We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Farington Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Farington Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only stayed the one night. Good welcome from the girl on reception. Had an issue in one of the rooms but was offered a change of room immediately. Room was a decent size & comfortable. Bathroom was not as modern as some pictured on the website but was very clean. We had dinner in the dining room. Only one young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn6
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Farington Lodge Hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a long weekend for my birthday treat. We have stayed at the Farington many times over the last few years and keep coming back even though we are now the other side of the Pennines. From Chloe on reception, Teal in the restaurant and head chef Simon, we are treated as family. The offer hubby booked was cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leb29
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Farington Lodge Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I held my wedding at Farington in July 16 and the staff couldn't have been better. The food is fantastic and the chef accommodating and friendly. Everyone in the function department is efficient and helpful and every other member of staff I came in contact with were helpful and friendly: everyone went out of their way to make the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggooderson30
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your wedding day at Farington Lodge Hotel and I hope you have many happy memories of the day. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

LEEDS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the four poster room, which was a lovely large room at the front of the hotel looking out on the gardens. Bathroom very good size and all clean and very nicely presented. We had booked the deal which included afternoon tea which was delicious with plenty of choice. Our meal in the evening was not as nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goggle-box1
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I apologise for any disappointment caused, please contact the hotel direct and I will be pleased to hear from you.

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked our Christmas party here. Staff where good, food ok, room disappointing. We shared a room with another group of people who where not so nice. Very loud and aggressive. As we where leaving they where kicking off at the staff for shutting the bar! Not the hotels fault but tainted our night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrypete
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused, please contact the hotel directly and I will be pleased to hear from you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed a quick night here whilst visiting some family, check in easy enough nice quiet bar for a drink, room was a twin comfortable and quiet well heated, however if I could suggest the bathroom have a non slip floor the bathroom is big roomy and comfortable however the floor is a death trap had to line it with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenobrien129a
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights to visit friends and family in the area. Staff were attentive and helpful and the room was comfortable. Large bathroom but neither of the two windows opened. Pricey in the bar but one expects that at a hotel. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aitch5
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived for our 3rd Christmas lunch in 4 years only to be very disappointed with the food. The menu was considerably 'basic' to previous years whilst increasing in price by £10 to £59.95 a head. So, what was our issue... Firstly, we ordered a Larger Shandy and 2 Rose wines (Cost £14.95)... I think the wine can best be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank manicman9764
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused, I will respond to you directly.

farnworth
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Our son treated my husband and I to afternoon tea, which was delicious and filled us up for the day, We decided to stay overnight, on arrival was was told we had been upgraded to a premium suite which was room 4, the room was a nice big room and bathroom, but the underfloor heating was so hot it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaFarnworth
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, apologies the room was too hot for you, our maintenance department will address that straight away. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Broadway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Firstly the customer service here especially by a young lady called Amy was first class. Really went out of her way to take care of us, from the initially booking and throughout, which makes a nice change these days. The Room was large, airy and well furnished, but cold, especially the disabled large shower room, which was freezing. Managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin60
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I am sorry you were disappointed with dinner, if you would like to discuss it further with me, I will be pleased to hear from you. Tel 01772 421321.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farington
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
2.4 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
8.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
6.9 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Farington Lodge Hotel is a 4* beautiful Georgian house which has been tastefully extended and now has 27 en-suite bedrooms with nine bedrooms in the original house including a four poster suite with an additional eighteen opulent executive bedrooms in the new wing. Situated in magnificent landscaped gardens and enchanting woodland, this unique venue is conveniently located for guests traveling by road, rail or air. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Farington Lodge Hotel

Address: Farington Lodge Stanifield Lane, Farington PR25 4QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Farington
Price Range: £65 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farington Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Farington Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farington Hotel Farington
Farington Lodge Hotel Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Farington Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't pick room 4, unless they've sorted the heating out”
 of 5 bubbles sylviaFarnworth, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try the four poster”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcarolan1, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Take some fleecy pyjamas & socks!”
 of 5 bubbles Avpp, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-11 are more in keeping with the house - the other rooms are more modern”
 of 5 bubbles dapper80, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front or avoid any room facing the busy room at the back of the hotel should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaB259, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay