We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grosvenor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Camberley
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I (plus lurcher) are a regular guest at the Grosvenor and have been coming down to stay there for some four years or so. We decided to go for a last minute weekend away (4-5th Feb) and so booked a double room (over the phone direct - as we needed two check if they had dog friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Barcelona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have been staying here off & on for many years. The rooms were looking tired when I was last here 4 years ago and they haven't changed. That said, the breakfast was good, the staff were very welcoming, the location is excellent and it is half the cost of other hotels on Stockbridge high street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaChris410
Abergavenny
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Regular visitor to Old English Inns and third visit to Grosvenor. Friendly and helpful staff cannot be faulted and seemed to be working 24 hours a day. Food very good value as always and nice atmosphere. Room 19 was pretty grubby and looked like it hadn't been cleaned and hoovered. Staff told me that refurbishment programmes planned by the chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel set in a beautiful village. Comfortable, warm with very helpful friendly staff. Room furniture is dated but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Internet connection is very poor, I would strongly suggest taking a book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noodles52
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving after 9pm on a wet Tuesday in February for a one night stay, with the wind whistling down a deserted High Street it didn't auger well, but in fact I was well looked after. Nobody on the reception but there was an antique desk bell and a guy appeared on the first 'ting', knew my name and had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete6e
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had wonderful Tea here today 5th February. There was a Tuna sandwich and a chicken mayo sandwich, 2 scones, pot strawberry jam each along with a huge helping of clotted cream and if that wasn't enough there was also a flapjack and a slice of Bakewell tart. Choice of tea was available I had Redbush, hubby had English there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beds In the twin room my Friend and I stayed in were far too soft and narrow. We did not sleep very well at all. The Breakfast served was extremely poor considering there were not many guests to cook for and most of the items were either cold, undercooked or microwaved. Things would need to improve greatly for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time for me at the Grosvenor, I was with my family of 7, a busy lunch time, not a lot of room in the restaurant, they seemed to of tried to squeeze as many tables in as possible. The waitress was immensely pleasant and helpful, the waiter on the other hand was a bit stressed, and not so pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greensgardens
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at The Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your review, we take note of each and every review and our team will take your feedback on board. We hope to see you again at some point soon and change your opinions. Regards Jemma

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding at The Grosvenor on the 21st January 2017. We had the most perfect day and we could not fault one thing. The food was delicious, the staff made sure our day went smoothly and our stay over night with breakfast the next morning was lovely too. Our wedding was amazing, Jemma helped make our wedding everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea-Louise H
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at The Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. Your wedding was our pleasure and I have passed on your kind words to our team that looked after you. We all wish you all the best in the future as Mr and Mrs and hope to welcome you back for a spot of lunch or something soon. Kind regards Jemma

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently we stopped at the Grosvenor in Stockbridge High Street. As it was fairly late for lunch and we were not looking for a big meal we opted to eat in the bar. The ambience with the Christmas decorations still up (not overdone) was ver pleasant and the service was friendly and fairly rapid. The food was good and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger631
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at The Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have passed your kind words on to our team and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Jemma

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
3.8 mi away
Peat Spade Inn
Peat Spade Inn
#1 of 2 in Stockbridge
187 reviews
8.0 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
1,983 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
215 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,613 reviews
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about The Grosvenor

Address: High Street, Stockbridge SO20 6EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Stockbridge
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grosvenor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Hotel Stockbridge
The Grosvenor Stockbridge, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dog friendly rooms are in the adjoining block at the rear and benefit from close access to the car park if you are carrying aloof of cases.”
  • Room 1 Comfy Double
  • Room1 Plenty of room
 of 5 bubbles robertf756, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the receptionist to recommend when you book”
 of 5 bubbles 603ianh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is free parking in front of the hotel but during the day it is difficult to get a space. So the later the better for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles TJA950, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only stopped fof a lunch on the way home”
 of 5 bubbles mmp2013, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back of hotel would be quieter .”
 of 5 bubbles happygardenerKent, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5