We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,170: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place can only be described as " it is what it is". I can say that what I paid ( for a £9.99 sun holiday ) I can't complain but I'd never pay full price for this site. The location is a fair tram ride to Blackpool and then once off the tram it is a 20 min walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah_Martin2013
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked with the owner of a caravan for last weekend, so not directly through Haven. Just fancied a break away in Blackpool area. Top class caravan with all mod cons. The site was obviously at the end of season, so cannot really comment on entertainment, food etc.too much. It has a large bar area, pool table, tvs, and play areas... More 

Helpful?
Thank George H
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We really appreciate the feedback!! I am so happy to hear you had a lovely stay here and the caravan met your expectations. We would love to welcome you back for a Haven holiday in season where you can take full advantage of... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Oct-15 and couldn't praise Cala Gran more but after our last visit in Oct-16 won't be going back in a rush. Unhelpful reception team, dirty caravan and rat running around. Saving grace was staff in entertainment area and food in restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank patricia B
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback that we receive. I am ever so sorry that this years stay did not live up to the expectations from your 2015 holiday with us. This is not the impression we wish to leave with our guests. I am glad you were... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I ( 2 adults, 4 children) holidayed her for the first time in October. After hearing good things about the place I was really looking forward to it, especially after we'd paid a little extra for a Deluxe caravan so we didn't have to worry about making beds up etc on arrival and could start enjoying the... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryfabuk81
stevenage
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a caravan for a weekend so I could take may partner into Blackpool. I was surprised when I got into the caravan it was a new model and had everything you need it was clean and tidy and had the best heating I ever had in a van as the weekend was so cold well I'm from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chappy1977
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic 5 star review about your recent stay at Cala Gran Holiday Park!! I am so happy to see you were allocated one of our newer model caravans and were able to enjoy the extra comforts with the central heating and double glazing. It is definitely... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third visit to Cala Gran, we arrived and checked in, our caravan was lovely, very clean and comfy, my husband and daughter went swimming and really enjoyed the lovely warm swimming pool, the arcade is great fun and very clean, the night time entertainment venue was clean and inviting, would high recommend a break at Cala Gran,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

WOW 5 STARS!! Thank you ever so much for such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Cala Gran Holiday Park! It is great to see this is your third time here with us! I love hearing about guests returning year after year! I am so happy you had such a wonderful time with us from start to finish... More 

cold ole england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a newer model standard and having been frozen in our last Haven holiday at Easter was really hoping the central heating worked well this time. We were given a caravan very near to the main amenities and it was super, lovely and warm and very nice indeed. Think we may have been upgraded as much more than we expected... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bishboshbegosh
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for such a great review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so grateful for the feedback. It is lovely to see that overall you had such a good stay with us. Our newer model standards are great and provide that extra comfort of central heating and double glazing which is perfect for... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean caravans and site. Got upgraded to a prestige caravan free of charge☺️ plenty for children to do helpful friendly staff would definitely recommend. Will be visiting again soon, thanks Cala gran for a lovely 3 night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating! This is so pleasing to read :) I am so glad you had such a brilliant stay with us. What a lovely little bonus to receiving a complimentary upgrade to one of our top of the range caravans on site! It is great to hear you found there was plenty for all to... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have spent the last few years at cala gran during the October half term holidays. It's location is central to the tram stop (broad water) which is about a 20minute walk from the park. The caravan was privately let which was great value. The swimming pool was small and at peak times normally around 10.30-11am the pool was full.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonjones
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We really do love to hear the feedback from our guests. I am so glad to see that overall it looks as though you had a great stay with us here. And you enjoyed our facilities on site. I will be sure to pass on your comments... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we would like to thank the reception staff they were very helpful we arrived early to find our request at the travel agents for a caravan near to main amenities had not been passed on we were on skipol they offered us another caravan a delux newer model on Elm Tree court a bit nearer and not much different to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for the 5 star review, it really is lovely to read such positive feedback. I am so glad we were able to help you out when you checked in but really sorry that your holiday was cut short due to unforeseen circumstances. I'm pleased we were able to get your train tickets sorted for you... More 

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (270)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
7.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
2,832 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,510 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.1 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
465 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Friendly close-knit atmosphere • Exploring nearby Blackpool• Adventure golf and climbing wallEverything at Cala Gran is conveniently close together, like all our exciting park activities including the adventure golf, climbing wall, swimming pool and the SplashZone. The beach is just a couple of miles away or, if you like the hustle and bustle of a big seaside town, you’ll find the famous seaside resort of Blackpool is a short tram ride down the coast. It’s well worth the trip, especially since there’s so much to do; climb to the top of Blackpool Tower, see the illuminations, enjoy the adrenaline action of the Pleasure Beach or simply stroll along the pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Fleetwood Road, Fleetwood FY7 8JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Cala Gran Holiday Park Hotel Fleetwood
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven Fleetwood, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it was a caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeH721, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If issues contact reception at time and if no help go to head office, don't wait till you come home”
 of 5 bubbles W5040VJpatriciab, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the cleanliness of the caravans before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles maryfabuk81, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we opted for a prestige caravan as it had central heating”
  • bedroom
  • en suite bedroom
  • kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles wendym235, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the pool end as possible”
 of 5 bubbles linuxhost, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5