Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf

Traveller (1478)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (112)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Hythe
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hythe Imperial is a four star Victorian seafront hotel with stunning views over the English Channel. It boasts 92 en-suite bedrooms, leisure club, spa facilities including ESPA treatments, indoor pool, 9 hole golf course, 4 function suites, 2 restaurants, 2 bars and is licensed for civil ceremonies. Wireless internet available throughout, 24 hour room service and free parking. Our hotel is located close to Dover Ferry Ports, Channel Tunnel, Ashford International and the Eurostar. Explore the Kent countryside and attractions such as Romney Hythe & Dymchurch Railway & Port Lympne Wild Animal Park. With the hotel currently being renovated, there is the possibility of minimal disturbances with respect to guest stays and the leisure facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Highchairs available
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Princes Parade, Hythe CT21 6AE England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Lydd Intl Airport
10.8 mi
See all flights
Southend Municipal Airport
38.8 mi
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles2,993 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf offers a serene getaway with its prime location near Hythe Beach and a golf course, often praised by guests. While the rooms are lauded for their comfort and views, opinions on the hotel's atmosphere and amenities are mixed, with commendations for festive decorations alongside criticism for outdated elements and spa services. Service quality has been reported as inconsistent, and some travelers have highlighted cleanliness issues. Additionally, the hotel's value is frequently questioned, with guests citing overpriced drinks and unexpected charges.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,993Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,030
  • 833
  • 533
  • 308
  • 289
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Scruffy Herbert wrote a review Jun 2021
Kent, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel, poor restaurant that could be so much better.

Perfectly adequate sea view room with quality bed and fittings, but en-suite shower had no separate shampoo and conditioner (branded or otherwise), just a combined gloop that you had to pump out of a well used dispenser, about three drops for each pump. No bog brush. Towels great.

Sensible Covid precautions in place throughout and clever use of front porch area with garden sheds used as an extension to the Martello Bar, provided staff keep an eye on those waiting for drinks.

The Coast restaurant was a big disappointment: for dinner I chose the top priced seafood assiette at c. £17.00 that came with the 3 smallest mussels I have ever seen, and before I could identify the crab and fennel beneath, this was covered in a thick lobster bisque by the waiter, perhaps keen to hide its modest proportions.
My main was a disaster as the 28 day hung sirloin steak with pepper sauce (also top price I recall) which I asked to be cooked so rare that the next of kin had yet to be informed. Sadly it arrived medium done with just a hint of pink in some small sections. I should have returned it, but was so hungry after the starter that I gave in to my appetite. By then I had also assumed that we had strolled into a Brakes Brothers outlet so should keep our expectations low.

The breakfast was pitiful, and the cooked English breakfast would be eclipsed by most motorway service stations. The toast was soggy and cold, the scrambled egg was rubbery and may well have been made from powdered eggs.
The "continental" breakfast was little better, with a choice of 3 packet cereals, a choice of 3 low fat fruit yoghurts, the only fresh ingredients being some of the fruit in the fruit salad. No Croissants, pastries, or other types of bread.

This review is not intended in a facetious way, the Hotel has the infrastructure and setting with an enthusiastic young staff to make quick and easy improvements. The management needs to work on getting the restaurant up to the 4 star status the hotel just about deserves.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view room is appealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hythe Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and genuinely take them on board. We value all feedback whether it be good or bad, as it allows us to continuously make improvements to the standards and service of the hotel. We do hope you will visit the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clive S wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a spacious hotel and grounds which was doing its very best so that we could enjoy a relaxing break given the COVID-19 restrictions. Staff were cheerful and at hand everywhere to serve and help. A served breakfast with expected choices of hot and cold items was very enjoyed. The idea of visitors using a tray to collect chosen plates and bowls is a good one.

However, the necessary hotel COVID-19 restrictions meant our three night stay was without any maid service or cleaning or bed making. While we knew this in advance, it was no real problem for us as we are adaptable. But did we have to remind and chase Reception to provide new loo roll, clean tea cups and tea bags etc. It would be a good idea to make available clean tea mugs and supplies in the Breakfast room to collect and take to your room. And why not make available bathroom sanitation supplies (cleaning wipes, disposable gloves etc) so that we could keep the bathroom hygienic if needed. These are not issues for one night stays but for any longer stay they would be appreciated I'm sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Had a sea view room. Large car park. Hotel situated right on the beach front -- ideal location...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hythe Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we take on board your comments. We welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sian P wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night and had a sea view room which turned out to be a glimpse of the sea over the top of a load of air con units. The room itself was fine, the bed was comfortable and there was tea & coffee making facilities, a safe and a hairdryer. Parking was plentiful and free on site which was great. Check in was quick, however service at the bar was slow and what made it worse was the card machine wasn’t working so you had to go out and pay at reception so had to queue twice. We ate at the restaurant, it served very small portions for starters & mains, the lamb was lovely but we were still really hungry so were forced to get a dessert which came out and was huge... by the end we were full which is a very sneaky on the part of the restaurant I think... we didn’t have breakfast so I can’t comment on that. We used the pool facilities which were difficult to locate. Located in the basement, signs for the pool point to locked doors, but if you follow the long corridor down, next to a restaurant is a small kiosk where you can get signed in and let into the pool. Facilities were ok, the spa was a bit old looking but did the job. Overall I probably wouldn’t stay here again, but it was fine for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hythe Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry you was disappointed with your stay but we do hope you will visit again in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louiseastrutt wrote a review Feb 2020
St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you don't expect too much you probably won't be disappointed. This establishment puts profit before it's customers. Shame.
If you don't complain on the spot and wait until you get home to write to them, they brush you off as being unimportant.
I always thought that in hospitality the customer is the most important element. Apparently not.
I could go on but enough to say, the breakfast is a buffet of luke warm low quality produce. The swimming pool was very dirty as were the changing rooms. The treatments rooms, I believe, were nice enough unless you opt for a manicure or pedicure as you get to sit in a cubicle next to a busy corridor - not so relaxing.
This was the second time we have visited this hotel and spa and I have to say that even though they have renovated some of the rooms they would be best to invest in some customer care training and some extra cleaners.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NFlavin wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A party of 22 booked on. One meal not even set or provided (luckily for them two people didn’t attend but no meal that we’d paid for). The room and table looked lovely but late start to the meal and an awful dinner. We couldn’t even cut the roast potatoes let alone eat them! No sauces, lacking staff so took time for drinks and hoovering whilst we were eating dessert. Many of us complained on the day and I followed up with a letter. I was advised that only one person complained on the day and received no acceptance of fault with any of the points raised in reply to my letter. On the run up to the event there was constant hassle too. If you would like a relaxed edible Christmas dinner with service providers that care, do not choose the Hythe Imperial.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from acecee60, Guest Relations at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear NFlavin I refer to our recent email correspondence, we find it quite disturbing it has taken you 14 days to write your complaint to the hotel if it was as bad as you say then why did you not complain straight away. Kind regards HIH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wodie s wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Like Kevin (see previous review) we were totally let down by this hotel. At £250 a room for B & B we expected good service. Instead it was a catalogue of what they can't do. We knew we couldn't check in as we were there early but the first sign that greets you tells you no check in before 4pm and the rooms might not be ready even then. You can't even leave your luggage. We asked politely if there was any chance they would be ready sooner. We were told emphatically not but if we came at 12.00 they might be able to do the paperwork. We actually checked in after 6 pm when they informed us that the rooms would not be cleaned for our stay of 3 nights due to their "COVID risk assessment". However, they would change our towels if we left them outside the room and refill our tea/coffee. Since hotels reopened in May we have stayed in two 3/4* hotels where we were given a choice as to whether we wanted the room cleaned. The breakfast buffet was apparently now up and running. We could not see the risk of cleaning our room was any greater than people milling round the buffet. We told the receptionist we were not happy to be paying £250 a night for rooms that would not be cleaned. She then called the duty manager who said the hotel stated this on their website. As my daughter had booked on Booking.com she checked this immediately and found nothing about it on that website. The manager would not reduce the price so we then said we might only stay the 1 night as we were not happy. She then said maybe this was not the right hotel for us!!!We were given until later that evening to decide whether to stay 3 nights. We checked in for the 1 night and were informed that if we wanted to swim in the pool we should phone 10 minutes before going down to check if there was space. We thought this was not ideal as it might mean waiting around for a swim. We then went to our rooms which were beautiful and to dinner in the Coast restaurant which was excellent with very attentive and helpful staff. We then had to look for alternative accommodation, not easy on Bank holiday weekend, if we were to move from this hotel so concluded we might just stay with it. However, when we went back to reception to pay for the other nights we changed our minds. There was absolutely no effort to find any solution on the part of the staff at reception. Next day we swam in the lovely pool before breakfast . Breakfast was really poor for this type of hotel. Small choice of boxed cereals, yoghurt pots, 1 bowl of fruit salad, no fresh bread, rolls or pastries, toast only which you made yourself, luke warm basic buffet. They will cook fresh eggs but we only found that out when someone at the next table ordered them. When we checked out no one asked why we were leaving after 1 night only of a 3 night booking. As Kevin says, please save your money and don't go there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoë wrote a review Oct 2020
Margate, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a 1 night stay here for my husbands birthday in their Belcourt Suite.
Wow it was absolutely amazing! I generally cannot fault it at all.
It can be accessed by stairs or a lift and is wheelchair accessible, the front door is a double door which goes into a foyer, it’s large and to the right is a door leading to the lounge and to the left is a door leading to the master bedroom.
Going right into the lounge you are greeted with wonderful Views of the beach and sea, a sofa (which can be a bed) and chairs and a dining table. There is blue tooth so you can play your music in every room even at different volumes, there is a coffee machine, kettle with a huge selection of different teas and a fridge with a mini bar which is all Included!! Even champagne.
From the lounge there is a door into the bathroom which has a large shower, no seating but you could bring tour own shower chair or even ask at booking if they have one, 2 sinks and then a beautiful bath in the window looking out at sea.
In the bathroom there is another door that brings you into the master bedroom, it has a huge bed, super kingsize I would say and very comfortable with again lovely views of the sea and beach, there is a small dressing table and 2 bedside tables, the wardrobe however I would say was on the small size but it was fine for us. The room is massive and the blinds are all controlled via switches which I thought was awesome. If you do use a wheelchair you can easily get around the suite especially bedroom and lounge but the bathroom maybe a little tricky but with some help it can be done.
I would 100% stay in this suite again and can’t wait until the day we can, if you get the chance I would say do it especially as I don’t think the price is too bad for the best suite in the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hythe Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael L wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately this hotel needs a lot of improvement. 1. Check-in not til 5pm, which is difficult when you have travelled 7 hours and have young children.
2. They were not servicing the rooms during the stay, so there were no clean towels or made beds which is not acceptable for the price you pay. (I understand covid restrictions but they were cleaning them in between guests?)
3. Breakfast very poor and not fresh. Again, not acceptable for the price you pay. Coffee and orange juice were inedible.
4. Corridors smelt of Indian food and were stuffy.
5. Pool area and spa were dirty and staff were very strict with the number of guests they were allowing in the pool. I understand it is important to keep people safe but they should have a booking system for the spa so that children aren’t disappointed.
6. Hotel in general needs a revamp and is very old fashioned and dingy.
7. Was told we had to book two rooms for a family of 4 (rather than one large room which we could have all fit in), so the price was extortionate. We paid double!

Good points:
Good outside area/sheds to relax
Good location
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hythe Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Guest This is very disappointing to read as we have not been made aware of any of these points whilst you were at the hotel. If you had brought this to the attention of the Duty Manager on shift, we could have dealt with this at the time for you. We also note that it has also taken you a month to put this on here, so it could not have been that much of a problem !!!! Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
a time to leave A wrote a review Jul 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We sprayed at the hotel on 27th July for 2 nights.. The room was spectacular until you went to the window. Right outside was a bin store which was very unsightly. We contacted reception as the noise from bottles being emptied into the skip was very loud and we were trying to have a sleep after a long journey. The receptionist Yvonne informed us that she would ask that they put the bottles in the bin quietly. Which I said was ridiculous. She said that it may be possible for us to move in the next day, considering we had booked the best room in the hotel I don't know where she was going to move us to.. At 6.45 am the first bin wagon arrived waking us up again with the noise. I sent a message to the reception informing of this. The second wagon arrived at 7.20 am, again waking us. They did offer to move us as promised but we refused. Telling them we already had the best room. They did not seem overly concerned when I told them I was going to put a review on this site.. If you do consider staying ar the hotel please do not choose room 120 especially if you are looking for a relaxing quiete stay..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Angela Cartwright, Other at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your comments. I noticed from your comment that our Duty Manager offered you a room move but this was declined. I appreciate this may have caused inconvenience to you but this would have resolved the problem for you. We note that this was not the best room in the hotel as we have other floors above . We do hope you will visit the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malachy D wrote a review Jul 2021
uk
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lot of people has written about not been able to get into there room to 4 or 5 o'clock. Remember we are still in a world pandamic so after each guest that leaves there room has to be deep cleaning which means using a fogger machine. So when a fogger is used no one is allowed into that area for about 3 hours to let things settle. So to get Into you room at 5 your room is done by 2 which you would say is normal. This is also the case why you room is not clean during your stay to keep the staff safe as you would be aware when we sleep we breath out more fine particle so you room will be full of them come the morning

The review

Room
It's is massive the supper size king bed looks lost in my room. Stay in 103 which is a disabled room. If there is a delivery of linen early in the morning you hear the trolley wheel as the service door is underneath your bathroom so it goes under you

Restaurant
Do to pandamic I choses half board over the 5 days as I know I would get good food as I would need to book prior no matter where I want to each. The meal was all lovely I has a different meal every night. But a lot of training is currently been done by the front of house manage David as the waiter and waitress have only started in may of this year and so has David. I would say because of a mixture of covid and Brexit but they will get there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hythe Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Guest Thankyou for your review. We take all comments on board. We welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kellie R 123 asked a question Apr 2023
Kent, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
How do you book the golf course? Do you need to book a round before we stay? What are the prices etc?
Answer from Alaninthemarsh
Greatstone, United Kingdom6 contributions15 helpful votes
The course is a separate business to the hotel, you need to ring the number for the golf course directly, not sure what it is but a simple search for hythe golf club will bring it up. No special deals if resident of hotel I don’t believe.
msclaireuk asked a question Mar 2023
surrey931 contributions157 helpful votes
Does anyone know if the hythe suite has a roll top bath? Thanks
msclaireuk asked a question Mar 2023
surrey931 contributions157 helpful votes
Does anyone know if the hythe suite has a roll top bath? Thanks
Answer from Stephen W
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Indian restaurant has consistent good reviews and I endorse that. Hythe town is well worth visiting.
basildonians wrote a tip 3 Jul
essex62 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view room adds to the experience. "
Read full review
Edward D wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hythe, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food in the restaurants is excellent."
Read full review
bettyblue79 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Canterbury, United Kingdom107 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid paying extra for breakfast, walk into town"
Read full review
Krystina C wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here"
Read full review
June S wrote a tip Jun 2024
52 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid floors 2-4 no aircon"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hythe area.
PRICE RANGE
£68 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure hythe imperial hotel hythe, mercure hythe imperial hotel and spa, accor hythe imperial, imperial hotel hythe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentHythe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYTHE IMPERIAL HOTEL SPA & GOLF - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
What are some of the property amenities at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Does Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hythe HotelsHythe Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HytheHotels near Hythe Imperial Hotel Spa & Golf
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire