Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel

Traveller (57)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (26)
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 5 hotels in Melton Mowbray
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Famous for its Melton Mowbray pork pies and Stilton cheese, this historic market town has much to tempt you. Explore the turrets and towers of Belvoir Castle and follow the winding Heritage Trail through the Vale. And, when you've worked up an appetite, try the local foods from artisan producers and enjoy an old-fashioned cream tea before heading back to our Premier Inn Melton Mowbray with the kitchen, our onsite restaurant, and a great night's sleep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

5 Norman Way, Melton Mowbray LE13 1JE England
902Reviews15Q+A98Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 555
  • 193
  • 85
  • 39
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
fredelseflyer wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff were very helpful and they and the hotel were on top form regarding covid19 protocols.
We would like to thank Barratt and the two young ladies whose names we didn't get who served us a delicious and filling breakfast each morning, the people behind the desk who were very helpful when needed and also all the other staff behind the scenes who provided us with a spotless room, cooked our breakfast and generally provided us with a lovely stay.
In answer to one of the questions below, the toiletries were in wall dispensers.
We will certainly go here again if we return to Melton Mowbray.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were given a ground floor room which was excellent so I cannot comment on higher floors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
catwhogotthecream wrote a review Nov 2020
GB10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Deciding to travel after first lockdown and just prior to second one was a big decision for us as we are 'shielder since we are in the highly vulnerable group. However all our fears were allayed on entering the building. Hand sanitizer, plastic partitioning, one way systems, face coverings etc very all in full use by staff and guests. Everywhere was spotless!
All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great too.
Well done to all at Premier Inn Melton Mowbray.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sandieallan wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in late last night room 205 (4th Sept) and the night porter was extremely helpful (sorry I can’t remember your name) not only did he bring extra coffee sachets to our room, we noticed that there were no extra pillows ........ nothing was too much trouble for him and off he went to bring some . My husband tried to tip him for his help but he wasn’t allowed to take any money. We’ve stayed there many times before and found all the staff very helpful and would certainly recommend Melton Mowbray Premier Inn.
Thank you again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SuartA wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom49 contributions85 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Premier Inns are normally fairly reliable, decent service, decent room at a reasonable price but our stay at the Premier Inn in Melton Mowbray was certainly the worst we have had in any Premier Inn and getting on for one of the worst hotel stays we have had in the past few years.
First of all, the car park is extremely difficult to find; the signposting is very poor and somewhat misleading. We arrived about 3:15pm on a cold and grey afternoon and although there was a member of staff behind the desk, she ignored us for 10 minutes. When she eventually responded to the fact we were standing there, she told us our room wasn't ready and couldn't tell us when it would be.
Just then, two guests turned up to check in and she gave them a room immediately. After a further five minutes of humming and hawing, she found us a room which we then went to. It was very cold and even after turning the heating up full, it didn't seem to get any warmer so we decided to go for a walk to find a cafe for a hot drink. When we were leaving the hotel, we told the same person that the room was very cold, she then went to an office where she turned the heating on from what seemed to be a central control point. If we hadn't spoken to her, the heating would probably never have been switched on.
Overall, a very poor experience from a normally reliable chain.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheekycockney190757 wrote a review Feb 2022
Basildon, United Kingdom11,437 contributions374 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this Premier Inn on Friday & Saturday 22/23 October 2021. Upon arrival, it isn't very clear how to access the car park which is just behind the hotel but takes a big circumnavigation to actually reach. At check-in, we were only issued with 1 room key/Swipe card and this meant that if you leave the room the lights go out as the card is needed in the room to activate the light circuit meaning anyone left in the room is in the dark. The room was standard Premier Inn fair but quite small compared to normal. This may be linked to Premier Inn trying to slide in an extra charging method, as the rooms you used to get as standard are now being relabeled as Premier Pus. Pre paid for breakfast which was quite poor compared to normal in terms of what was put out and how quickly food was replenished. On the days and times, we ate there, there were extended periods without granola, bananas or croissants. Lastly, there was a lingering smell of cigarette smoke in the communal areas/hallways, which needless to say was unpleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Snaptravel-767 wrote a review Aug 2021
Seahouses, United Kingdom335 contributions147 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay in premier inns all the time. You’re always going to get a comfortable bed for a reasonable price and we are rarely disappointed.
Staff were friendly and our room was ready at 2pm despite them changing check in time to 4pm. All good so far.
Checked in and husband went for a shower - then realised we had no towels so I had to go scuttling down the corridor looking for someone to retrieve some from the linen cupboard.
We got the extra pillows out of the zip bag to find they had no pillow cases on - a bit grim.
After falling asleep for an hour we realised the air conditioning wasn’t working properly, which is a nightmare when there’s no opening window. Headed down to reception to he told yes, the air con in our room is faulty, so they supply us with fans for now, promising to reset it and hopefully have it working by bedtime.
Headed out for the evening, and got back to find it still wasn’t working.
Despite the bed being as comfortable as usual, the night was spent with two fans blowing a hooley round the bedroom (the only way to get some air circulation) so not a very successful night’s sleep.
I really think hotels should all have windows that open, sometimes air con will break down, and trying to sleep in a room with no ventilation is nigh on impossible. I did also wonder how they were preparing the rooms between guests, given that ventilation is so important in terms of covid control.
The experience has made me think twice about booking premier inns in future, I’ll be checking the window situation first!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JohnW19292 wrote a review Nov 2022
Skegness, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely perfect. Immaculately clean. Everything seems to be brand new. We got an accessible room on ground floor at front of building which was very large compared to some Premier inns we have stayed at. Bathroom was great. Bed was very large and very comfortable. Help yourself to as much coffee sachets and tea bags and cartons of milk in lobby without having to ask at reception. Reception very helpful. Although we did not book a breakfast as we had to leave very early but just as we were leaving they had started serving the breakfasts and the smell was mouthwatering. .Although the room we had was at the front of the hotel facing a very busy road no sound could be heard day or night.
We booked this hotel especially because we had to attend a very early appointment at Melton hospital which is a couple of minutes drive away or around a 10 minutes walk.
The shopping centre which has a large and varied amount of outlets is just 2 minutes walk away and a Lidls supermarket and KFC close by
Disabled car parking for 3 cars is at the front of the building. A car park for around 35 cars is behind the hotel. I dont think it is used exclusively by guests at the hotel or how secure it is as it appears to be part of a small trading estate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try if possible to get an "accessible room" as the room and bathroom we had was very large...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lis M wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were visiting the area to meet up with relatives, and the Premier Inn was perfect. Easy to get into town - just a short walk away, and easy to get out into countryside.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. They were chatty without being annoying or interrupting, and helped make our stay so good.
Our room was great, the breakfast and snack evening meals good too, because, as we'd eaten out during the day, we didn't want big meals.
Casey was particularly helpful, as were the girls cleaning rooms, who made sure we were stocked up with coffees and milks.
We'd definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
heatherdlc wrote a review Dec 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Premier Inn team at Melton Mowbray really stood out for us. Cleanliness, comfort, quality etc were all as we would wish with no complaints. Breakfast was great value and we enjoyed the freshly cooked full English along with the other 'bits and bobs' that we helped ourselves to from the buffet bar.
The standout aspect though, was how amazingly friendly and helpful ALL staff were from reception/breakfast team/housekeeping. Absolutely everyone we interacted with made us feel welcomed and as if we were special guests.
The town itself was interesting and felt safe to walk about in at night. The hotel was just a few minutes walk from the main high street with free parking and a very civilised checkout time
Both my friend and I had a sound night's sleep with no disturbances and woke refreshed.
We would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SammyJoe37 wrote a review May 2022
Exeter33 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a twin room, the room was not set up for a twin. there was no bedding or towel for the extra bed/person. We requested the bed be made up and was told that could not be done until 9.30pm? so we ended up doing it ourselves!!

We booked evening meal and breakfast. The choice for the evening meal was chilli con carne, curry or pizza, however, the restaurant had no rice for the first two options. We therefore cancelled both the evening meal and breakfast and requested a refund. This refund has not been received yet?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel
Responded 12 May 2022
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing experience due to problems with your room set-up and items not being available in the restaurant. This certainly isn't what we would expect for any of our guests. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management so that they can look into these issues with the Housekeeping, Reception and Restaurant teams. This will help us to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Refunds should be received within 3-5 working days. If you haven't received this we would encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Team about this. You can give the team a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1) lines are open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm. Alternatively, you can get in touch through our feedback form which can be found online under the 'Contact us' section of our website. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gerald W
Wallingford, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Not that I remember
Answer from michaelU7399NC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Don't think so!!!
Patricia T asked a question Jul 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
How far is the hotel from the railway station please?
Answer from Gilly164
Leicester, United Kingdom64 contributions40 helpful votes
10 min walk
Answer from Gilly164
Leicester, United Kingdom64 contributions40 helpful votes
Yes there is disabled parking . They have a private car park at the rear of the hotel.
carrots17 asked a question Aug 2018
19 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi do the rooms have a hairdryer.. Thanks
Answer from ian c
50 contributions4 helpful votes
According to premier’s website, they are available on request. I didn’t need one due to my distinct lack of hair
Warren C wrote a tip 18 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worried about parking ? Don’t be …. There’s plenty of parking around the back "
Read full review
Whytie W wrote a tip 11 May
Lincoln, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very easy. Nice lounge to make use of."
Read full review
lubs_81 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Huddersfield, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Follow the signs for the car park which is round the back. Past the hotel, left at the traffic lights then keep following the signs."
Read full review
Jenny C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom162 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Extremely good value for money"
Read full review
Phil G wrote a tip Mar 2024
Scarborough, United Kingdom58 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need ground floor rooms deal directly with the hotel not Whitbreads accessibility service"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melton Mowbray area.
PRICE RANGE
£40 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeicestershireMelton Mowbray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN MELTON MOWBRAY HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Regal Cinema (0.1 miles), Dickinson & Morris Ye Olde Pork Pie Shoppe (0.1 miles), and Melton Carnegie Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Off The Beaten Path Coffee Shop, Ristorante Bellini, and Cafe | Twenty One .
Is Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Melton Mowbray.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Market Overton Stocks (8.6 miles).
Is Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Melton Mowbray HotelsMelton Mowbray Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Melton MowbrayHotels near Premier Inn Melton Mowbray hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire