We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aubrey Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aubrey Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aubrey Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We book up this hotel for just a weekend away, it was ok breakfast was good but had a meal at the bar not that nice burger was burnt chips was ok but the price was a bit much and wished we went out for dinner. The room was clean and had a fan as it was hot but looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jclements61
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have forwarded on your feedback to our Head Chef and Managing Director. Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at the Aubrey park hotel for 2 nights. The room was pleasant nice and clean very comfy bed with tea/ coffee making facilities and biscuits. There was a stand up fan which was useful as we picked 2.of the hottest days (our summer) of the year. Staff very pleasant. That said I have 2 small gripes the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here! We have discussed your feedback with our Head Chef and Managing Director, we do apologise! We pride ourselves on serving only the top quality dishes and we’re not happy to hear about this. And about the not-so picturesque views, although we do...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got married there. Lovely hotel friendly staff and food was delicious. dj played to the crowd and everyone had a fantastic day and night. Aubrey Park couldn't of done anymore for us on our special day and so pleased we choose this venue. Would def recommend this hotel for all the reasons above x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re truly honoured to be part of your special day, and so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! We would love to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best :)

warrington
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and i arrived at The Aubrey Park Hotel for a two night stay to celebrate my cousin's wedding,when we arrived we went to reception and checked in, we were asked if we wanted to charge a credit card to the room which we declined,we were then asked to pay for the room before we had even seen our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob g
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have informed the Reception Manager about the check-in, and investigating as we speak. Also we have noted all your feedback to our relevant Department Managers, thank you for informing us, we really do appreciate it. Would like to apologise for the noisy guests, we’re working on how we can make sure that...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First the good bits. Helpful, efficient reception staff. The barmaid remembered us from over 6-months back and even the name of our newborn granddaughter we had come to visit then. We got the room we wanted, as far from the public areas and away from any parties there were likely to be during our 2-night stay. Our food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review! We’re glad that you found our team to be help and efficient, and it’s nice to hear about when our team member and glad you chose to come and see us again! In regards to your feedback, we have notified the departments and we’re investing all comments as we speak. Thank you for...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomad5522
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inca77
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloegauld
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Childminderjan
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
4.8 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
780 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
584 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
2,020 reviews
4.8 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
367 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have the soup”
 of 5 bubbles agaig_partdeux, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had tea and did not spend the night so cannot comment on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Pengor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be prepared for a long walk up & down small stair cases. Not suitable for disabled or elderly infirm”
 of 5 bubbles 788andreas, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be a bit of a trek to the rooms furthest away from reception. Avoid rooms near any marquee erected for wedding events - will be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles patneill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry didnt stay”
 of 5 bubbles 961lucindac, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5