We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Stallingborough Grange Hotel
 Click to rate
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here twice now I can safely say that the staff are the best part of the hotel. All are really friendly and the lady on the reception desk remembered me from my last visit and made sure that I had the same ground floor room. It is a simple thing that can make all the difference when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat U
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post such lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming back in the very near future. Kindest Regards Wendy Tutty

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Checked in to the suite which was a large but very dated room as was the bathroom with a poor shower. Went to eat with some trepidation but were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and service at dinner. Good choice. We then looked forward to breakfast which was poor. Warm buffet, very slow toasters and no fruit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tak H
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Obviously I am disappointed that you were not happy with certain aspects of your stay, we pride ourselves on serving a hot and hearty breakfast to our guests and I shall look into the matters that you have bought to my attention. On a positive...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Fairly isolated hotel in lovely grounds. Rooms very comfortable and staff friendly and very efficient. Room was fairly large,quiet and nicely furnished. Food was of good quality although also fairly limited in choice. Good breakfast choices. This was a surprise short break to take my husband to visit the First World War memorial in Keelby where his grandfather was commemorated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay with ourselves.We hope your husband enjoyed his surprise visit and very much look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Tutty

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Stallingborough Grange for a Sunday Roast Dinner as a family of four. The service was good and the quality of food was great. We had a lovely meal in a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very pleasant and made sure that our visit was an enjoyable occasion. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonJowittPGA
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant and for your lovely comments regarding your Sunday Lunch.We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest Regards Wendy Tutty

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I've stayed at the Stallingborough Grange on a couple of occasions as it's not too far from Humberside airport. I've noticed most people that leave for work in the morning turn right out of the hotel carpark heading for Immingham. It's a 15 to 20 minute drive to the airport depending on traffic, the worst part of which is trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damasinnas
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your visit to our hotel.It is indeed a family run hotel and we try to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us. Regarding your query over the serving of breakfast,if the hotel is fully booked we tend to serve a buffet style breakfast as we appreciate that...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Having used this hotel before we new what to expect, around 48 of us dined here, and as usual the food was excellent, the hotel is very well presented and fits the bill for all. We also stayed the night, the room was a little on the small side and showing signs of wear on the furniture, but having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nutch001
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I understand the evening went extremely well. We have received many excellent comments on the Regimental Dinner that you attended.We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Kind Regards Wendy Tutty

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We enjoyed a lunch at the Stallingborough Grange Hotel to celebrate my brother in laws 70th Birthday. The Welcome was geat the surroudings lovely and the food terrific My Prawn Cocktail was delicios, my Chicken cooked to perfection and the vegetables were so well presented which brings me to the desert. Menu said Chefs cheesecake of the day. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ca06-p
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What wonderful comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant. I will pass on you lovely comments to all staff concerned. Warm Regards Wendy Tutty

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I booked this hotel via my companies booking portal as being one of the closest to the site I was visiting. I was drawn to it by the attractive exterior shots. On arrival I was greeted by friendly receptionist. The room itself whilst a little tired and in need of updating was clean with tea, coffee and biscuits and access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay with ourselves.We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area. Kind Regards Wendy Tutty

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We decided today to have a little date, and to eat at a tried and tested restaurant and give ourselves a much deserved break from cooking. After 40 minutes we left extremely disappointed. Whilst the restaurant was not particularly busy, the bar staff were too busy chatting to friends at the bar to notice that we had not even been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic M
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our bar/restaurant. I understand that you were very disappointed and rightly so. I would appreciate if you could contact myself at the hotel so that I can establish how this happened to avoid this happening again. Our telephone number is 01469 561302. Many thanks Kind Regards...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Having used The Ship at Barnoldby for years, we decided to try something new, in large part to get away from the rising prices and deteriorating choice and quality and what a find! The beer (Abbott's) was in fine fettle but the food was out of this world. Two of us had the soup and I tucked into the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
StallG, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted you all enjoyed your visit to us. Customer feedback is always important and I will pass on your kind words to all the staff concerned. We look forward to your return and watch out for our new menu commencing December 1st. Kindest regards Zackery Pexman Restaurant Manager

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grimsby hotels
3.7 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
255 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
181 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
4.9 mi away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds, Stallingborough Grange Hotel is set in beautiful gardens. This former 18th century country house has been extensively modernised, yet retains its old world charm and features. With all the amenities the discerning traveller requires including free Wifi throughout the hotel. Ideally located for the businesses of Grimsby and Immingham, and the seaside resort of Cleethorpes. The historical cities of Hull and Lincoln are also only a short drive away. Enjoy a delicious meal in our Thatchers Restaurant or light bites in our lounge bar. A superb selection of wines and real ales are also available. Enjoy a drink in our beer garden set amongst our beautiful gardens. Conference and banqueting facilities are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Address: Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Price Range: £75 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stallingborough Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stallingborough Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stallingborough Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 522takh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms are at the back so quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nancydH8703BI, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lovely peaceful location.....great buffet breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles SarahWN8, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms available for elderly with walk in shower. All rooms clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles Brohen, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You will need a car as its a bit outside of the village.”
 of 5 bubbles jdcarrpeterlee, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5