We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Letchworth Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,134: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very good place for conferences, extremely quiet conference rooms with excellent tea & coffee service. The restaurant again has very good service, very professionally carried out. The food was excellent although I found the medium steak turned out to be a very, very well done steak which was a shame because everything else was superb. The hall itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passwind
Ludlow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to travel on a research trip to Letchworth and was glad to find that there was an ACCOR hotel in Letchworth. This is because I can rely on the standard being what I've come to expect from ACCOR. and indeed we were not disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPL46
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear DPL46 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that we have lived up to your expectations and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in very near future. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on 4th February and were greeted by a warm welcoming reception. The room was very spacious, clean and warm. A good selection of food with excellent service. Breakfast has a wide selection of both hot and cold food. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Roger W Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I am especially pleased to see that the team were friendly and helpful towards you, they truly are what makes this hotel that extra bit special and I...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and my girlfriend stayed on a Saturday night and was firstly impressed by the warm and professional welcome we received. The room was amazing and very spacious, with a very large and comfortable super-king size bed. We ate in the evening and the quality of the food was outstanding, and was only eclipsed by the fantastic service we received,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil C
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Neil C What a lovely review. I am so pleased that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your time with us. I am in agreement with you about the food, it is sometimes hard to stop ourselves from over indulging. Please be assured that I will be sharing your comments with the team, especially Claudio and Kate. They will be...

GLASGOW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here on business occasionally and really enjoy the experience. On this visit I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here, and couldn't fault anything. The staff couldn't be more keen to help - and are personable. People don't say thank you enough - So thank You !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES W
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear James What a wonderful review - thank you for taking the time to post it. It is our pleasure to look after you and I do hope that we can have the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney General Manager

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 family couples stayed. very efficient reception, rooms very clean and comfortable. A good dinner menu and first class food. One of the widest selections for breakfast ever. Plus free use of gym and pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfoster_12
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear wfoster_12 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I appreciate your kind words with regards to the hotel, service and the food. We do hope that you and your friends return to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Letchworth Hall on several occasions now - the rooms are comfortable but often a bit too hot for my liking - but there are air conditioning units in each room. The breakfasts and dinner are excellent. Staff are very helpful - particularly Ola in reception and Hayley in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelinman63
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Michelinman63 What a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our regular guests. Be assured that I will be telling the team about your lovely comments, Ola & Hayley will be delighted to see their hard work recognized. Once again thank you for the review and I do hope that we can the pleasure of welcoming you...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here today for afternoon tea with my sister who had never had an afternoon tea. We were seated in the main hall with a log fire burning and nice comfy sofa or tables and chairs. We sat on the sofas which was very nice. There were around six teas on offer and we had a variety amongst the four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978Martinking978
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear 978Martinking978 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent visit for Afternoon Tea. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you got near the coveted spot of by the fireplace. I am in agreement with you about the offering we do for afternoon tea - it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a reasonable hotel, my room was OK with newish looking bathroom. Terrible noise coming from just outside my room. Hope this stops before I go to sleep. Breakfast wasn't included but would be an extra £15.50 which seems alot for a slice of toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Penny C I am confused by your review - you seem to have written this before you even checked out. So therefore how can you have made up your mind on how you felt before you had even given the hotel a chance? The noise that you were experiencing outside your room, was this reported to a member of...

Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely setting and plenty of parking. The food was good and the service excellent. Rooms perfectly pleasant, if a bit too hot when I stayed. There's free WiFi but it was a bit slow I guess. I was very pleased with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear David J Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the food and the service to your satisfaction. I do hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letchworth
2.7 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
215 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,973 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#2 of 3 in Letchworth
196 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,627 reviews
2.7 mi away
Redcoats Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lytton's
Lytton's
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished & Relaunched in Nov 09 Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel is a true 4 star hotel. Dating back to 1625 this quintessential Olde English Manor house retains many of its Jacobean features which have been tastefully restored. The Hotel is set in 8 acres of gardens including a developing meadow which attracts Mont Jaq Deer and Letchworth's Black Squirrels. Letchworth Hall is ideally located for exploring the picturesque market towns of Hitchin and Baldock & the larger towns of Luton and Cambridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Having stayed in many of the rooms, all appear to be of good quality.”
 of 5 bubbles JAMESW194, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and stay in the older part of the hotel if you prefer some character.”
 of 5 bubbles andyw150, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't bother with Kids”
 of 5 bubbles robbo6791, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“did not have room Just booked for evening show”
 of 5 bubbles drupel2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Old part is probably the best area. No lift though.”
 of 5 bubbles Iamawayagain, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5