Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel

Adequate, nice sleep
Traveller (238)
Tv
Room & Suite (58)
Breakfast
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£67
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£67
Get rewarded with One Key
£67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 7 hotels in Farnborough
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Holiday Inn Farnborough is a grand hotel built in 1902, with 142 bedrooms, a stylish hotel restaurant, garden, mini-gym, function rooms and much more. Kids stay and eat free!.

At our Farnborough hotel, you are assured a great night's sleep in our comfortable, air-conditioned hotel rooms. Keep in touch with friends or colleagues with high-speed Wi-Fi in your hotel room.

Have a delicious meal in our restaurant with varied menus, daily specials or a light bite in the Open Lobby & Lounge. Best of all, kids stay and eat free! While you are with us, work off some calories in the well-equipped mini-gym.

The hotel offers excellent service for business events such as meetings, as well as for parties and weddings. Our 10 function rooms are flexible and ideal for up to 190 guests. In warm weather, your party can spill out into the large garden and patio. Get in touch for special overnight packages and hotel offers.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
1,151Review14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 500
  • 332
  • 186
  • 75
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chloe O wrote a review Jun 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay! We stopped here after our trip to Legoland and before our holiday to Isle of Wight the next day. The room was big enough for a family of 3 and was spotless! Good size bathroom and great size bed. My 3 year old was over the moon when he realised he had a double sofa bed all for himself (and he slept so well!)
Our dinner was lovely, 5 out of 5! Breakfast buffet was about 3.5 out of 5. It was very tasty but not a lot of dairy free alternatives. I like there was fresh smoothies available too.
Overall we had a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Head, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2023
Dear cholekath95, Thanks for such a great review, amazing to read and know how well your little one enjoyed the big bed. I will share your comments about breakfast dairy-free alternatives and ensure we have something readily available for future guests, appreciate the feedback. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josie wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights at this hotel. I had an executive suite which was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. The hotel is very Covid conscious and masks are asked to be worn everywhere except your room. There was plenty of parking which you have to pay for. Breakfast is a Continental, with the added choice of a bacon bun, which you choose and put in a bag to take to your room. I was a bit shocked to see that the charge for breakfast is still the same given that there isn't the choice that has been previously given.
All in s though a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM Farnborough, Owner at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear JoYvWa, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review following your stay with us. I was pleased to see overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found our H&S measures to be just right. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelpops91 wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the end of July with a few of my friends for one of their birthdays.

The room was spacious and comfortable with everything in working order. Staff were really friendly and helpful, bringing us glasses and ice buckets to the room and even sticky tape after we forgot to bring some to hang birthday banners up.

Breakfast wasn’t the usual buffet style, but they did allow you to have one bacon roll and then choose from a variety of different cold breakfast foods that could be taken away in a bag.

Overall the hotel was good value for money and our stay was enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM Farnborough, Owner at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Travelpops91, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, appreciate your great comments. I hope you had a great time celebrating for your friends birthday, glad the team were able to help with the little touches. Hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G P wrote a review Feb 2020
Alton, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Having organised 2 previous wakes in this hotel. Unfortunately the afternoon was not up to expectations!! When booking the room we were informed that the tea and coffee machines were sited just outside the room, we could just help ourselves as and when we wanted. The machines were not on and when I requested someone to come and put them on I was told that it had not been booked and wasn’t on his list. I requested that this be rectified as soon as possible. He very begrudgingly went and asked about it and returned to confirm it was ok. Later the coffee machine would not dispense so had to contact the staff again.

When the room is booked and you are advised about the refreshment facilities, you do not expect to be questioned as I was. We had all eaten from the array of foods and as we were coming to the end of the afternoon they decided to bring out yet more small portions of the fish and chips. Needless to say these were it eaten so were wasted. The staff approached 2 members of the family who had alcoholic drinks requesting their ID. They hardly thought they would get questioned at their Grand Mothers funeral! As no ID could be produce the drinks were immediately taken away. These lads were 18 and 20. No refund was given or offers of non alcoholic drinks. This action was not appreciated and put a damper on the family.

All in all I will not be using your hotel in the future. Your staff need to be more focused on pleasing your clientele and not being so miserable!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMHIFarnborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear 1952GP, Please accept my sincerest apologies your celebration of life was overshadowed by some of the events highlighted in your review, this is certainly not the intention the hotel wishes. I am pleased you have been able to use us for such occasions in the past. We operate a strict policy in line with our alcohol licence in the hotel, should anyone appear under the age of 25 we will ask for identification, should none be provided we are obliged to confiscate any alcoholic beverages. If this was done in any way unfairly I apologise but will support the teams decision based on the proof of identification not being able to be shown at the time requested. Due to the last minute nature of your enquiry the tea and coffee was missed off the original event sheet, the team once advised promptly made this available, I will personally follow up to review why this was not added into your booking originally. The request of more food was made by some guests, the team duly actioned this to ensure all guests were satisfied. I am sorry you were not due to the wastage that followed. I am deeply sorry to learn you will not consider to use us again in the future, should you be in the situation you need to please contact me directly so I may assist. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChipCobb wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom49 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night prior to a training course at the airport. My company had made the booking and after reading the reviews I was a little apprehensive.

I parked at the front of the hotel. Parking is free for guests but they do use 'Parking Eye' to control it so make sure you input your number plate at reception.

The reception staff were very friendly, even passing a message that had been left by a colleague. I was given a room at the top of the stairs above the bar, which I thought would be noisy but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was.

The room was small but well equipped. There were power sockets, including USB ports, next to the bed which is a real plus. Everywhere was clean.

Here's my only negative, which stopped me from rating 5/5. The building has very creaky old floorboards. Walking around my room made a lot of noise and unfortunately the room above me had the same problem, which meant that when they got up around 6am it then woke me up.

Breakfast was good, the same as I have experienced in other Holiday Inn hotels.

In summary, when I'm next in Farnborough I wouldn't necessarily exclude the hotel from my search but the price would need to be competitive and I'd request a room on the top floor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMHIFarnborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear ChipCobb, Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the initial apprehensions. The team will be delighted they left such a good impression. I hope on a future visit we can gain a 5 star review. Our main building is a little older so does creak every now and again, sorry this meant an early unexpected wake up call. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geo Pac wrote a review Jan 2020
Deal, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Farnborough for a meeting so booked myself in to the Holiday Inn for a one night stay as I didn't know what time I'd be finished and if late didn't fancy a 2.5 hour drive home, especially if I'd had a drink or two. My room was on the ground floor and was the usual layout of bedroom, bathroom/shower plus a sitting area with TV and desk. Everything was clean and tidy and in good condition. For my evening meal I chose a grilled chicken ceased salad plus onion rings and a couple of beers in the bar.
I slept well in a quiet room which had a very comfortable temperature all through the night.
The bathroom had everything I could have wanted in the way of shampoos and lotions, I had taken my own, but my one criticism was the towels. Although they were white and clean they were not as soft and fluffy as I would have wished for. It was a bit like drying on cardboard.
Breakfast in the dining room was a good quality but completely wrong, for me. The hotel advertises a buffet breakfast, both full English or Continental, which you help yourself. When being seated I was told by the very pleasent waitress that because the restaurant was not very busy my breakfast would be cooked to order and was handed a pre printed form with all the breakfast items lister. All I had to do was pick and put a number, 2eggs, 2 bacon and so on. While waiting for my breakfast to be cooked I started with a selection of fresh fruits and yoghurt with mixed nuts and made some toast. By the time I had eaten my fruits my breakfast arrived. What I had selected and what I got had no comparison. What I got was well cooked, had plenty of flavour and was not swimming in fat like some breakfasts I have in hotels, restaurants and cafes. I was going to point this out to the waitress but decided against this because she did not speak very good English. I'm not sure whether it was the way I filled out the form or the hotel was saving a bit of money. Looking round at some of my fellow residents having breakfasts it may have been my mistake but when you ask for 2 fried eggs and only get 1 and 3 bacon and only get 2 it makes you think. Either that or I got somebody else's breakfast.
At the end of the day my stay was very comfortable and all in all very reasonably priced. I would deffinately go back if staying in Farnborough again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No lifts to floors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMHIFarnborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear GeoP110, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Overall it is great to see you had a good stay and the hotel provided all you needed, I will be sure to follow up about the towels in your room and your breakfast order. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dave f wrote a review Jan 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom91 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ample car parking, and you are reminded on check in to enter car registration details to avoid charges. Check in pretty straight forward, but there appeared to be some tension between the two members of staff.

We had two rooms. Room 126 was cold as the window was open, which was good as there was a musty smell in the room. The room was clean and tidy.

The cleaners are very polite and cheerful.

Breakfast offered a good selection, and big plus warm plates. The staff were very helpful, cheerful and friendly.

The areas of opportunity are,

1) On check out i mentioned that the pictures of an indoor pool need to be removed. The response was to blame Booking.com. I had booked direct with Holiday Inn and I pointed this out. But no apology but rather dismissive comments.

2) Again pictures show water and snack in the room, inferring these were complementary. There was no water or snacks in our rooms. We picked this up after the stay.

3) We were in a hurry to check out. we had authorised an amount to cover additional charges, and assumed we could do express check out. We had to wait and authorise for the room service. Once home we checked the additional charge and found we had been charged for fries which were not delivered.

Overall the stay was acceptable, but the detail was lacking,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMHIFarnborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear dave f, Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry there was some shortfalls in what seemed like a pleasant stay with us. I will be sure to review these and follow up some action. We have removed all reference of the swimming pool through all of our booking channels, I can only assume you saw old pictures via google images, sadly we cannot remove these. If this was not the location you saw the pool could I kindly ask you make contact with me so I may investigate further. I am sorry about the team member being dismissive, this is not acceptable and a simple apology would’ve gone a long way, I will personally follow up with this. Water and Chocolate bars are included in our executive rooms, I can see your room was a standard room which would note include this additional item. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me and I’ll be sure to oversee your booking arrangements. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bear22 wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had hesitations of staying for work with the current restrictions, I was pleased to see the hotel had plenty of social distancing signage and sanitising stations, even a little pot for pens and used key cards on the desk for contactless check in and out.

I’ll be back again for sure, this hote really has thought of everything.

Food was good in the evening, although you need to eat in your room, but this isn’t the hotel fault.

Breakfast was great, hot food available to order or a friendly chef at the buffet boxes it up for you. This is the only hotel I’ve been to in Farnborough still doing hot breakfast, what a difference it makes.

Great staff and they all made a conscious effort to make everyone feel safe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Head, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Dear JBear22, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, we truly do appreciate your wonderful comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during these current times, our number 1 priority is keeping you safe & well. I will pass on your kind words to our breakfast team, a hot breakfast definitely makes a difference to the day! We hope to re-welcome you soon. Kind Regards, Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie Balls wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Understand pressures of COVID but If the hotel accommodation industry and Holiday Inn are to survive then based on my stay they need to wake up and provide better service. In comparison to other hotels I have stayed in during COVID this is probably the worst. Bar meals Available only for guests, who are not allowed to invite others to join them, are poor in quality and overpriced. I recommend eat at local pub where you can meet colleagues, food quality and service better. No room cleaning, bins emptying or towel replacement for a 5 day stay... quality of carpets, internal furnishing indicates a facility in rapid decline. Shame as I had hoped for better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM Farnborough, Owner at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Z9944GGjamieb I was sorry to learn of your review and overall dissatisfaction following your recent stay, I was surprised by your comments given our recent TripAdvisor reviews have been nothing but positive. We are not allowing external guests into the hotel due to limitations of seating available in line with social distancing guidelines. With this we are prioritising seats for in-house guests only, I hope you can understand that you yourself would be disappointed if you came down to eat and there was no availability due to external guests dining. In response to your dining experience, I hope you were able to voice your concerns to the team if you were dissatisfied. Our team are on hand with table service and will correct any shortfalls if a guest is not satisfied. When you arrived at the hotel we issue every guest with a welcome letter, in this it does state that room will be cleaned after your 4th night, however, should you wish it to be cleaned sooner then please contact reception who would arrange this with no hesitation. As guests wish to spend less time at Reception or interacting, we have opted for the welcome letter to ensure all information can be communicated. We are operating this system to allow all guests to feel safe and comfortable whilst staying with us, some guests still feel uneasy and do not like people coming into their room whilst there is still concerns with COVID-19 and other guests don’t mind, this is a great process to allow all guests to feel comfortable. My details are available in the welcome letter and throughout the hotel, I am sorry you felt the need to post a one star review on TripAdvisor when the facts were incorrect and we could have discussed this. You highlight the survival of the hospitality industry, a one star review titled 'Don't stay here' does not support this, I would always welcome a conversation first and encourage you to speak to the team in the hotel in future to support the industry. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon S wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late Friday night due to for unforseen circumstances. We have 2 children we had conjoining rooms. Chelsea has been our star throughout our stay she deals with all enquirys throughly and nothing is ever to much trouble even though our stay was rather complicated not the hotels fault. All the staff have been fantastic we also want to thank the morning staff chefs and the morning staff the always have a smile on their faces and happy to help. Covid19 rules apply you order food which has to be eaten in your room they bring everything to you and even greet you with a smile and ask if you need anything else. Breakfast you need to book a slot using the qr code and there is a full English breakfast or continental we have throughly enjoyed our 5 night stay here even in the pandemic. Thankyou all again 💓 we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Head, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear C3766QVshannons, Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments, I hope you are all now home and settled. Chelsie will be delighted to see her name personally mentioned, I will be sure to recognise her and thank her for making you feel comfortable and welcome. I will also be sure to share your review with the whole team, the breakfast team will also be delighted to see such positive feedback, a smile really does go along way, even with a mask on. Kind regards Robert Head General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from HBapple92
United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
There is no lift, but if you need less stairs, some rooms are up a short flight of about 6 steps. Or if you decide to have an accessible room, it’s down about 10 steps.
Answer from Robert Head
Farnborough, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, We do indeed, these can be booked online. If you've already made a reservation and need to change the room, please get in touch. Kind regards Robert
Shopaholic676 asked a question Jan 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom35 contributions10 helpful votes
Are all rooms accessible by lift if not on the ground floor?
Answer from TheHills28
Haverhill, United Kingdom51 contributions63 helpful votes
Dunno
alantel asked a question Jun 2018
Louth, United Kingdom107 contributions55 helpful votes
Does this hotel have adjoining rooms ?
Answer from Robert Head
Farnborough, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes, the hotel has a number of adjoining rooms on each floor. Kind regards Glynn Jones
Lisa B asked a question Jul 2017
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
What time does the pool close please?
Answer from desres910
Taunton, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
I do not know times of pool opening and closing, suggest you email hotel direct. Hotel would be happy to advise With any information regarding their facilities
Wellington Cars Aldershot wrote a tip Mar 2024
Aldershot, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fresh scrambled eggs "
Read full review
HBapple92 wrote a tip Mar 2024
United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the steak and get a room in the 200s!"
Read full review
Sule F wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A trial will convince you as I have already said above. Read my review above as I don’t have to repeat the review here again. So visit them"
Read full review
garrygb1 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Guildford, United Kingdom27 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Speak to Saskia if your looking to book an event "
Read full review
Peter R wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be kind"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Farnborough area.
PRICE RANGE
£67 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn farnborough hotel farnborough, farnborough holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireFarnborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN FARNBOROUGH, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Farnborough Air Sciences Trust Museum (0.4 miles), St Michael's Abbey (0.7 miles), and Vue Cinema (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie, Sky Bar, and One Eleven.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Farnborough.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
All Farnborough HotelsFarnborough Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FarnboroughHotels near Holiday Inn Farnborough, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire