We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fountain Inn

Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (11)
Overview
High Street, Cowes PO31 7AW England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
96
137
68
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
137
68
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red jet superior room passenger ferry high street handy location top floor isle of wight bath and shower comfy bed excellent stay full english breakfast sunday lunch excellent breakfast roast joe festival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is very much a pub, smokers in the doorways, dirty, worn and damaged furnishings, freezing cold room over the main bar, everything sticky and smelling of sour beer, the stains on the bed cover was the last straw and we checked out after 5...More

Thank Sunshine07485908041
Response from Alan A, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 6 days ago

We're sorry your visit to us wasn't as you were expecting and we're sorry we didn't get the chance at the time to solve any of the issues you've highlighted. We hope you enjoyed your stay else where in Cowes, many thanks.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from 2 days in this hotel lovely staff and lovely breakfast. The lovely girl who served us our breakfast today, I thing her name was Gemma, was amazing. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Will definitely go back.

Thank caroljohansson
Response from Alan A, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 6 days ago

It's lovely to hear your feedback on us here at The Fountain Inn, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you soon for another visit, thanks!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location with clean, comfortable rooms that provided everything we needed. The rooms are a standard that you would expect from this type of accommodation and for the price we paid. The staff were super friendly and we were given a room upgrade as well...More

Thank Pioneer38485678695
Response from Alan A, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as we were visiting family in the area and it was in a convenient location. We did not expect the Ritz but one of the main deciding factors in booking this particular hotel was the free Wifi - this was non-existent...More

Thank Liz S
Response from Alan A, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Liz, thank you for your honest review of our Inn here on the Isle of Wight. We take all criticism as a starting point to better ourselves and our rooms, so we will work on all the points you have raised. Being on an...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and the accommodation is ok if a little tired. The room was small but suited our purpose. The noise from the outside area did go on quite late so expect some inconvenience. The breakfast was included in the room rate and was again...More

Thank W947VCnicks
Response from Alan A, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nick, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate each and every review and aim to learn and better ourselves from them. Many thanks The team at The Fountain Inn

View more reviews
About
Food & drink at the hotel
The Fountain Inn
234 reviews
Cuisines: British
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Fountain Hotel Cowes
,
Fountain Hotel Cowes
,
The Fountain Inn Cowes, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Fountain Hotel Cowes
,
Fountain Hotel Cowes
,
The Fountain Inn Cowes, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 nearby hotels
North House
140 reviews
.11 miles away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
114 reviews
.54 miles away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
438 reviews
.72 miles away
Albert Cottage Hotel
287 reviews
1.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 729 nearby restaurants
Murrays Seafood Restaurant
360 reviews
.03 miles away
The Harbour Kitchen
205 reviews
.06 miles away
The Anchor
224 reviews
.10 miles away
Sails Cafe
106 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 329 nearby attractions
Cowes Ale House
71 reviews
.13 miles away
Random-Rooms
31 reviews
.50 miles away
Sir Max Aitken Museum
50 reviews
.07 miles away
The Classic Boat Museum
47 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pip B
26 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Companion317331 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed during Cowes week so town was busy, we opted for the park and ride, and took the bus into the town and had a short walk to the hotel. Worked very well for us.
0
Votes
Sarah1956
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from richard r | Reviewed this property |
Just a fan no air conditioning in our room .
1
Vote
George S
27 November 2017|
Answer
Response from RWX2017 | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Sunshine07485908041
1 week ago
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
CupcakeChan
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms 21 and 20 are in the loft space, but very quirky and look out onto the harbour"
733susanb
27 Sep 2018
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
alanh352
4 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing