We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a better stay than the last one we went to in Bristol, the receptionist was very helpful, as a bed was not made up as a twin room, so we went out to eat and by the time we returned it was sorted by herself, nothing was a problem to her, and pointed us in the right direction for food,... More 

Helpful?
Thank wally885
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Alton Four Marks Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and that they were able to make your stay more comfortable. We're really happy to see that we made a more positive impact on you since your last stay. We intend to offer our... More 

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is right on the main road, easy to find but noisy once inside especially as we get out in the room right next to the main road. Our room was clean and tidy and was nice and warm. However our bed sheets were badly ripped which surely would of been noticed by house keeping? And the kettle was covered... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Alton Four Marks Travelodge. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise that you experienced... More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ive stayed in a few travelodges, but this has been my least favourite. The heater works really well in the room which you will need, no blankets in the room. Shower pressure not enough to wash your hair and the toilet could do with a bleach, but basically clean. There is no restaurant at this travel lodge, but reception did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke and Victor... T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team members at Alton Four Marks with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. We would like to apologise that the shower... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff ( Receptionist) was lovely and received a lovely greeting. Travelodge smelt , beds un comfy and bedding rough and inadequate. Just not worth the money we paid. However as we stayed there because it was close to family we were ok as did not spend a long time in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A5407PHsams
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our room was clean, and had an extremely comfortable King-size bed. The en-suite had a very good shower. The only defect was that the latch on the en-suite door had become defective. This was reported to Reception when we left.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank russells728
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable and that your room was clean and comfortable during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and hope to see you soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The place is vile. The room was disgusting, dirty marks on the "clean" bed sheets, chair in the corner of the room was covered in what I only hope was chocolate! There was foundation/make up all over the bathroom floor along with some kind of food; dirt marks on the tiles, shower curtain was orange at the bottom and i... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate N
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Travelodge Alton Four Marks. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stay away from this place, in a nutshell, corridors smell, rooms poorly maintained, ours had cracked hand basin, leaking toilet, no WiFi although had paid for it £12 was told it was my phone, single beds appaling like ironing boards. ill fitting sheet to single beds had cigarette burns.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay. staff professional and cheerful. room clean and comfortable and less than half the price we paid for our last stay in Alton. definitely using next time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Friendly staff and basic ans simple room is all that you need for a cheap night stay while going to a family wedding near by. We looked at other hotels in the area but found a good price for a room and lots of parking unlike several other companies

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank simonhD1788LM
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

toilet dirty- black mould coming from under the rim into the pan, shower didn't work properly- couldn't stop the bath taps also running at the same time, bedroom area had not been cleaned properly- cobwebs on ceiling and bedside tables dirty

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
330 reviews
4.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
403 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 12 in Basingstoke
171 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
162 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 2 in Petersfield
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Alton Four Marks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all on one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wally885, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All ok the annex is fine”
 of 5 bubbles 514davidk514, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family of 4 get a family room instead of 2 twin rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carm250753, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles didine3221, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing the back of the motel that overlook a large quiet garden.”
  • Family room 9 facing back garden
 of 5 bubbles skisg, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay