We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

One night stay. Great service at book dinner (in the bar ) and at breakfast by the cook !. Very friendly. Rooms very clean (including detail). My room was perhaps a bit outdated (my only negative). Breakfast fantastic !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevsie
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first time we had our very expensive Christmas dinner it was lovely, this year we were very dissapointed nothing else to say. We have always had good value and would still use the hotel for lunch dining but we found this time not good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liltben22
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't normally write reviews but I fell compelled to do so this time. My experience was awful. The rooms need updating, maintenance is poor and the general cleanliness of the rooms need attention. I would suggest staying somewhere else if possible. The dining room was quaint but the meal was not worth £85per head for nothing special. In fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metal125
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

In reply to your comments. The meal was not £85pp the whole evening was £85 for adults, this included canapés, an authentic Scottish piper, a 5 course meal, New Years Eve table novelties, coffee & handmade chocolates, champagne at midnight, fireworks and not to mention a live band - all for £85pp. Whilst this was happening after dinner, your son...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding at Toft country house hotel yesterday. Booked and stayed the night before,nothing was too much trouble for the staff, breakfast was great and a good selection of hot food, although I'd booked a single room I had a double bed! As part of the wedding party someone gave us the heads up with about 30 mins then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne T
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on looking after al our guests and weddings are a special day for all involved so its so important we and our team get it right. Congratualtions to the happy couple and we hope to see you all again soon.

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sunday lunch we rate so highly was just not as good as usual, it wasn't bad but the special something was just not there. Wondering if the chef's team have changed since our last visit? Veg's were really small portion for two, some was raw, and I really do mean raw, meat was smaller - the overall effect was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagger33
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You do not say which Sunday you ate with us, so I am unable to address the chef concerned. Come and see us again soon and we will try to make sure we are back to our best, Christmas festivities sometimes mean our team of chefs are pushed to the limits and please next time...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed returning to this Charming Hotel. The staff had changed obviously ,but the atmosphere was still as good.We chose to eat in the Restaurant and were not disappointed. Excellent food and service. Several golfers were present due to the popular Course located close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maunjane
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is a pub and restaurant with a single-storey accommodation block at the rear. My room was a comfortable size, well equipped and with decent wi-fi. Breakfast was fine and with friendly service. I would be happy to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We booked this hotel as visiting family nearby, and needed somewhere at short notice. Lovely clean room, with an enormous bed that had good crisp bed linen. Functional shower room - although if you were a larger person getting to the courtesy shampoo/soap etc would have been interesting as you needed to navigate the space between the wash basin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696lizg
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights there is plenty parking the breakfast is good also had a meal on the night in the lounge which was good but a bit expensive we stayed in room 19 the room was average bit dated only down side was the non existent wifi so if your staying for business and need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smb197
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do endeavour the Wi-Fi is working correctly in each room. Occasionally we have had guests unplug the booster boxes, which until we learn there is no signal from a guest we can not rectify. Like many businesses we do have technical problems from time to time but do try to stay up to date...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I came together with family and friends for a Wake following a funeral. The staff were friendly, helpful and respectful too. The buffet food I had ordered was excellent and commented on by a number of people. The sausage rolls were fabulous! We stayed in the dining room until 4 pm and at no point were we asked to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
7.0 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
11.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,080 reviews
11.2 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#16 of 29 in Peterborough
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,494 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
520 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wishing Well Inn
The Wishing Well Inn
#2 of 4 in Bourne
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Robert & Julia Reid, with daughter Isobel & son in law Adam extend a warm family welcome to all customers old & new. Robert is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Hospitality and with 30 years experience in the hotel trade, we offer a renowned quality and excellence of freshly, locally sourced cuisine, we are proud of our good food, wines and hospitality. The hotel has been lovely restored from the original stone farmhouse to meet modern needs whist retaining the original features such as stone walls & beams. With 20 ensuite bedrooms, all with new flat screen TV’s, tea & coffee making facilities & telephones. There are 12 bedrooms onto a ground floor courtyard, which makes for easy access.Relax in our newly refurbished lounge with comfortable sofas & easy chairs, lovely for a pre or post dinner drink, whilst you peruse the menu or enjoy a coffee.The hotel offers ample parking and is well situated for touring the South Lincolnshire/East Midlands with plenty of interest for all.•The Toft facelift continues, come and eat in our new gardens & al fresco dining area•Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel•Onsite hairstylist and beautician - More info•Bridal suite available•Dogs are accepted at additional cost•Cancellation policy for accommodation: 12 noon the day before arrival ◦If you cancel later than 12 noon the day before the date of arrival then the 1st nights accommodation will be charged to your credit/debit card which you gave to reserved your room. Hotel Tariffs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Address: Toft, Bourne PE10 0JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Bourne
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club Bourne, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Travellers in Caravans in car park at rear so avoid these rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Metal125, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room was good”
 of 5 bubbles 604carolines, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over priced so not worth asking about special rooms, they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryHornet09, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not accept a room in the annexe”
 of 5 bubbles DavidRogers3, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have lovely views of countryside; rooms in courtyard area are very good for those who might prefer not to walk up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ssnflk, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay