We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
 Click to rate
uk south west
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel didn't surprise me it is clean tidy and is nothing special The rooms although clean ...ish(dirty marks on the wall)are dated and in need of renovation to bring them in to the 21st century it's like stepping back 10years . Electricity is obviously in short supply here as amazingly there is only one power socket available in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatdad
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here before in the week, it was nearly twice the price of the week end days, so go at the weekend you can then also find a seat in the lounge . It is good value at weekends but breakfast is extra and is not cheap. The rooms are not bad, everything you need seems to be there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you're on a business trip. One or two of my coworkers complained about the slow service but I personally didn't notice any issue! The food was lovely and the bar staff are very approachable and witty! Thanks for my stay, All the best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking he time to post a review, we value your comments. We hope we can welcome you and your colleagues back to the hotel soon. Regards Katherine

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Mercure on a training trip for work. To begin with I was quite excited as we were told training was in London, so it's understandable that we were all slightly disappointed when we arrived in Hatfield. Being an optimistic chap, I thought to myself "This should be alright, free High Speed wifi, cider on tap, double rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank P
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been coming here for 4 years for work purposes. I get a good welcome at reception every time. The rooms are ok whilst here, comfortable I'd say. The beds are comfy and I've stayed in a few whilst away for work. The food is good for room service and eating in the restaurant. It's a relaxed atmosphere. I'd recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithandy852
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Katheine

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Having stayed previously at this hotel we decided to come back for another weekend on one of their all inclusive breaks. Again, it did not disappoint. The staff at this hotel are amazing and cannot do enough for you. Two in particular stood out this visit, Abbey on reception and Dobbs the waiter. The food is superb and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and will pass our comments onto both Abbey and Dobbs who I know will love to hear your feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We came here for New Years Eve. On check in, the girl was friendly and gave us all the relevant information. Our room was nice and big and it was very clean. Couldn't fault anything with the room. The deal we were on was 3 course dinner, DJ, overnight stay and breakfast for £113 per person. This was definitely worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian R
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel on your New Years Eve Celebrations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome yiu back next New Year , if not sooner. Regards Katherine

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Never been here before - booked a twixmas break just to alleviate boredom that can set in between Christmas and new year and to visit local areas. The two nights were booked as all inclusive so what the hell. To be perfectly honest we found the hotel very clean, the staff very helpful, the food very good, the bar service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J1230SSaland
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We've been here for the last fives years or so. Last night really hit rock bottom. To give you perspective. The 'deal' included the Scottish Pipers, hats whistles crackers balloons festive decorations disco and dancing, good food and staff who are helpful, attentive and who understand that some drinks require ice buckets and a need to be kept at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane r
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Location is pretty good. Food is very average. Decor is average. Atmosphere is average. Staff hospitality is inconsistent from very good to below average. Quality of meeting rooms varies. It's a functional location but nothing to write home about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainydaywomen
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Yours sincerely Katherine

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
3.8 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,977 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller, close to three motorways, the hotel is just 3 minutes from Junction 23 of the M25, 1 minute from Junction 2 and 3 of the A1(M), and close to the M1. Easy access to central London, which is just 25 minutes away by train. The hotel has Free WiFi for all guests and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Address: Roehyde Way, Hatfield AL10 9AF, England (Formerly Hatfield Oak Hotel )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: £50 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ones closer to the reception are best, otherwise it can be long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbL2297WP, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back of the hotel but long distance to walk including several sets of steps”
 of 5 bubbles kimallan48, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back as the room at the front suffer from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles classic15, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the back half of the hotel, away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Chromothropsis, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WE WERE AT THE back of the hotel with very little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianF338, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5