We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park

Save
Share
Woodnesborough Road, Sandwich CT13 0AA England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Sandwich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Family owned and run Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park offers a range of 5 star accommodation in the beautiful Medieval Cinque Port town of Sandwich. Here you can enjoy spacious camping greenery, standard and luxury Glamping wooden huts, holiday caravans, and holiday apartments. The tranquil picturesque surroundings offer sanctuary to those looking for a quieter alternative to the traditional holiday parks, whilst only a short walk to the quaint town centre with pubs, restaurants, markets, curiosity shops and more. Friendly, hard-working staff ensures that the site and its facilities are well maintained so that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Just open your door and explore! It’s only a short drive to the historic city of Canterbury, seaside town of Deal or the golden sandy beaches of Ramsgate, Margate & Broadstairs. Awe at miles of white cliffs, stunning castles or take a day trip to France from the cross-channel Port of Dover.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
178Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 51
  • 18
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
123suzykin wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom27 contributions4 helpful votes
Generous size touring pitches whether you have grass or hardstanding. The toilet block was clean, modern and spotless. Great location for walking into town which has a great selection of takeaways and restaurants. It was noisy at the weekend with one group spoiling the peace for everyone else. All in all had a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Smith, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Hi guys Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to review. Unfortunately there was a birthday party on site that weekend, we were aware that there was an issue with noise and we did speak to the people in question the next day once we were made aware. Really hope you will give us another try :-) Best Wishes Jill Alan and the team.
Read more
Kelly L wrote a review Sep 2020
Deal, Kent9 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked for one night only but loved it so much booked a second night on site. Facilities, site, staff, location, cleanliness, literally everything is just perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend this site...Took our VW Campervan, loads of hook ups for electric, and water supply, good sized private enough pitches, launderette and washing up facitilites are 10/10 and the same goes for the showers and toilets.... This site has everything you could want...The town is a stones throw away with lovely walks on offer and with an abundance of pubs, cafes, restaurants to choose from etc.... We took our little dog too as they happily welcome dogs. Staff are really helpful and very friendly. We will certainly be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Smith, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park
Responded 21 Sep 2020
So please we managed to tick so many of your boxes :-) we look forward to seeing you on your next visit Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Jill Alan and the sandwich Team
Read more
Andy8ball wrote a review Sep 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom28 contributions13 helpful votes
Just got back having spent 2 week at Sandwich Leisure Park and we really have no complaints at all. Site was quiet through the week with a little more noise at the weekend, which is to be expected. 4 friends, 2 caravans next to each on fully serviced pitches plus a large bench inbetween us, and amazing weather what more could you ask for. Toilets were spotless, the whole camp was spotless. Sue and her staff were perfect hosts. Yes the club wasn't open,but in these times what do you expect. Thank you, we will be back.❤😎👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Smith, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Thanks for your feedback we are so pleased you had a great stay with us, our team do put in a lot of effort, reviews like this make it all worth while, we cannot however take credit for the great weather but so happy for you guys that the sun did shine hope to see you all again Jill Alan and the team
Read more
bill l wrote a review Aug 2020
St Athan, United Kingdom57 contributions26 helpful votes
Our 3rd time here It does exactly what it says on the tin The communal toilets/showers are absolutely spotless. Plenty of hot water. The pitches are well looked after. It's a stones throw from a very vibrant little town with plenty to eat see and drink. We also found the railway station this time which was a short trip to deal which we love. Good rates. Very helpful people on site Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Smith, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Hi Bill So pleased you have enjoyed your time with us, always good to hear. Sandwich is a super little town with so much to offer look forward to seeing you guys again soon best wishes Jill Alan and the Sandwich Team
Read more
Cluelou wrote a review Aug 2020
Folkestone, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed for a few nights at the end of July. Pitch sizes were good but due to the set up we had people camping either side, behind and in front ( albeit separated by a hedge they were still quite close) of us. No bikes, scooters or water play is a bit limiting for kids- that’s the only reason I’ve given 4 stars and not 5. It was so hot the weekend we stayed, would have been helpful if our young children had a bit more freedom to play. Maybe a bit of green space for kids to roam. There is a fantastic playground but it was often busy which in a non Covid time wouldn’t have been an issue. Great toilet and shower facilities- plenty for the site and were always clean. Overall good value for money, and a friendly site.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Smith, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. it is very difficult at the moment as we are experiencing unpresented numbers on the camping fields, which of course is great for the future of the business, but does mean less choice regarding pitches and less vacant space. We are fortunate to have the skate park and green space very close to the park and an amazing cycle park a 2 miles away. We really hope to see you again. kind regards Jill Alan and the Sandwich Team
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentSandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include The Guildhall Museum (0.3 miles), St Peter's Church (0.3 miles), and Empire Cinema (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, paid wifi, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Sandwich, The King's Arms Restaurant, and Goats That Dance.
Is Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Sandwich.
Are pets allowed at Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Richborough Roman Fort and Amphitheatre (0.9 miles), Deal Castle (4.9 miles), and Sandwich Toll Bridge (0.4 miles).
Is Sandwich Leisure Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.