We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Equinox Place Serviced Apartments

Save
Share
Clockhouse Road, Farnborough GU14 7LY England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Equinox Place Serviced Apartments
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 14 Speciality lodging in Farnborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Additional bathroom
Desk
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
16Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Avneet G wrote a review Feb 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights. Basic but has all the facilities you need. The apartment was clean and in a great location. Check in and checkout was simple and the service desk were always available when needed. It was advertised as double beds however it was actually 2 single beds stuck together so this made it very uncomfortable to sleep. Secondly the dishwasher was broken, we filled it with dishes put in on and expected it to be clean in the morning. As it was broken I had to then wash all the dishes the next day once the food had got all stuck to the dishes. . After is decided to do the hoover but that also did not work. I got in contact with guest services but they was no help and told me there was nothing they could do until I checkout. Overall if there was a proper double bed and working facilities I would defiantly stay again but considering this stay I would stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Keithsp85 wrote a review Dec 2020
Macclesfield, United Kingdom75 contributions18 helpful votes
I booked the accommodation for my daughter and myself for her friend’s wedding. The apartment is perfect and well fitted out. It is very clean and spacious and also handy to walk to the local shops. There was no road noise nor could I hear any of the neighbours. However! Access to the apartments is extremely difficult to spot especially in the dark as you have to negotiate a very busy roundabout and the entrance to the road is easily missed as is the turn off to the gate. I ended up parking and walking around trying to find may way in and this afternoon another guest was having the same issue. Much clearer directions would be appreciated even if that means accessing Clockhouse Road from the other end away from the roundabout as it actually quite dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
djn1971 wrote a review Oct 2019
Farnborough, United Kingdom28 contributions5 helpful votes
Our stay was due to having the whole house recarpeted and so we had no living space at home. Staying in your own town is quite extraordinary. However, after busy days moving the entire contents of up and downstairs to and fro it was a much welcomed home-from-home. The welcome pack included milk, cereal, tea, coffee and biscuits . The appartement was spotlessly clean and excellent in design; a mini lap of luxury! The only slight complaint was the internet speed which was less than 1Mbps but Fisher assured me that new fibre optic broadband is soon to be installed. Two minutes walk from the main station and bus stops, 5 minutes from the town centre! Will be using again for friends and family!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CraigWP91, Guest Relations Manager at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Dear djn1971 Thank you for your very kind review that you recently left for Equinox Place. It makes us very happy to hear that we were able to offer you a "home away from home" whilst your house was being renovated. It is lovely to hear so many great comments about the apartment and services we offer at House of Fisher and that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed during your stay. Your review epitomises the experience we are proud to provide with all of our apartments in the Thmaes Valley area. A modern home away from home, in a central location with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay along with the added services. In regards to the internet, we have since your stay switched providers at Equinox Place which we are happy to confirm that in tandem the speeds of the internet have been boosted. I do hope we can welcome you back to one of our apartments again in the near future. Kind Regards
Read more
Connector46576074630 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
excellent apartment close to the town with parking, however if you want to stay in a town with a heart and a soul lots of great bars and restaurants , stay in Guildford and drive an extra 15 minutes in the morning .when spoons is the best place in town you know you have taken a wrong turn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CraigWP91, Guest Relations Manager at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments
Responded 8 May 2019
Dear Connector46576074630 Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay at Equinox Place, Farnborough. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the standard of the apartment & the location was to your liking, being central to all available local amenities. Clearly, Farnborough was not to your personal needs on this occasion. however, if you do have any future requirements for accommodation in the area, we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards,
Read more
Anthony S wrote a review Apr 2019
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked the accommodation to stay as I was driving directly to it from work, then when I arrived I had to call to find out what the entrance codes are, so whilst driving i was expected to pay a deposit outside of the reputable booking site used, then send a picture of my driving license and then wait for their staff to turn around my request as it all had to be done manually. There are other services apartments a little more expensive and I'd happily pay that to avoid the ridiculous hoops this one had me do.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CraigWP91, Guest Relations Manager at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Dear Anthony S Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We value your honest feedback and are always looking for way to improvement our standards and services. You mention delays and complications with our booking process on your arrival, for which we are sorry to hear about. All of our Terms & Conditions, including our procedure about deposits and IDs are highlighted on all of our booking partners’ websites and is something we have implemented for security reasons, protecting both our customers and us. We admit we have strict policies and processes, but we feel this is vital to our business in order for us to deliver the best standards & services to our customers. We are happy to discuss corporate options which operate with slightly amended policies, on an individual basis – should this be an option for you. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and we hope we will be able to welcome you back to House of Fisher in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to discuss this further or to talk about our corporate booking options. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Equinox Place Serviced Apartments
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireFarnborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Equinox Place Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include St Michael's Abbey (0.3 miles), Vue Cinema (0.2 miles), and TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, a clothes dryer, and parking.
Which room amenities are available at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
Is parking available at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gloster, Hungry Horse, The Gallery Restaurant, and Beefeater Farnborough.
Is Equinox Place Serviced Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Farnborough.
Are any cleaning services offered at Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Equinox Place Serviced Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Guildford Castle (9.0 miles), Waverley Abbey (6.1 miles), and Loseley Park (8.5 miles).