We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Hook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not being familiar with the area we booked this based on reviews and were not disappointed. We had a terrific, spacious room which was well appointed and very comfortable. We didn't have an evening meal here but the full English breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long meeting in Andover with an evening planned in Basingstoke we were looking for an overnight stop somewhere in between What a great surprise Clean warm reasonably priced absolutely over the moon and felt like we really had a good deal High quality bedding had a great nights sleep Good sized bathroom and a good powered hairdryer Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClareCollman
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Recently refurbished. Good size rooms. Spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast supplied with cooked breakfast available for an extra £5.99. What more can you say, excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here now a few times following the refurbishment of the rooms and the improvement is fantastic. Showers are excellent, new beds, carpet, decoration, TV's now on the wall and work fine. The work has been excellent and made this a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Scott B, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hook, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated. Im so pleased you like the new IKL Lodge and carry on staying with us.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

When this pub was first recently taken over the food and service was really good. It has now declined in a drastic way! Even when the pub is quiet the wait for food is in excess of 30 minutes for just a simple burger, and when they finally arrived the buns are burnt. By this time we can't send them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Scott B, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hook, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear about your bad experience when dining at our pub. We have had issues with chefs recently but have now recruited new chefs. I can assure you that The White Hart has not gone down hill as Ive been here 6 yrs at present but we unfortunately went through a bad month of bad choices on the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is place offers good accommodation at a fair price. Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed. Quiet because the rooms are at the back, away from the road. Friendly staff in the pub will cater for your every need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMJ461
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 22 July 2016

It's not very often that I write a negative review and will only do so if deserved. Had to be in the area due to a death in the family and needed accommodation. Came across this place and was charged 150Pounds a night! Now, I don't mind paying for a decent room but unfortunately you wont get one here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonhut
Scott B, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hook, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear about your stay here at The White Hart. Unfortunately you did visit us during the time of The Farnborough Airshow, where all hotels double their rates due to such high demand of rooms, and yes we are 10 miles from Farnborough but next to the main trainline and next to the M3 which is direct to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

It's not 5 star, but the room was clean roomy and good sized bathroom. The price we got was amazing with a great breakfast. I have stayed in hotels costing three times as much per night and not as good. The staff were helpful and friendly. So all in so a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliet2010
Lancashire, UK
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Room looked amazing but the bathroom was a little tired. Lovely setting for a pub and the beer garden in the sun is very pleasant indeed. Limited breakfast buffet but being able to order from a menu is not something I have had for quite some time and the Eggs Benedict were amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frogonastick
wendover
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed here overnight recently. On approach the business looks like a typical period pub with bar and dining. The bulk of the accommodation is behind the pub in a more modern purpose built structure. Though I say ‘modern’ it looks like a late 80’s timber frame build that must have looked great in its day but is very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hook
0.3 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hook
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
3.8 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
3.9 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 21 rooms have recently opened following a completed refurbishment. Each en suite room offers modern comforts including Hypnos 1000 pocket spring bed, tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV with Freeview and free WiFi. Room prices start from £69 including free buffet breakfast. The White Hart at Hook is situated in the heart of Hook, just 2mins from the M3, 2mins from Hook train station (mainline to Waterloo) and is only 10 mins from the M4, making it a perfect venue for people on the go. We are a 16th century coaching inn that is the 5th licensed premises in England, has a restaurant that serves a typically traditional modern British menu all day, every day and 21 rooms will suit every need. We are proud to serve CAMRA acredited real ale and are included in the CAMRA good beer guide for 2016, serving local ales from Hampshire and 1 or 2 national ales too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Hook

Address: London Road, Hook RG27 9DZ, England (Formerly White Hart Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Hook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Hook Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Hook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor as not get noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles tonycJ7468ZM, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms furthest from the ppub are quietest. Avoid the eggs benedict”
 of 5 bubbles 815alanh, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not room 1”
 of 5 bubbles Cablegram, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the old block have the traditional feel to them, but try and get an upstairs room. Old building = lots of noises!”
 of 5 bubbles colinp804, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try an upstairs room - they don't smell so damp”
 of 5 bubbles TimB673, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay