We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club
 Click to rate
Lyon, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

It made a very pleasant change to stay in this traditional privately run hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive - the room was comfortable & the food in the bar great, If you happen to play golf then that's a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterDeering
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to this venue as I had spotted that they have a monthly Jazz night £10 admission fee but well worth it if you love Jazz. Had a 2 course dinner from the 'Jazz menu' which was enjoyable, well cooked and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p0ndskipper
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually only get to comment on the food and service here because , living locally , I do not experience staying here. Have just attended a large luncheon here and the food was very good and extremely tasty.. The service was friendly and efficient and all requests for dietary requirements different to the usual were quickly and patiently dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_jonesdyke
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. -2 outside and the heating goes off from 12 midnight to 5am. Room was too cold to sleep. No hot water on the first night so couldn't have a shower. No solution offered when mentioned it at breakfast; just an apology. Will never book again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mh7830
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

The situation was kindly explained to you that there had been an unfortunate fault on our Biomass boiler which broke down during the night. I personally explained and apolgised profusely and did say that if you had told us that you were cold you could have been provided with an electric heater, likewise with the hot water, there is an...

Surrey
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

One night stay. Great service at book dinner (in the bar ) and at breakfast by the cook !. Very friendly. Rooms very clean (including detail). My room was perhaps a bit outdated (my only negative). Breakfast fantastic !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevsie
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The first time we had our very expensive Christmas dinner it was lovely, this year we were very dissapointed nothing else to say. We have always had good value and would still use the hotel for lunch dining but we found this time not good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liltben22
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I don't normally write reviews but I fell compelled to do so this time. My experience was awful. The rooms need updating, maintenance is poor and the general cleanliness of the rooms need attention. I would suggest staying somewhere else if possible. The dining room was quaint but the meal was not worth £85per head for nothing special. In fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metal125
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

In reply to your comments. The meal was not £85pp the whole evening was £85 for adults, this included canapés, an authentic Scottish piper, a 5 course meal, New Years Eve table novelties, coffee & handmade chocolates, champagne at midnight, fireworks and not to mention a live band - all for £85pp. Whilst this was happening after dinner, your son...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Attended a wedding at Toft country house hotel yesterday. Booked and stayed the night before,nothing was too much trouble for the staff, breakfast was great and a good selection of hot food, although I'd booked a single room I had a double bed! As part of the wedding party someone gave us the heads up with about 30 mins then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne T
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on looking after al our guests and weddings are a special day for all involved so its so important we and our team get it right. Congratualtions to the happy couple and we hope to see you all again soon.

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Sunday lunch we rate so highly was just not as good as usual, it wasn't bad but the special something was just not there. Wondering if the chef's team have changed since our last visit? Veg's were really small portion for two, some was raw, and I really do mean raw, meat was smaller - the overall effect was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagger33
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You do not say which Sunday you ate with us, so I am unable to address the chef concerned. Come and see us again soon and we will try to make sure we are back to our best, Christmas festivities sometimes mean our team of chefs are pushed to the limits and please next time...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed returning to this Charming Hotel. The staff had changed obviously ,but the atmosphere was still as good.We chose to eat in the Restaurant and were not disappointed. Excellent food and service. Several golfers were present due to the popular Course located close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maunjane

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
6.8 mi away
The George Of Stamford
7.0 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
11.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
251 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wishing Well Inn
The Wishing Well Inn
#2 of 4 in Bourne
87 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bourne
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Robert & Julia Reid, with daughter Isobel & son in law Adam extend a warm family welcome to all customers old & new. Robert is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Hospitality and with 30 years experience in the hotel trade, we offer a renowned quality and excellence of freshly, locally sourced cuisine, we are proud of our good food, wines and hospitality. The hotel has been lovely restored from the original stone farmhouse to meet modern needs whist retaining the original features such as stone walls & beams. With 20 ensuite bedrooms, all with new flat screen TV’s, tea & coffee making facilities & telephones. There are 12 bedrooms onto a ground floor courtyard, which makes for easy access.Relax in our newly refurbished lounge with comfortable sofas & easy chairs, lovely for a pre or post dinner drink, whilst you peruse the menu or enjoy a coffee.The hotel offers ample parking and is well situated for touring the South Lincolnshire/East Midlands with plenty of interest for all.•The Toft facelift continues, come and eat in our new gardens & al fresco dining area•Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel•Onsite hairstylist and beautician - More info•Bridal suite available•Dogs are accepted at additional cost•Cancellation policy for accommodation: 12 noon the day before arrival ◦If you cancel later than 12 noon the day before the date of arrival then the 1st nights accommodation will be charged to your credit/debit card which you gave to reserved your room. Hotel Tariffs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Address: Toft, Bourne PE10 0JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Bourne
Price Range: £73 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club Bourne, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Travellers in Caravans in car park at rear so avoid these rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Metal125, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room was good”
 of 5 bubbles 604carolines, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over priced so not worth asking about special rooms, they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryHornet09, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not accept a room in the annexe”
 of 5 bubbles DavidRogers3, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have lovely views of countryside; rooms in courtyard area are very good for those who might prefer not to walk up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ssnflk, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5