We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights for my sisters wedding. Hotel is lovely . Quick check in . Staff really pleasant . Bar area lovely and cosy with an open fire which we sat in the night before the wedding. Wedding day was wonderful. Sam helped make sure my sisters day ran smoothly and all staff involved were just wonderful!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear you had a wonderful day at your sisters wedding, we very much enjoyed having you stay with us. We pride ourselves on having good efficient staff so it's lovely for you to feel you were treated well by everyone. Look forward to having you stay with us again...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything from arrival. the rooms, the meals, the marriage ceremony ,the attention to all things by all the staff was excellent. buffet breakfast was very good with local produce used and the menu for the dinner was exceptional. nice gardens for the photos even though it was winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james f
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We always welcome feedback and it's especially lovely to hear from our wedding guests. It's fantastic to hear you had a positive stay with us, we very much enjoyed hosting the big day for your son and his new wife. Hope to see you all...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I was surprised at previous comments left regarding the Christmas party night that I too attended. Myself and a couple of friends had organised to go a little bit last minute and we had a cracking night. The arrival drink was a lovely touch and the greeting staff looked every bit the part for a Hollywood themed night. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed the festivities on our party night last weekend. It's excellent to hear you felt the both food and drink exceeded your expectations. Our staff put a lot of time an effort into the theme and it's great this was noticed - thank you. We look...

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We have just been to our annual works Xmas do at Mytton Fold to a so called Elvis Presley tribute night..What a shambles !!!! From the very beginning of the evening with the all inclusive, but limited choice of drinks, to the poor quality Xmas turkey dinner, which was mostly unedible to the final insult of the Elvis Presley tribute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazandcaz
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. The entertainment was booked through an agency and your comments will most definitely be passed back to them. With regards to the food we appreciate all feedback but have not had one other negative complaint. The comments however have been forwarded to the kitchen and we would hope to...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was almost booked up and everything nearby in the area. However, we managed to book a downstairs room for the night whilst attending a wedding at Mitton Hall. Room was clean and you had your basic essentials. We had a choice of paying an extra amount on top for breakfast but didnt bother. Although you could order a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This a good hotel, it is very quiet, there is not the  hustle and bustle of city centre hotels, rooms are spacious and very clean. Service is excellent and you always receive a warm welcome at reception. Bar has an open fire which is quite pleasant on a winters evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Martin, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that you appreciated the personality of this family-owned and operated hotel. We enjoy our country location with no noise from passing traffic - the only disturbance possibly being the bleeting of the sheep! We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Attended a social function this afternoon with a Sunday lunch served in the main function room. The food and service was excellent and the ambiance of the room and staff attention was first class. We are looking forward to our next social and dancing on their large dance floor. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almarfor
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Alma, Many thanks for your great review and I was delighted that your Sunday Lunch in the Abbey Suite was delicious and that my team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future - keep dancing! Kind regards Barbara Bryan Owner

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

After the previous night when my company booked us into a hostel I was dubious about this booking. It's not our usual hotel in the area & I disappointed there were no fitness facilities. I needn't have worried, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed in recent years. The staff were a pleasure to deal with, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Steve - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that my team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I always think that breakfast is the most important meal of the day so I was glad that you appreciated what we offer. We look forward very much to welcoming you back soon -...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Having booked last week for one mid week night [ as i do most weeks in various Ribble valley hotels ] decided to add an extra night same day,,, receptionist insisted on charging an extra tenner per night [for a Thursday ] as it was ' policy ' no compromise and then said would i like breakfast ? on checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miichael
BarbaraBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Michael - I was very disappointed to read your review as my receptionist obviously didn't explain herself properly. The rate for that particular Thursday was higher as the hotel was very busy and we only had a few rooms left - the rates as you know fluctuate in hotels, just like airlines due to demand. The charge for English...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
936 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
10.5 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options,fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Langho, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“an assortment of types of rooms are available dogs welcome in some of the ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles N6266PIjamesf, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unable to comment”
 of 5 bubbles 248wendyr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower Floor rooms seem better”
 of 5 bubbles stevefX3678RB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor as no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Jlt6922, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No lifts to the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles holidaysister, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay