We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stag Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(20 reviews)
“new forest”(63 reviews)
“high street”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
99
78
18
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
78
18
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnew foresthigh streetonly stayed one nightthird floorfull english breakfastan evening mealbreakfasts were excellentvery nice staylarge roomwould stay againroom was clean and comfortablesunday lunchisle of wighttea and coffee making facilitiesthree nightslovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Four of us visited for a late lunch. The kitchen had just opened, and there was us and another party of 4-5 getting food. We waited 40 minutes for the food, which we wouldn’t have minded if it was good food presented well. Hunters Chicken-...More

Thank Minibun
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We came here one night for dinner. Very good menu with lots of choice which I like as I'm quite fussy! Good prices would compare to a wetherspoons, however portions were much bigger! I was very happy with size of meals as I hate going...More

Thank prettymousey95
Response from Nicola M, Owner at Stag HotelResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and for popping in to see us, we hope to see you again! dont forget if you fancy a mini get away we also have hotel rooms you if you decide you want to stay in the...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

Stayed here last week with my partner and two young children as we were visiting poultons park nearby. Room was big enough for a travel cot with plenty more space in the room. We had two twin beds. We ate downstairs in the pub in...More

Thank David B
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed here in Feb 2018 as a base to explore the New Forest with my two sons. The room was clean and fresh and all the hotel staff are polite and very friendly. The food was excellent and at a very reasonable price. I recommend...More

Thank KeithJackGeorge
Response from Nicola M, Owner at Stag HotelResponded 21 February 2018

thank you so much for your kind review!! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!!

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a base to catch up with friends ... large room and parking on site. Staff helpful and friendly and food very good. No complaints. No issues with noise as bar was closed before we even got back to room !! 😊

Thank Rob R
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nickylewis5558
24 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michellethemouse | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does include breakfast, recommend the cooked breakfast, always cooked to perfection.
0
Votes
Julie G
23 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AlanC498 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, We stayed in room described as deluxe double which was lovely. It was at the front of the build so there was traffic noise as you would expect but it is okay at night. From a brief chat with the owner I think most of the... More
0
Votes
MICKY728
4 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lizziejayneblue | Reviewed this property |
Yes, our room did have a TV.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Speak to Nikki or brian"
Read review
"room at the back overlooking car park will be quietest"
Read review
"Our bedroom was quiet, there was a bath and shower, it was really comfortable"
Read review
"Top floor was fine.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing