We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Burnley

1.7 miles from Burnley centre
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Cavalry Barracks A671/A679 Barracks Road | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4SB, England
Special Offer
From £29
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Burnley for a football match, got an incredible deal by prepaying for a Sunday night £25 for the room. Plenty of parking spaces, 10 mins walk to the town centre. No restaurant as part of the hotel, only breakfast on offer is a "breakfast box".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
Mossley
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extremely basic and rather tatty hotel. Facility's go as far as a vending machine in the entrance way. Rooms were extremely large but mostly more dull wasted space to look at. Very cheap so can't expect much better but the price is the only reason it sneaks a 3*. Location is however excellent in terms of motorway network... very much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cfox1404
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels I've stayed in,friendly, clean and staff who will happily go above and beyond to ensure that the clients stay is to maximum satisfaction. The only gripe I would have,would be the front of the hotel is the smoking area and as a non smoker,having to walk through this if it were busy wouldn't be nice....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex I
Preston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and comfortable room. Staff very friendly & helpful. Great location for our needs. Not noisy even though the hotel was just off the motorway. We have stayed here before so was the obvious choice

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellenw910
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good rate for the night. Comfortable room, very clean. However insufficient hot water for a bath. Staff were professional and friendly and carried heavy case to first floor as no lift. Borrowed a hairdryer as none in rooms at Travel Lodge. For £22 per night you cant really beat them on price! Convenient for visiting a care home in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanv327
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed the one night and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water for a bath which was welcome. The room was warm and the bed very comfortable. Not much noise from outside so I had a great nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just what you need.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9272WJjulieb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Burnley Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

poor hotel and the smells in the corridors make you feel sick cant believe they charge to stay here, really could do with some TLC, sirens going off for quite some time from emergency services doesn't aid sleep, not fault of Travelodge but they could do with better sound proofing, worst Travelodge I ve stayed in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1585CLjohnc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burnley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Basic no frills motel on outskirts of Burnley close to Motorway junction, As before spotless and clean, with friendly staff. The room was as it should be. Rooms are all this hotel offers, but all you need is not to far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sirleeolgit
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My partner and I stayed at this Travelodge on 30th December 2016. On arriving, the Reception was lovely and very friendly, unfortunately the room was not quite so charming. On entering we noticed an odd smell, which turned out to be large-ish patch of damp on the ceiling. The whole room needed refurbishing, including the bathroom. The room was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherverdant
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burnley hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The only problem was the lack of plug sockets in the dressing table area, everything else fine. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Both the room and bathroom both clean and the towels were big enough!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5402UBjoannem

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
305 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
8.3 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Burnley

Address: Cavalry Barracks A671/A679 Barracks Road | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Burnley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burnley Hotel Burnley
Travel Lodge Burnley
Burnley Travelodge
Burnley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Burnley Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burnley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burnley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles heatherverdant, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms at the book have a super view”
 of 5 bubbles 95pamd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“not sure what room would be good”
 of 5 bubbles 723gwena, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rear facing room away from frontage was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Gordon675, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere Else”
 of 5 bubbles Rick_The_Builder, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5