We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a room in the stable block. Was bigger than most, and together with the great bed. It was a very good stay. Only down side was the temperature in the room, would not go above 23c, and it was chilly when we stayed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAZEFC1
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place but the bed is barely 'king size' which means just about 5 feet wide..........not a lot wider than a standard double and not wide enough for my 6 feet 7 inch frame to have a really comfortable sleep alongside my wife!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Ardvasar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending the funeral of my cousin, so we couldn't get to cost saving of booking well in advance of the trip. Chorley North is ideally suited for us, being central to the area we need to visit family and friends. The staff are helpful and courteous, and bend over backwards to help in the event of a problem.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcky001
n/w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night. Room was decent and warm, bed as always amazing. Location beautiful. Lovely canal and you can have a fabulous long walk all along, looking at the locks. Breakfast was disappointing because of tiny amounts put out. It was good that is was self serve so no sitting round at tables waiting for food, but for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank discodeeva
Operations Mana... P, receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at premier inn chorley north. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location beautiful! I am sorry, however, that breakfast was not acceptable to yourselves. Be assured that I will pass these comments on to the restaurant and will endeavour to...

St Brieuc Brittany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great welcome back as we had stayed the previous week! They had willingly agreed to store some of my clothes which was really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and all staff were very pleasant throughout the holiday weekend. We would have appreciated clear details of breakfast as we were refused service on Boxing Day at 9.32 am. Being told...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivianjackson2017
Operations Mana... P, receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel at chorley north. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear, however, that breakfast details were not passed on to you at check in. Did the reception staff refund your breakfast for you? This would have been possible if you were to...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and restaurant staff were attentive. The rooms were spotless. There was a excellent choice of food for dinner and breakfast I have stayed in several Premier Inns over the years for business and this was one of the best.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Operations Mana... P, Reception at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and taking the time to review our hotel at chorley north. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant next door. Our team take pride in ensuring that all our guests have a clean and comfortable stay, I will pass on your comments. It is so nice to have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed often at this Premier Inn. It is in a very good location for activities in Manchester and the surrounding area. Hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff are both friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belle1scot
Operations Mana... P, receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel here at chorley north. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location is a bonus for guests needs, like yours. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team and we look forward to seeing you again in the...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel lovely, in a great setting with the canal and countryside. Nice pub next door which I have been to before, food was really good. Room was clean and very comfortable everything you expect from Premier Inn, plenty of car parking as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott p
Operations Mana... P, Reception at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here at chorley north. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay, and I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards...

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Staff who go out of their way to make sure everying is ok. Rooms spotless. Hotel must be situated in one of the best settings for a Premier Inn being in the country next to the canal!! Thanks

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGl_13
Operations Mana... P, receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, it really matters to us that our guests have a pleasant stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass your comments on to the team. We hope you will return to chorley north...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Excellent facilities as always. Well located with easy access to Motorway network. Comfortable room and good size bed with efficient and friendly staff prepared to go the extra mile so I didn't have too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen341
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass your lovely comments on to our team. I do agree that our location is very good for the motorway network without having the noise you would expect. We hope to see you again soon at chorley north. Kind regards Pauline

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a canal view”
 of 5 bubbles discodeeva, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need magnifying mirror for those who need it! ”
 of 5 bubbles vivianjackson2017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we always ask not to be near main exit fire doors as we like a lie in, they can usually accomodate this here”
 of 5 bubbles 1tracyi, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms overlook canal, so nice in a summer stay”
 of 5 bubbles davidgF5211HT, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The family rooms offer good views of the canal which runs along side...Halloween was fun”
 of 5 bubbles steved0bbs51, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5