We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gilburn Bed & Breakfast

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
  • 13 Jan 2018
    “Earth calling Gilburn”
  • 3 Feb 2017
    “Gilburn B&B”
53 Ashby Road, Shepshed LE12 9BS England See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Tried all morning to book a room however it appears nobody is home. Maybe it would be a good idea to. Pick up the phone. Answer emails. Respond to messages left on your answerphone. Answer the mobile number you give out if the landline isn’t...More

Thank James D
Response from M4lc, Owner at Gilburn Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 January 2018

Hi James I am sorry I missed your calls, I did reply to the the only message on our answer phone via text. I don’t know if this was you, you did not seem to know your mobile number, you left two versions of the...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017

I've been staying at Gilburn's for the past 2 months, due to relocation for work. My room was one of the four which are separated from the house, so you get that but of extra privacy. The room itself is fantastic, comfy king size bed,...More

1  Thank Greg E
Response from M4lc, Owner at Gilburn Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Thanks for your kind words, really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, wishing you the very best for the future. Malc Gilburn B&B

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have stayed at the Gilburn B & B for 3 nights a week for the last 2 years! Malc has 4 separate units away from the house so it is fully self contained, lots of parking space and lots of privacy. The rooms are...More

2  Thank Brian H
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a little gem. My wife and I stayed while visiting relatives who live nearby. Our room was one of four which are separate from the main house, which made coming and going very easy. There is ample parking. The room itself was spacious...More

1  Thank Alan S
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed at Gilburn B&B this weekend, for an event at Donnington Racecourse, Malcolm is a friendly and very welcoming host and met all our needs. I was staying with my dad in a double room and Malcolm even accommodated us with putting in an extra...More

2  Thank Chris M
View more reviews
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Also Known As
Gilburn Bed & Breakfast Shepshed, Leicestershire
United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Shepshed
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Crown Hotel
8 reviews
1.02 miles away
The Link Hotel
649 reviews
1.29 miles away
Burleigh Court
820 reviews
1.86 miles away
Forest Rise Hotel
89 reviews
2.96 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 20 restaurants in Shepshed
The Horse Shepshed
362 reviews
.98 miles away
The Jolly Farmers
61 reviews
.76 miles away
Spice Lounge
87 reviews
.93 miles away
Yam Sing
57 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Movements UK
6 reviews
.18 miles away
Mount St Bernard Abbey
67 reviews
2.25 miles away
Manor Organic Farm
38 reviews
3.17 miles away
Noah's Ark
13 reviews
.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gilburn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All 4 self contained rooms are excellent."
Read review
"quite, comfortable bed, luxury bathroom, frielndy owner, warm welcome, self catering"
Read review
"All the rooms were superb"
Read review
"Good Indian restaurant opposite this place, easy walk. I think you need to drive anywhere else for a meal if..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing