We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 79: English reviews
Bucks, England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Little cold on arrival but soon warmed up. Bed was a little hard but that's a personal preference. Everything else was great, clean, tidy, spacious room. Good facilities, great shower pressure and lovely staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lisandave
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Room, Great Price and convenient location for an overnight stop. We had a particularly warm welcome from "Mo", who offered us help with our luggage and made sure we had everything we needed - very helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R2674AXstevec
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly to start with the postcode given takes you behind the service station into the streets so that needs updating second room size good only one thing bad about travelodge no hair dryers in room but was good free parking the shop and McDonald's near by so can't complain good if you are traveling and want to stop over for...

Thank Muneeb78
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice, clean, fresh hotel. Very handy location, but because of the location you have a lot of noise from the motorway and refrigerated trucks parked up at the services for the night. Quick and easy checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was unable to use the bath/ shower because of a recent knee operation. Should be a walkin shower in disabled rooms. Other facilities were fine. Lift floor very slippy however and had to take great care with my crutches

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank njwales
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Blackburn M65 Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on the...

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The dogs were made welcome and even offered food, but I had brought their own. There is a lift, which made the upstairs room accessible with two dogs. I was able to cover the duvet with a sheet/duvet cover, so that muddy footprints didn't appear on the white bedding. The large car park/filling station had several areas of grass to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank F2878UQjeanc
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I need to stay in the Blackburn area Travelodge is my first choice. The hotel is very good value, the hotel has all I require. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable as the bathroom has everything that is required even a heated mirror to prevent condensation. There are facilities on-site but because it was Christmas there wasn't any open....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Top notch all you expect from the travel lodge, Clean,comfortable no fuss exactly what was required at the correct price, no issues came stayed left had a awesome night out and a good kip as well first class.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Tarvelodge as usual, conveniemnt for M65, and for buses from Town Centre. There is a shop, a Budgens, did not see a bar. Chinese takeaway a short walk away if short cut is explained to you! There is a large car park which I am sure is noisy, but we were there on a Sunday. There was not a lot...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank StewKent
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Blackburn M65 Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

All fine except the bed was uncomfortable, I found it very hard and had to lie on top of the duvet, so i had a poor night's sleep as a result, a fairly fundamental issue in a hotel. Lift was out of order, fortunately we didn't have much luggage. Staff were fine. Watch out with the sat nav - ours...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DPG_12

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#2 of 4 in Darwen
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
259 reviews
6.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
4.8 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Address: Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel Darwen, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago
9 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are probably at the back”
 of 5 bubbles niknikOxon, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC231049, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone in advance to grab a rear room”
 of 5 bubbles riley225, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the car park, the occasional traffic may be quieter then the ventilation fans sited at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidaK1588HT, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“convenience for travelling the area, particularly good for the football!”
 of 5 bubbles A2292YAandrewh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay