We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Medway M2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Medway M2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended first week in January and found the staff very helpful including Mary -Anne and Raya who were very hospitable. Very fast check in, clean and tidy room and would recommend to any contractor like myself who need a pleasant and quiet place to stay. Like I say staff were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam P
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room smelt, possibly of the people that occupied it before. And they had a fan on when we arrived which was obviously to try and air the room out (not because it was warm as it was the beginning of January and the heater was on too) We had to open the windows. There isn't a hair dryer provided,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthspokes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Medway M2 hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean and tidy the best bit of our stay was a good nights sleep the bed is so comfortable. Even though it is just of the motorway it is very quiet and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stb2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very run down, and the room unclean, the bathroom was hurendous. None risked using it. Totally disappointment and not at all what you are shown in the photographs. The one saving grace were the staff, who were friendly, and helpful. We would not recommend this hotel, on its standard of cleanliness. If this is typical of travel lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoejane001
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel, was signed in quick and was made very welcome by the staff on reception. As we had already prepaid for wifi too was given the code straight away. Got into our room and the room was spotless, bedding made and was clean. The fan was even on in the room as you know hotels usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us and that the staff were friendly. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

spalding
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spotless, so was the bathroom. The hotel is situated on a motorway service area so there is a constant drone from the traffic and noise from the filling station opposite 24/7. Situated ideally for the Medway Towns and/or County town of Maidstone. Easy access from M2 Motorway.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcatdarren
Lake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Unfortunately we wouldn't recommend this Hotel to anyone as it's very basic and in desperate need of refurbishment. The bedlinen was dirty, the put up bed impossible to sleep on due to its' springs sticking in my Daughters back and we had sticky glue residue patches in the bathroom preventing us from showering on the first night! The only saving...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Medway M2. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Great deal, good location, The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.Comfortable beds and clean rooms. I recommend this hotel to anybody who looking for a place to sleep in this area. Definitely i will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Plymouth
Reviewed 29 November 2016

An ideal 'pit stop' having driven from the French Alps en route to Devon. Good value. Easy reach of Dover Ferry Port before continuing the shorter leg of our journey after a nights rest. Secure parking with easy access for our disabled passenger.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woollyjump
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for breaking up your long trip. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My sons and I have stayed here regularly. It is conveniently situated and is close to good service facilities. The staff are delightful helpful and friendly. I recommend a stay. The rooms are clean aired and well appointed. The showers are powerful and it is a pleasant place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenelson77
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Medway M2 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
578 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Medway M2

Address: Medway Pavilion 4-5 Farthing Corner Motorway Services Area M2 | Moto Service Area, M2 Motorway Junctions 4-5, Rainham ME8 8PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rainham
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Medway M2 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Medway M2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Medway Hotel Gillingham
Travelodge Hotel Medway
Travelodge Hotel Rainham
Rainham Travel Lodge
Rainham Travelodge
Travel Lodge Rainham
Travelodge Rainham
Travelodge Medway M2 Rainham, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Medway M2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back don't get noise from the motorway or services”
 of 5 bubbles SteveMRochester, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking woodland are so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles celiam147, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled people should book a ground floor room as there isn't a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles hasmithson, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room ok but back of hotel quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles colinf823, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay