Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Old Thorns Hotel & Resort

Traveller (1268)
Superior Room
Room & Suite (197)
Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£119
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£119
Breakfast included
No booking fees
£103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Liphook
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tucked away in 400 acres of picturesque Hampshire countryside lies a 4-star hotel & resort with an enviable reputation for eclectic style, outstanding service and an abundance of experiences to indulge in. With over 150 bedrooms, an 18-hole championship golf course, state-of-the-art health club and spa facilities, as well as 51 self-catering apartments, Old Thorns’ distinctive personality makes it one of the south of England’s most highly regarded resort destinations. So whether you are visiting for a few hours, overnight, or for longer; we wish you a very pleasant stay at Old Thorns.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Aerobics
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Room features
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Longmoor Road Griggs Green, Liphook GU30 7PG England
2,717Reviews35Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,061
  • 628
  • 438
  • 315
  • 275
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Laura H wrote a review Oct 2020
Havant, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The pool, gym and room were lovely although no water or glasses in the room and paper cups for tea/coffee . The tea tray had no coffee creamer or biscuits which I've had at much cheaper establishments also only one Earl grey and one green tea bags alongside the breakfast tea in a room for 2 people. I would also expect dressing gowns in a spa hotel.
The evening meal was very well cooked and presented excellently, although a steak knife for the cabbage and pork would had made eating a little easier as cabbage is very gently cooked so still very firm.
The breakfast is the worst breakfast we have ever eaten, thankfully very small and to think it would be charged at £14.95!! The first morning we were unaware of the yogurts and cereal available oly seen on another table, the tea and coffee both cold, asked about gluten free when ordering the full English (no option of eggs given) I was told the breakfast was gluten free and I could have gluten free toast. When the breakfast was brought out the toast that followed was all the toast was on one plate we asked if any was gluten free the same waiter asked did we want some. The egg was like rubber the bacon was cheap and must have sat under the hot plate so dry, I also didn't have a hash brown so couldn't have been gluten free would have been nice to be told. I asked for a different egg but what was brought out was still the same inedible rubber.
We complained to reception when returned to the room who said they would
let the breakfast chef know. The breakfast the next day was just as awful, we did get a yogurt though but there is no fruit available (very poor) only yogurt and
cereal and the full English. The breakfast
let's this hotel down and no improvement
after a complaint is inexcusable.
The room needs some information about facilities opening times, booking ect, in current times I understand this would need to be disposable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanie6290 wrote a review Feb 2020
Eastleigh, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed recently in one of the old thorns 2 bed apartments (as it was on a deal) and I must say it was lovely and very relaxing.

Great points:

* stunning boutique style hotel in the middle of a large and peaceful area
* The apartment was spotlessly clean
* Beds were huge and comfortable (queen size we think)
* A beautiful view overlooking the green
* Rooms were well soundproofed we literally did not hear another person talk, close a door or anything
* the Lantern room restaurant food was amazing and the maitre d / waiter provided excellent service
* the breakfast selection (kings carvery restaurant) was amazing, lots of fresh fruit, fruit juices, yoghurt, cereals, pastries and then the usual cooked breakfast selection (not greasy at all!)
* Starbucks on site - need I say more!
* fitness suits was well equipped, especially with weights
* sports bar had a nice atmosphere and staff were all helpful

Areas for improvement (in our opinion):

* the champagne bar, this place doesn’t seem to know if it wants to be a sophisticated boutique champagne bar where jazz/blues music should be played or if it’s a retro nightclub (minus a dance floor?!) It was very quiet and the cocktail menu could do with a change to provide more common cocktails, it was expensive for what it was.
* whilst service all around was truly great it would have been nice to mark the occasion with it being a special milestone birthday by adding a few extras or feeling a bit indulged, I wasn’t asked at booking or on check-in if we were staying for a special occasion etc
* It may be because we were staging in an apartment rather than a room but more information around opening/closing times for all amenities and bars/restaurants as well as menus would probably make more people use the facilities to their full benefit

Overall I definitely recommend staying here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Safari03245607129, Guest Relations Manager at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we do appreciate it. I am sorry that we did not acknowledge your special occasion - could I wish you a belated Happy Birthday!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly wrote a review Aug 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I have just came back from a one night stay in an eco pod; the pod itself was nice, clean, and is exactly what we expected from the photos online. The pod contained a double bed, a desk, a chest of drawers, kettle (tea, milk, sugar, 4x cups), two heaters, two sets of towels, a TV, a small plug in air con unit, and an ironing board. However, there is no WiFi and you get very limited phone signal, there are also no water bottles, and I could not find a hairdryer, so you would need to bring your own. We also had a problem finding the light switches (they are on the actual lights themselves).

The toilet & shower facilities are close by (but not close enough to walk to & fro during the night in pyjamas) and in each cubicle there is a shower with shower gel & shampoo, a toilet, and a sink. Whilst taking a late night toilet trip we were greeted by a very large Maine Coon wondering around outside the pods which was a nice surprise!

The best way to the pods & facilities is to walk through the champagne bar, up the outside steps and continue walking up until you reach a pebble path where you will see the shower facilities to the left and the pods to the right.

The buffet selection at breakfast was great but we were not asked if we’d like a drink. We were seated and told somebody would come and take our drinks order, but nobody did, and we struggled to get ahold of somebody, only managing to after we’d already finished our meal.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but for us the pods are more of a one-off experience. We thought the Sports Bar & Starbucks on site were great, and found the staff to be very friendly, especially the male receptionist (brown hair, glasses) and the red haired lady working in the Sports Bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Old Thorns, Marketing at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Thanks Holly for your review. I am glad that your stay overall was a good one. Its a shame that no one took a drinks order from you at breakfast, see you soon hopefully.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah A wrote a review Sept 2022
Sutton, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I emailed to make sure they had my booking as I hadn't booked direct and I didn't want any problems as it was my anniversary, and when we went to the room they had decorated the bed and it looked beautiful. A lovely surprise. Every staff member was polite and friendly, food was lovely, set in beautiful surroundings and the facilities were fantastic. The only downside was the pool was closed until 6pm when we arrived. Next time would like to take advantage of a spa treatment as we'd left it too late.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Old Thorns, Marketing at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad to see you had a wonderful anniversary stay here with us and the team were able to look after you both as well as they did. I look forward to welcoming you back to Old Thorns again very soon for more special occasions and I do hope you are able to visit our Spa on your return! Kind regards, Rebecca Bradley - Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJMATTEE wrote a review Dec 2020
Lee-on-solent7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 3 nights at the Old Thorns hotel and resort recently.

I’ve been looking forward to visiting this Hotel for many months and the website and pictures online make it look classy, good quality and friendly.

Unfortunately, the rooms were not like the pictures advertised on certain hotel websites, the furniture in my bedroom was tired and had marks on it. The WIFI was non existent, which for me was a problem as the cellular data strength was weak due to our location.

For my entire stay the room was not cleaned, which I can understand giving the current COVID crisis, however there were no fresh towels or coffee/tea amenities put outside each day, which was disappointing given the fact I was put in a room in a different Hemisphere to the Hotel.

Four a 4 star hotel the choice for a hot drink in your rooms was “Nescafé or a Tea” with UHT cartons of milk. 2 or 3 star maybe acceptable but I’ve stayed in 4 star hotels much cheaper than this and they at least have a filtered coffee machine or nespresso etc.

Breakfast during COVID is never going to be the most special, however after waiting 5 minutes for someone to take me to a table, when the place was empty was a little disappointing also the staff were not very friendly.

One thing which I was incredibly surprised at, was the “cheapness” of the bread they were using for Toast for the guests. This is supposed to be a 4* posh Spa Hotel. The bread was by a brand called “fletchers” I know this as they used to serve it in the military for the Able Rates.

Finally the Golf course...

The main reason for visiting Old Thorns was to play the Golf course, I’ve played many places and I’ve heard a lot of good things about the course.

Overall, the Golf was ok.

However some of the Bunkers on the course look like they were lined with Granite and some looked more like refuse areas.

Some of the greens were littered with Pitch marks, so putting became a lot more “interesting”.

If you spend, like me a massive £40 for a buggy, please drive carefully as the paths are littered with cracks and pot marks.

Very Disappointed about my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Prochazka, Guest Services / Front Office at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback on Trip advisor, I will pass on all of your comments to our teams for follow up and review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I do hope you will visit again in the future. Best Wishes, Dan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex W wrote a review Feb 2020
Basingstoke, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were meant to be staying over as part of a small private event, but unfortunately had to cancel our room. Upon settling into our room and going to use the bathroom, we discovered the shower head and bath was covered in black mould! Reception initially told us they were fully booked due to other events, and they offered to send someone up to replace the showerhead, but no one turned up. When we asked about this, we were eventually offered to be moved to a different room. When we went to the new room, that bathroom was also covered in black mould! The new room also hadn't been cleaned properly as the variety was dirty and was directly above their main event space, so it was incredibly noisy in the room. When we advised them of this issues again, we were offered another two rooms, which we found funny given we'd been told numerous times that they were fully booked for the evening. It was at this point we cancelled our room and got a refund. To make matters worse, during our private dining event, there was an issue with our food which meant we nearly went without a food course whilst our fellows diners received theirs. Overall, we expected much better standards given Old Thorns is meant to be a 4* hotel and the prices they charge for overnight B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shauna Horsley, Other at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Alex, I believe you have emailed the Hotel direct and been advised that we are looking into this for you, I am a bit disappointed that you have posted this before giving Old Thorns the opportunity to resolve this for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigate766534 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A very disappointing two night stay at Old Thorns Hotel and Spa. 21st – 23rd May 2021.
Six girl friends were sold a pamper spa package for two nights and stayed in a 3 bed apartment overlooking the golf course. We were led to believe we would have full use of the swimming pool and wellness facilities. The spa treatments included in the packaged were very good despite having to walk across the car park in our dressing gowns and through reception to get there! Unfortunately the pool was closed on the Saturday due to ph levels being incorrect so we missed our booked two hour slot at midday. We were not informed of this when the staff knew at 6am that morning. And on the Friday we were not able to check into the hotel until 4pm so we missed out 1pm swimming slot then. It would have been just so complicated to unpack our cases in the car park to find our costumes to then go to the pool.
The apartment had huge bedrooms with good ensuites but it was only accessible by a long staircase, there were no lifts. We had to lug all our suitcases up the stairs and were not able to park directly outside the entrance either. One of our party has great difficultly with stairs.
The furniture in the apartment was pale pink and was badly stained! The floors needed a good clean. We were given one bath towel between two guests and had to ask twice before reception brought additional towels. We also had to ask for a 6th cup as only 5 were provided.
The evening meal was an unimaginative carvery of roast turkey or gammon. A choice of three starters which were good. We had to queue for the carvery and there was only one man serving the whole restaurant. Not his fault but very slow! It was quite clear that some of the staff had not been trained at all, especially watching then wipe and clear tables. It was like Manuel from Faulty Towers!
We paid a lot for money for our weekend and complained. The spa Manageress was very apologetic and we were given a small refund as compensation. However I would not go to this hotel again because apart from all the problems we experienced they take your money up front when you check in. Giving you no leeway if there is a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Southamptonkinkyboot wrote a review Feb 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom131 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on a Sunday night on a special Winter sale offer (£89) this included us to use Spa from 12 noon with check into room at 3pm. We also had a voucher for a glass of Prosecco each to use & breakfast included next morning.we could also use spa until our late check out at noon.
Our room was clean ,spacious & quite a few small issues in bathroom ( No door knob on inside of bathroom ) water not running away very fast In sink, mould round the bath.
we did inform reception on check out.
The spa area/ pool was ok,but feel there could be some improvements done. Plenty of loungers round the pool, 1 spa pool was not hot,foot spas were dirty, 4 hot beds but only 2 working. No drinking water in spa area The lockers were not the best.
We ate in the kings restaurant which was a carvery , this was reasonable & all staff here were very friendly & helpful. This is where you have your breakfast in the morning which is buffet style ( plenty on offer ).
Sports bar was quite as a Sunday night but very large & comfortable.
The Atrium champagne bar was very nice and very stylish , lovely place to relax with a cocktail. The bar man was very friendly.
Both husband & I enjoyed our stay & feel for a Sunday night & the few things that need improving the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Safari03245607129, Guest Relations Manager at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose wrote a review Feb 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom22 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my stay at Old Thorns.

Loved:
Modern decor, sizeable rooms
Excellent spa area with lots of facilities
The surroundings are beautiful and ideal for an afternoon walk.
Carverywas great and well cooked.
The sports bar and atrium were lovely.

Could be improved:
Breakfast wasn’t quite as good as evening meal - bacon tasted plasticy.
Gym classes beginning at 7.30am meant surrounding rooms are met with very loud music/ vibrations. Music needs to be adjusted or I wouldn’t recommend staying in a room close to the health suite.
The health spa was out of towels by mid afternoon! That meant having to bring your own room towel (which would get wet by the pool) then having to use a wet towel on the eve. This happened on both days we stayed.
Light bulbs need checking in rooms during changeover

Overall a good stay and would recommend to other visitors
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shauna Horsley, Other at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for this review, we have noted the Room allocations for the Gym Classes. I am sorry that the Leisure Club ran out of towels, we had a bit of an issue with our Laundry Company.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russ E wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a one night wonder package and were left wondering what we should be wondering at!
Check in fine, room fine (on initial use), dinner reservation at 8 (latest they could because of Covid (which was fine with us)) but on arrival at restaurant after being seated, we waited over 20 mins to even be met by our waiting staff. When we were met, it was a poorly dressed individual with a shirt that had not be pressed and trainers. For a minute we could have been in a transport cafe.
Food order eventually got took, no courtesy check part way through the meal and the drink we ordered on arrival turned up with the dessert.
The room, when we got back was okay, huge bed and nice surroundings. In the morning we showered and tidied up after ourselves and when my wife opened the bin in the bathroom there was some discarded sanitary products (not ours) which we raised at check out. The response was less that acceptable after numerous emails we are being told the room was checked before being serviced after we left and they found nothing.
Utter rubbish ad utter disgusting customer service.
If you want 4 star, don't go to Old Thorns, you are treated by a group of lacklustre, non interested, non customer centric staff who do not care 1 % about customer service.

Honest review, up to you guys if you stay or not.

Russ
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gemmah504 asked a question Oct 2023
Guildford, United Kingdom56 contributions1 helpful vote
Are your rooms dog friendly
Answer from Caroline N
4 contributions
The room I booked dogs were not allowed. I think other rooms are dog friendly but you’ll need to check with the hotel.
Answer from VivendaLuiza
387 contributions125 helpful votes
You can get the full information if you contact the place directly
Answer from JEA2312
3 contributions
We had our hair and make up done for my daughters wedding by @totallyflawless_hair_mua
Georgia S asked a question Feb 2022
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom27 contributions10 helpful votes
What time is breakfast served during the week please?
Answer from Helena L
2 contributions
Opened from 6:30 am. Not sure till what time
Answer from Old Thorns
2 helpful votes
Hi Holly, Yes - the gym and swimming pool are included in your stay. We have measures in place to maintain social distancing so there are timed slots available for each. Hotel residents may pre-book a slot per day, 48 hours in advance of their stay if they wish. Alternatively you may book when you arrive. If you'd like to book in advance you can contact our Elevation Health Club team: 01428 738 530
Kate D wrote a tip 7 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab your robe for the spa first I’d suggest. "
Read full review
Adam R wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your drinking for the evening it’s best to buy a bottle of wine "
Read full review
Ed Rhodes-McClean wrote a tip Mar 2024
United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best tip is go elsewhere"
Read full review
Ruby P wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the staff being rude and not being helpful "
Read full review
G E wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liphook area.
PRICE RANGE
£99 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old thorns manor hotel and golf course, old thorns hotel course
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireLiphook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLD THORNS HOTEL & RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hollycombe Steam Collection (2.4 miles), Waggoners Wells (3.3 miles), and The Rising Sun (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hanger Free House, Nathan Marshall at Clarke House, and The Prince of Wales.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Old Thorns Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Old Thorns Hotel & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jane Austen's House (7.9 miles), Ramster Gardens (8.1 miles), and Uppark House and Garden (8.8 miles).
Does Old Thorns Hotel & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Old Thorns Hotel & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Liphook HotelsLiphook Hotel DealsHotels near Old Thorns Hotel & Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire