We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hemel Hempstead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No dining facilities at this hotel, Access to the shops resteraunts etc were through the car park entrance of shopping mall opposite, this was fine when open but all locked up by 7pm Saturday night & therefore long dark walk around the block, wouldn't have liked to do this alone. Receptionist couldn't help with directions and we tried to find...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89lesleyh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that our hotel team were unable to assist your journey to and from the hotel when the local car park was locked up, we will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel team to ensure they can...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is really well located near to the shops and town center of Hemel Hempstead, this is where I fail to then add anything further. The toilet didn't flush correctly, the power sockets were working the morning I woke up and there is no way of contacting reception without going down to it, so I had to get dressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulasa2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're very sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your accommodation, however we're pleased you raised this with our team on site so they could assist you further. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were pleasant and the room was over and above expectations. The manager went out of his way to make other family members (who had booked separately) welcome; even allowing some of them to stay beyond the Late Checkout time as 'the cleaners had all gone home for the day' without charging any extra. This excellent service has ensured that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tez2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have returned to this Travelodge many times, always pleasant friendly staff, room is clean and fresh. Beds are very comfy for good night sleep. Only put down was I booked two rooms and expected them to be together and ended up on separate floors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyg2472017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great location, very close to the town centre, easy to park the car and its only £3.00 for 24 hrs. Spacious room and it is very quiet place. Friendly staff and good shower. Room facing to the car park is much quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

A clean and quiet hotel. The only criticism I have is that the car park is quite small for the size of the place and after buying a 24 hr ticket for £3 earlier in the evening, we had nowhere to park when we came back from an evening out after 10pm. The friendly receptionist came out though and let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lighthousesweeper
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I used this Travelodge as I was worked at the nearby Warner studios just outside Watford and stayed for two nights. First impressions are important and the reception staff were pleasant and very helpful in assisting with my car parking queries. I would say that the room was exactly the same as every other Travelodge I had stayed in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bin_1999
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you experienced pleasant, helpful staff members during your time with us and you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our accommodation. We will be making the hotel aware of your comments and we do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We booked a family night on the 21st January. We had a late checking and it was no problem at all. We were offered extra tea and coffee if we needed it. We asked the late night receptionist if we could have a 7am wake up call. We had no idea there was no phones in the room. So he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursulakeywood
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Excellent service from staff, clean room, everything was in order and it is close to town. The only thing that I would say is that it would be better if it was free parking for travelodge guests. Overall me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashton03
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Not the best hotel, no restaurant, no bar, not great sized rooms! I wouldn't book it on a leisure trip better travelodge just round the corner with decent commodities (Dominos/Toby Carvery/Hotel Bar/bigger rooms)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
688 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
554 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hemel Hempstead

Address: 17 Waterloo Place | Wolsey Road, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hemel Hempstead 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hemel Hempstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Travel Lodge
Hemel Hempstead Travelodge
Travel Lodge Hemel Hempstead
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hemel Hempstead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hemel Hempstead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor, car park side is best”
 of 5 bubbles 460ganeshs, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors,not facing the multi story carpark”
 of 5 bubbles poolehornet, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else or ask for a quiet room non road side”
 of 5 bubbles 238AlexC, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles C5710IKdavidm, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 308 wasn't cleaned so if they offer you that one reject it.”
 of 5 bubbles SianiWms, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5