their manager had dropped them in and he was nowhere to be seen! I stayed here with my family for one night. We had travelled from Warrington on one of the hottest days of the year to be told there was no running water in the hotel! No manager on site. Apparently he had rung everyone staying that night to warn them. Clearly not! No offer of bottled water or sanitiser. Absolutely disgusting. Posters dotted around the hotel saying wash your hands as much as possible. What a joke. I complained on line as advised. After 5 emails and a phone call I have been given £30 refund. So in Premier inn "Sleep well guarantee" they believe we should still pay £70 odd to stay in a room where the toilet doesn't flush. There is no available shower or even a tap to clean your hands in the middle of a pandemic! You must be so proud of your guarantee you offer. I'm not sure what more you have to out up with to get a full refund! Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, General Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us and the reception staff were amazing, we're sorry there was no water meaning you couldn't wash or flush the toilet. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. Just so you know, we've now made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the boiler will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified and something like this doesn't happen again. Whilst we understand this wasn't the visit you were hoping for, issue such as these aren't covered by our Good Night Guarantee, however we're glad you were offered a reduction from your room cost. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LancashireIzzie wrote a review May 2021
Lancashireizzie7 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After a very long drive (240 miles) was refused entry to room due to "laundry truck had not delivered linen" Claimed we hadn't booked !!!, although I produced an email giving our booking details. Reception seemed unable to use their computers. Asked if there was anywhere that we could freshen up after our long journey, as we had to visit family later re the funeral arrangements for next day. No. No apology offered. Told to go away and have lunch and return later. Luggage had to go back in car ! After a disappointing meal we returned .Room ready - again no apologies . If a hotel can't sort out it's sheets etc. in time for afternoon weary guests arriving it is very poor housekeeping. BUT customer curtesy costs nothing .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolmea wrote a review Nov 2020
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom451 contributions168 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband, 20 month old and myself stayed here for two nights so we were able to visit peppa pig world. On arrival the staff were friendly.
However the room was very dated, the bathroom needs a good lick of paint. The carpet had seen better days, the air con unit was broken and the road outside was very noisy. When upstairs walked around, you could hear every single noise as the main light in the bedroom shakes. In the night when the lights are off, you could see the hall way light shine through the entire door.
The breakfast tasted reheated and they were understaffed.
I emailed premier inn to explain the whole situation and they could only apologise and say they would pass this into the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, General Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Hello, Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the room especially as the air conditioning unit was broken, along with the noise from outside. We're also sorry to hear you were unhappy with the quality of your breakfast. We can appreciate your frustration and can assure you this isn't the service we aim to deliver to our guests. Please be assured your comments with the team so we can pick this up internally. Again, we do apologise for your experience and do hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Tayler Guest Relations Advisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David A wrote a review Sept 2022
Wigan, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed overnight as we were boarding a ship the following day for a cruise.
The cruise was to celebrate our 50th Golden Wedding Anniversary. When we checked in the receptionist Charlotte greeted us and my wife mentioned that it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We were asked whether we wanted a meal that evening and booked at the restaurant next door. We went to the restaurant and ordered our meals and were so touched by the fact that the chef had decorated the plates with 50. The message had obviously been passed onto the restaurant and each of the staff congratulated us.
We had a lovely meal.
When we got back to the room we were so pleasantly surprised and touched to find champagne, chocolates and a card congratulating us and wishing us best wishes. To get this sort of treatment for a simple overnight stay was absolutely wonderful and so memorable.
All we can say is a huge THANK YOU to Premier Inn and also a huge THANK YOU to Charlotte. She must have put a lot of effort into organising this in such short notice and wants commending.
Just for completeness of the review the room and facilities were, as usual with all the other Premier Inns we have stayed at, spotless and nicely appointed, and in this particular hotel were a good generous size. Also liked the air conditioning which isn’t always found in many hotels but was really welcomed.
Again thank you Premier Inn and in particular thanks to Charlotte for helping to make this a really memorable occasion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger S wrote a review Oct 2022
Rochester, England, United Kingdom19 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Premier Inn (Eastleigh), Southampton for the night before we departed on a cruise, and wanted a hotel close by. We picked the hotel as it has an accessible room (I am a wheelchair user) and offered evening meal and breakfast with a special deal (good value). The room was clean, and although the bed was comfortable it was slightly low for me to transfer off my wheelchair onto it. I always manage, but perhaps another wheelchair user might struggle or need assistance.
The room had a bath, and I've never used one in a Premier Inn, preferring the shower type room. Everything looked in good order.
I've stayed in a lot of Premier Inns over the years, and find their accessible rooms to be very good.
On the morning of departure, I suddenly remembered I'd left our cruise parking printout at home, but the hotel were happy to let us email it to them and printed it out for us at no cost, which was very helpful and much appreciated.
You won't go wrong with a Premier Inn, if you are not expecting the gold standard at four times the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnderJTK wrote a review Mar 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to the nature of my work I stay away in hotels a lot all across the UK and whenever I am ever in the area around this hotel, this is the place I WANT to stay. I have been to many different premier inn's and this is most defiantly one of the best, the staff are very nice and hard working, the rooms are great with good hot showers and good beds. The hotel has great access to the motorway and even though it is very close to the motorway unless the windows are open you would never even know. The restaurant has great staff and on my last visit I was very surprised at how fast my order came, not to mention the food was top notch. There has always been plenty of parking spaces whenever I have been and nearly all the parking spaces are in sight of the main entrance. All in all if ever you are in the area and in need of a place to stay...stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gemma wrote a review Oct 2020
41 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here just one night. Check in was easy & staff
Member was so super helpful & friendly.

Room was very dated, i was disappointed I must admit. Although it seemed very clean. The bathroom floor was covered in marks, cracks and general wear. There was a noticeable gap around the door to the room meaning that there was a draught but also noisy. The noise heard from
above was very noticeable from waking around to flushing toilets etc. I didn’t get a good nights sleep.

Positives: the usual PI bed was amazing! The shower was literally the best I’ve ever had! Plus the restaurant was great food and service. Location is great along with free parking. Plus you can open the windows!

Overall probably won’t stay again unless improvements were made in the rooms. Shame as the staff & service made it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Becky_Moss79 asked a question Feb 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Can we leave the car in the car park for 7 days after our stay as going on cruise?
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Hi there, You can able to use our car park via YourParkingSpace. They have long term options available. For more information please see their website. It's limited parking, and the hotel don't take responsibilities directly for damages, bare that in mind please. Alternatively can use West Quay Multi Storey Car park in Southampton, just opposite the cruise terminals, (belongs to West Quay Shopping Centre) which is 5£ / every 24 hrs, pay in the end when collect your car by the payment machine. Postcode: SO15 1QF.
pauline asked a question Jul 2021
Winnersh, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do the rooms have your famous comfy bed policy
Answer from boppinmike
London, United Kingdom59 contributions55 helpful votes
Yes the beds are comfy but try to not get a room facing the main motorway. Very noisy.
Gav B asked a question Oct 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
Is the running water issue resolved or still ongoing? Do I need to cancel and look elsewhere?
Gav B asked a question Sept 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
Is the running water issue now resolved? Don't fancy no shower for two nights
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Next door is a Table Table Restaurant, yes it’s open. We advise everyone to book a table in advance due to Covid-19 they have limited times and less tables available. Please visit their website to book a table for breakfast or dinner ☺️
Gavster957 wrote a tip Jan 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book breakfast seperately as The Gateway restaurant part of the Premier Inn building is operated seperately."
Read full review
Busybee0791 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom54 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a meal deal and have dinner, a drink and breakfast - great value."
Read full review
Mea b wrote a tip Nov 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book table next door for breakfast and dinner,don't forget to register your vehicle on arrival,can check in early for extra 10£ before 15pm."
Read full review
jake B wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location just off the m3"
Read full review
ben77724 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Taunton, United Kingdom13 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"210 was the best room I stayed in"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eastleigh area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn eastleigh hotel eastleigh
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireEastleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN SOUTHAMPTON EASTLEIGH HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Places Leisure (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hut Beefeater, The Good Companions, and The Gateway Table Table.
Is Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Eastleigh.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Southampton Old Cemetery (4.0 miles) and Shawford Down (3.9 miles).
Is Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Eastleigh HotelsEastleigh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EastleighHotels near Premier Inn Southampton Eastleigh Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire