We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 931: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The staff were not welcoming at all, not helpful not hospitable. Room is old and dark, good radiator and thin walls with loud noise everywhere. The location is not bad, but every time when you try to get out of the hotel and go to another place you always have to walk extra miles in order to follow the transportation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle X
Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Met some former colleagues here for a light lunch. Had some drinks, followed by sandwiches and coffee. Eastern European waitresses who struggled to get the order right - mixing up white bread for brown, sandwiches with baguettes etc. I ordered a smoked salmon bagel but got a smoked salmon sandwich instead. Quality was OK. Coffees were probably the best part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. Thank you for using the hotel for your meeting; the hotel is well located for such meetings and has plenty of free car parking. I am pleased you found the food & drinks quality good but apologise for the confusion caused by the poor English understanding of the team members you encountered; we... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always review based on the start rating of the hotel. I.e. I have three star expectations for a three star hotel and I have five star expectations for a five star hotel. Location: the hotel was easy to find using a SatNav. There were quite a few parking spaces available when I arrive late-ish in the evening. The University... More 

Helpful?
Thank SwedeAbroad
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased your check-in was good, your room clean and our Wi-Fi good. I am sorry to read you found a number of issues & faults and apologise. I have taken all your feedback on board and will take action on many of these; for example I have asked my team to place the... More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked the room for the night, and turning up found the place to be rather tired looking. Our room seemed like an age away from the restaurant and bar, but found the bed very very uncomfortable with springs coming through the mattress. We went to the restaurant and bar to eat, and found the carpet to be stained and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am delighted you found my team so friendly and I have shared your feedback with them today which has given them a real boost, thank you. Admittedly the hotel would benefit from some investment and the current owners do have exciting plans to redevelop the hotel in 2017 so carpets, chairs and... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and have to say the hotel is tired. Carpet frayed and dirty throughout the hotel Bathroom looked like a public convenience with sealer all over the shower Food was ok but reception staff and restaurant staff were rude, arrogant and obnoxious First time and last time here

Helpful?
Thank jester2112
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for review and I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience. I admit the hotel would benefit from some investment and the hotel owners have exciting plans to re-develop the hotel in 2017. I am pleased your food was ok but disappointed you found the reception and restaurant staff did not deliver good hospitality and apologise;... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room was a long walk from reception there was nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly, parking was free and plenty of it. Breakfast was very good and lots of choice and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A great location for shopping, we will be back again

Helpful?
Thank millardsr
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean, comfy and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. It was great to read how friendly my team were and that you found our breakfast good. I agree the hotel is well located for shopping at the Galleria Outlet Shopping... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not expecting much and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were kind, the breakfast excellent, the room huge and the parking free. I booked directly with the hotel which probably explained the excellent room.

Helpful?
Thank KefalonianRes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations and you found your bedroom huge; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am particularly pleased you found my team kind and our breakfast excellent; all guests booking our Rate of the Day or Advanced Purchase Rates get a FREE full English... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here as part of an arranged trip to Harry Potter studios. Our twin room was clean, very spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were extremely hard but that is my personal opinion as I'm used to a soft bed. The food at dinner was appalling.... in fact it was so unappetising that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean, well equipped and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am sorry you did not enjoy the food at dinner but pleased you found breakfast fantastic; I therefore feel the dinner offering is more a reflection on the budget set by... More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I did not have a good experience staying at this hotel, for a Ramada this was most disappointing. I ordered room service and the food was delicious - I had to call room service again though as after they had gone and was about to tuck in to my meal I noticed they had not provided me with any cutlery... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoeliana
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you found your room service meal delicious but disappointed to read how my team forgot your cutlery and apologise. I have of course highlighted your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager. I am also sorry your bedroom was cold due to open windows. I have asked my Housekeeper to... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel due to the murder mystery package being located there would not have been our choice. The hotel was unwelcoming at the front desk when we arrived at the room after walking half a mile through lots of corridors the room was cold and uninviting put the radiator on straight away however the towel rowel in bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank sud d
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am of course pleased you enjoyed the Murder Mystery event location. food & entertainment. I am also pleased you found your breakfast very good. I am sorry to hear the above great experiences were spoilt by the cold environment experienced outside this event and apologise. Our housekeeping team should ensure the bedroom radiators are... More 

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
449 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: £55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Ramada Hatfield Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you have a room nearer reception”
 of 5 bubbles SharonG703, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the right position for a room facing inwards”
 of 5 bubbles sudd_11, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have any medical conditions where you can't climb stairs carrying your cases tell them.”
 of 5 bubbles CandleKath, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“from others comments avoid rooms facing main road.”
 of 5 bubbles donnydave105, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor! No lifts”
 of 5 bubbles johnmats, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay