We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We booked this hotel on-line several months ago. On arrival, it seemed a bit odd as the wall adjacent to the entrance was covered in ivy or some other green plant. However, once inside, it was really great. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a "open" feeling about it. Our room (very large) was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael D
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this positive review, Michael. We are glad that London Beach Hotel served perfectly as your base for your trip to Tenterden, and hope that you will return here in the future when you next wish to visit the area.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Highly recommended Hotel with staff very friendly and welcoming. We booked a superior room and it was huge. Very comfortable beds, large TV if you want it, free bottled water which was greatly appreciated, and nice bathroom. The best thing was the large balcony overlooking the golf course. We ate from the bar menu and the food was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 303Pat
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We pride ourselves with our customer care, and it is always very rewarding to hear someone say how much they enjoyed their stay here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a lovely time, the course was ideal for a mini break, the rooms are excellent with fantastic views over the course and for miles beyond. The food was delicious and generous and the staff charming and helpful. We will definitely return - an ideal location to explore Kent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This was the second time I came to the hotel as it offered a great deal for an overnight stay with dinner, breakfast and use of the spa facilities. This time there were three of us and the family sized rooms were big enough to accommodate us. We enjoyed our stay and really like the spa, especially the ladies only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiefifoe2001
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review – it is never too late to do so. We strive to offer excellence at an affordable price. The Ladies Only Section of our Spa is a quiet and relaxing area where you can unwind in peace, and we are glad that you appreciated this. We do understand what you say about the Dartford...

England
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were a group of 4 couples, who booked on the golf and spa breaks, golf for the men and spa for the ladies! Had a wonderful stay here, great value for money with breakfast and evening meal included! We bought lots of extra food and drink during our 2 day stay and it was very reasonably priced! Very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilydawn3
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We have groups of couples coming on this type of break virtually every weekend. The men enjoy 18 holes of golf the day they arrive and another 18 holes the following day, and the ladies relax in the luxurious spa facilities, letting all their stress and strain drain away, with everyone meeting up again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and I and 2 friends went on Tuesday for golf and spa break! Fabulous 2 days 😍🎂😎🏊🍸🍷🍴⛳️ Rooms overlooking the golf course, excellent food and wine and the best jacuzzi I've ever been in 😀 The staff made our stay very special! Thanks to them all Jackie and John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback, Jackie. Here at London Beach, we do try to give everything that special “personal touch” that sets us apart from the large hotel chains. Reviews like this reassure us that we are getting it right. We hope to see you both again very soon.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I went to look round with the intention of joining the health club. Although the pool area is beautiful with a stunning view, the staff were incredibly cold and unwelcoming. I noticed another comment entitled "Underwhelmed and Overpriced" - I couldn't agree more. it is such a pity - I would love to use the beautiful facilities but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PP266
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that your visit here did not go well. Our Health Club has many members, all of whom are very happy to pay their fees and consider it excellent value for money. There are many incentives and benefits which maybe you were not aware of. We cannot believe that every member of staff that you encountered was rude...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely setting comfortable accommodation but we were let down by our room not being ready to check into so we could get changed for my sons wedding, even though we were told it had not been occupied the night before, and we had especially requested this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne T
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt let down because your room was not ready early, but we cannot guarantee an early check in. Sometimes, especially at the weekends, quite a few people request an early check in so they can get ready to go to a wedding or similar event elsewhere, and while we try to fulfil their wishes as...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding at the next door Little Silver Country Hotel and the location was so convenient. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor my partner and I were looking forward to our stay albeit just a base for the wedding and local area. For our stay I paid £135.00 per night on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam Q
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a hen do in the Spring. The facilities were excellent and the view from the window, complete with balcony was fab. My room was large and comfortable, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahappyvisitor2015
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Beach Country Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from London Beach Country Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were similar, and all were overlooking the golf course giving great views.”
karenpearlx, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a beautiful view.”
rdhicks, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms a real bonus and huge”
martinesanger16, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This seems a two tier hotel with spa breaks having precedence over b&b guest.DONT book as b&b”
  • Cobweb and cracks
  • Rusty hand rail
  • Threadbare chair also looked dirty
759eleanorf, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very Large rooms and beds. Great views of pretty golf course”
seand776, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5