Beaulieu Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Beaulieu Inn

Beaulieu Road, Beaulieu, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7YQ England
Traveller (489)
Panorama of the Adgister Double Room at The Beaulieu Hotel
360
Panoramas (13)
View from our room
Room & Suite (240)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 2 hotels in Beaulieu
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set right in the heart of the forest, Beaulieu Inn is a former coaching inn surrounded by stunning open heathland and just a few minutes from both the picturesque village of Beaulieu and Lyndhurst, the ‘capital’ of the New Forest. Designed with a country home-from-home feel which aims to bring you closer to nature, the quaint hotel boats 35 bedrooms with a stylish, warming and welcoming atmosphere from the moment you arrive. Its spacious bar and lounge is dotted with plush, cosy seating areas and relaxed, informal spaces to get-together. By day, Beaulieu Inn is a hub of relaxation, promoting delicious afternoon teas and a refreshing cocktail or two. By night it’s the perfect space to enjoy a pre and post dinner drink or a bite to eat with a selection of small plates. The pub & restaurant next door serves freshly prepared and flavoursome home-cooked food that showcases New Forest produce at its best for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1,520Review9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 556
  • 445
  • 250
  • 156
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JellyB wrote a review Jan 2020
Cornwall, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed over Christmas period with husband and his mother had a separate room. The communal lounges were lovely and definitely newly appointed but the bedrooms were very shabby and the bathrooms needed an upgrade and refurbishment. The hotel was dog-friendly, something we didn't realise until after booking. The dogs were allowed on the beautiful new furnishings in the lounges and common space which we felt was unhygienic as food was often left out over several hours in the bar area where muddy dogs were allowed. There was definitely an effort to make the stay Christmassy and the card and honeycomb was a nice touch in the bedrooms. However, the bowls of sweets, water and fresh fruit were only present on the first day, even though many guests were booked for a 3 or longer night stay. Getting served at the bar was quite difficult and some residents started helping themselves.The food was nicest on the Christmas Eve and then mediocre for the rest of the stay. Although staff were very pleasant and helpful apart from the reception staff and one or two of the service staff the 'relaxed atmosphere' showed itself in scruffily dressed waiting staff who had not received proper training in clearing away food. We had to point out the lack of toilet rolls/soap in the common washrooms. We did feel relaxed but the overall impression was of a shabby, rather rundown hotel in a fantastic location with poorly performing, untrained staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from newforesthotel, Manager at Beaulieu Inn
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear jellylovescornwall Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your Christmas break with us. We will certainly be looking at improving the parts of your stay that were less than favourable, our "doggy do's and dont's" are their to advise dog owners throughout the property and we are generally of the impression that responsible dog owners adhere to these simple rules. We have lots of exciting developments happening at our Inn over the next few months, please do keep an eye on our social channels for updates. Best regards The Beaulieu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lianne T wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Beaulieu hotel as it is positioned in a great spot for the New Forest and is also dog friendly. There are so many walks in the surrounding area and Lyndhurst, Burley etc are all only a short drive away. We booked a three night stay in a Crown Four Poster Room, and the photos on the site looked lovely and modern, but also cosy for a country get away. We booked the hotel online and were told we needed to pay £10 extra per night for bringing the dog which is totally understandable. A couple of days before our arrival I went onto Trip Advisor to look at things to do whilst on our trip and saw some reviews that stated not all the rooms in the hotel were refurbished and saw some ghastly photos.
Sure enough, when we arrived the staff were lovely and the reception area is beautiful, clean and inviting. We stayed in room 22 and as soon as we opened the door we knew we had a very, very old room. There were dirty marks all over the carpet which I photographed to ensure we didn't get the blame and the whole decor was worn and dated. I was a little put out because I understand we had a dog with us, but we were paying extra for that privilege, so why not put us in a decent room. We really needed this break away, so decided against complaining as it was just too much hassle.
The bathroom was gross, with brown marks on the wall and floor, and not clean in any of the corners of the room. We went to the pub next door called the Drift Inn for some dinner, and once again we were greeted by friendly staff. We were hoping for home cooked food, but (both being vegetarian) we ordered the veggie burgers which were straight out of the packet as were the chips they arrived with. For over £13.00 a plate it was way over priced.
Off to bed we went and the bed was the noisiest thing you have ever heard. I am assuming everyone that has stayed in that room has complained about it. You couldn't even turn over without this ridiculously loud creaking and squeaking, so not a great nights sleep either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask in advance for a refurbished room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BHDIMgr, General Manager at Beaulieu Inn
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear 974liannet, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that even though you had a great welcome from the team here, the room in which you were staying was not to the standard expected from both refurbishment and cleanliness viewpoint. I would like to assure you that we will be addressing the cleanliness of the bathrooms with our housekeeping team, and this will not be ignored. As for the standard of the room, we are currently working on getting these rooms up to the same standards as the rest of the hotel and these will be completed in the near future. Please be assured that the food served at the drift is currently being reviewed by the management team alongside our executive chef. This is so we can be assured that only the best quality food does reach our guests now and going forward. I would however like to apologise that it has not been to the high standard throughout your stay. I do hope we will see you back again in the future to restore your faith in the hotel and the drift. Regards Eleanor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenkinsguy wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very pleased on arrival, as the location is very nice with good parking, check in was was good as very quiet, however it slowly went down hill, garden rooms are spacious enough, but required freshening up and close to railway, the shower hose was too short to fully stand up and damaged, not allowing enough water through, also no hand soap provided, when asked at reception was told to use the shower gel? The restaurant was OK, but very limited menu and quiet expensive. Breakfast was good on the first morning, but the next day was a lot busier and staff couldn't cope, got orders wrong and the cooked food was very dry. Dog friendly and room has one bowl, a little towel and some treats, which is more than some hotels, however for £15 per dog per night, makes it very expensive. Swimming pool is OK for a splash about or small children, but not big enough to swim in. When asked if everything was OK on check out, told reception of our quibbles, but it seemed to fall on deaf ears and nothing more than a half hearted apology.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PF80 wrote a review Sept 2020
10 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a three night family stay in August. The location is very good and reception staff were generally good. We booked a Superior Crown room, but it had none of the luxury features advertised on the website (i.e., no sofa, bathrobes, slippers, or additional treats) , had not been properly cleaned (i.e., crisps, sweet wrapper and used baby wipe on carpet), and no soap was provided. The service at the Drift Inn was awful on two of the days and we were charged for four days breakfasts despite only being there for three mornings. On the first morning at breakfast, we had long wait to be seated, rude greeting, long wait for food, told they had run out of yoghurt only to then see the table seated 10 minutes after us receive yoghurt, and asked for ketchup twice and eventually received as nearing end of breakfast. We asked speak to manager but no one ever came. Third day had 40 minute wait for food and then only one of our four dishes was actually correct. Portion sizes were very odd - two small circles of banana on a dish advertised as pancakes with banana and chocolate sauce. We asked for more banana but it never came. I have emailed both the hotel itself (10 days ago) and New Forest Hotels central reservations team (4 days ago) to highlight that I was overcharged and raise other issues but have had no response.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asandks wrote a review Aug 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom29 contributions36 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for I night in The Agister double.
Photos on website only show you the updated part of room, headboard, wallpaper, picture. Missed out the bathroom and rest of the bedroom and I can see why.
Bathroom was terrible sink tap was nearly coming away from sink and didn't turn off properly, the toilet seat was so loose you had to keep pushing it back on, the base of toilet couldnt have been cleaned for a year or more it was so filthy. The shower was all limescaled up and rickety and what decent hotel still has a shower curtain a breeding ground for bacteria. The small window over the bath (Shower was in a very old bath) was black in the corners from mildew and didnt open even though it should. As for fluffy towels we certainty didnt get them and also a dirty towel was still on hanging on the bathroom door.
The pulley to the blind in the bedroom was broke so we had to sleep with it open. In the present time I took Antibacterial Wipes with me and I was so glad I did, they were filthy by the time I had wiped the surfaces.
Had we have stayed more than 1 night we would have complained whilst we were there but just couldnt be bothered.
The only good thing was the location and the continental Breakfast served in the Drift Inn next door, it came on a platter just for your table and social distancing was in place.
Management you need to inspect the housekeeping and rooms regular, I understand the housekeepers are probaly stretched and dont have the time needed for a full on clean but at the moment any thing less is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from New Forest Hotels, General Manager at Beaulieu Inn
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear asandks Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are sorry to read the main detail within your review; rest assured we take all feedback seriously and have taken your views on board. We are however please at the positives of our spectacular location an breakfast platters in our sister pub restaurant. Similarly pleased to hear of the social distancing measures experienced. Thanks The Beaulieu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
audiowhh wrote a review Sept 2020
kent21 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very disappointed with the lack of communication between this hotel and the Drifter Inn, you have to take meals at this place, the hotel is not serving food at all.

Although the room looked clean, the bed sheets have black marks on them, but the worse thing was that I was told when I arrive, I would be able to get a drink and food next door at the drifter inn,
But when I went to the drifter inn, I was told I could not get a drink or food, only people who had booked were allowed in, went back to hotel and asked if I could get a drink there and also got told no, this was at 2,30pm, dinner was not until 7pm. There was a kettle , tea and coffee, luckily a packet of 2 biscuits, these were not replace at over the weekend, neither were the paper cups.
Although the dinner package came With 2 glasses of wine, they would not swap this for a soft drink, would have to pay for a soft drink even if you didn’t have the wine.Food disappointing and again was told on the Sunday , hotel staff said I would be able to get tea and sandwiches as a take away after our walk, I checked this before the walk, otherwise I would have booked a meal, although it was overpriced.
Again went to get this to be told no, they don’t do sandwiches on a Sunday and no I couldn’t book a table.
Back to hotel , where I did manage to get a cup of tea but nothing else.
You have wait ages for a member of staff at the hotel and staff at the drifter inn, were rude and unhelpful.
Never again would I stay at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eleanor Vine, General Manager at Beaulieu Inn
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear audiowhh, We are sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. The Drift Inn would normally be available without booking, we are sorry to hear your were unable to get a booking in the time you stayed. We’re sorry service was not as expected. We are continuously working to improve this, and have put steps in place since your visit to help with this. We do hope you will return again soon, and we can redeem your faith in us as a hotel and pub. The Beaulieu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven G wrote a review Nov 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom53 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were due to attend a photography workshop being hosted at one of the other hotels in the chain and had booked additional nights but we were asked to transfer our booking following staffing and structural issues. We selected the Beaulieu as we had already booked Sunday Lunch at the Drift Inn which is adjacent and the location in the hear of the first appealed.

We arrived Saturday afternoon to find the car park almost full and a wedding in progress. On checking in we were informed that the wedding would go on till late but that the bass would be turned down. When we mentioned an evening meal we were told that the hotel was not serving food and that the Drift was fully booked so we would need to eat elsewhere. The lady on reception said she could book somewhere for us and recommended the Bold Forrester which was 5 minutes drive away (or would have been had the centre road shortcut not been closed...a fact she appeared to be unaware of). In the end we were simply handed the telephone number and left to make our own booking which we did.

The room whilst reasonably spacious was not completely clean...dust in the corners of the bathroom. There were no tea bags and when I asked reception i was handed two!

We were woken several times during the night by wedding guests on either side of us returning to rooms ..it was a shame we had not been informed that the hotel was hosting a wedding when asked to transfer our booking as we might have chosen another hotel in the chain.

We had been given instruction on check in as to where breakfast would be served and incorrectly assumed it would be in the main hotel but on coming down we were informed it would be served in the Drift which entailed a dash through the pouring rain. Breakfast itself was a disappointment. For a hotel of this standard we expected cooked to order but were confronted with a buffet and not a very good one with poor quality ingredients. (thankfully our sunday lunch (booked for my birthday) was of much better quality.

Following our experience we decided to transfer our second nights booking over to the other hotel in the chain, The Lyndhurst Lodge which proved to be a far better experience...perhaps the Beaulieu could learn a thing or two from its sister.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from New Forest Hotels, General Manager at Beaulieu Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2021
Thank you for your understanding following our request to move to another venue within our collection, we are pleased that our small group was able to accommodate such rather than cancelled disappointment. Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding our Inn, we were able to transfer all of your booking requests and particularly our confirmation detail (the same for each property) with regards to holding events and our polite request for dining to be made in advance. We are pleased that our reception team were able to assist with providing local establishments at this time for dining, sadly the commencement of roadworks in this location was not information our team knew at this time. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your birthday Sunday lunch, we are pleased you enjoyed your lunchtime experience with us. All our venues continue to offer buffets at a time of greater occupancy, however this is a consistent level of ingredients used across our collection; butchers sausages, free range eggs and of course quality back bacon. We are sorry for your disappointing experience The Beaulieu Inn team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte A wrote a review Oct 2020
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for my sons second birthday. After arriving later on in the evening with two very tired small children we understandably wanted to go straight to bed after a long journey. When we put our son to bed we found his bedding was covered in wet toothpaste and snot from a previous customer. When we asked to have new bedding we were instead told to move rooms so had to drag all our belongings and two overtired children outside to a new building. In the new room a green light kept us awake and understandably our baby and toddler were very unsettled and did not sleep. As a result the next day was ruined due to two very overtired children. The seriousness of the bedsheets situation, I feel, has been overlooked. If someone medically compromised or elderly had slept in that bed the cureent science will show there is a very high risk of catching covid 19 as a result. When stressing this to the general manager, she did not seem overly fussed and instead didn't understand why we were bothered as we were given free breakfast!? I'm not sure that would be enough to pacify anyone if they lost anyone to covid 19 as a direct result of this unhygienic hotel. We will never stay here again. And I urge if you take your health seriously to not do either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kezlondon wrote a review Sept 2020
London, England60 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay here in such a lovely location, horses wandering outside etc. The rooms felt fresh and the baths were massive, really lovely to soak in after a day's walking. We had two double rooms in the garden block.

Due to COVID the pool was booking only which worked great for us. We had the pool to ourselves for a couple of hours. (One hour per room and max 4 people). Its only small and would have been great to have some inflatables in there but was still enjoyed by the kids. If staying you need to book the pool from 7am on the day of stay by calling reception or in person.

The garden is lovely with a kids play area out back and the food coming out looked good, though we ate all meals out and about.

The only thing that let our stay down was the really bad pillows. I'm fussy about my pillow anyway but all the family said the same.

Ina ll we enjoyed our stay and wish we had longer. Its such a gorgeous part of the world. Very good for the soul :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We enjoyed the garden block
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eleanor Vine, General Manager at Beaulieu Inn
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear kezlondon, What a lovely review you have taken the time to write for us. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your time with us, the pool, the rooms, and the play area in the garden. We are sorry to hear the pillows were not as comfortable, and we have taken this feedback to makes some changes where we can for your future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Beaulieu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esther O wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 3 night stay. Hotel is in a lovely location and we had a lovely view of the forest and ponies from our room and the staff (the few they had) were very friendly. However- our bedroom was very poor and not worth the money we spent. On the first day the blind in our room and the toilet flush broke (these were mended the next day) but the bathroom tap dripped constantly and the whole bathroom wasn't very nice. They were extremely short staffed and it was hard to find any one to help in the evenings, no one on reception or serving at the bar. We had to wait for nearly an hour just to get even just a drink at breakfast this morning despite having booked a time slot. I also requested clean towels during our stay (rooms not currently serviced) and was told they were in very short supply!! We never received them! On the whole a very poorly run hotel with not enough staff. Won't be returning or recommending.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Amanda B
Southampton1 contribution1 helpful vote
Keep phoning and asking for the hotel manager, I did and got a £55 refund into my account was told 10-15 working days and when I said I would take to the papers it was in my account with in 15 minutes
s-82197 asked a question Mar 2021
38 contributions7 helpful votes
Can you walk to the new forest from the hotel
Answer from NFHotels
Hampshire, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi there, yes, we are right in the middle of the new forest with roaming ponies, cows and donkeys - just outside the gates of the hotel, straight onto forest heathland.
Answer from Derek W
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes it’s open all year round , there is code for the pool access and I think it closes about 22:00hrs . Not sure what time it opened but we were using it around 08.00 hrs
jakeshep90 asked a question Sept 2017
Faversham, United Kingdom168 contributions56 helpful votes
Hi could you please tell me how far away are you from train station and which train station thankyou
Answer from rod r
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom59 contributions33 helpful votes
Its the Beaulieu Road station,within about two hundreds yards but not too intrusive. Don't have a "Garden Room" though!
Answer from paddytraveller2016
Greater London, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
Not sure which room this is, we stayed in an annexe essentially above the adjoining pub. It was fine, not luxurious but in keeping with the standard of the venue. Rail track nearby but you don't really hear it.
brian w wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your walking clothes the area is beautiful to explore."
Read full review
Debbie M wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only one thing I would like to point out is the beds were a bit hard but this can be personal preference "
Read full review
Sheila P wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool looked great and the people was saw enjoy it. "
Read full review
Helen F wrote a tip Feb 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Hotel bar is only manned until 10.pm max."
Read full review
Kostas T wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Disappointing stay at Beaulieu Hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beaulieu area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hotel beaulieu
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurstBeaulieu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEAULIEU INN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Beaulieu Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beaulieu Inn?
Nearby attractions include New Forest Activities (3.1 miles), Brockenhurst Donkey Walks (4.9 miles), and Steamship Shieldhall (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaulieu Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Beaulieu Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beaulieu Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beaulieu Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Salmon Leap Pub, Renoufs (Lyndhurst), and White Tails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beaulieu Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Beaulieu Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beaulieu Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Beaulieu Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beaulieu Palace House (3.5 miles) and Eling Tide Mill Experience (4.0 miles).
Does Beaulieu Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Beaulieu Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Beaulieu HotelsBeaulieu Hotel DealsHotels near Beaulieu Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire