We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 638: English reviews
Horncastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay at the Admiral Rodney, every member of staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. room nice and clean bed comfortable and the food was very good this time, we often visit Horncastle and will be seeing you again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbE8272TX
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words regarding the food and service have been passed on and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well kept, good standard accommodation and excellent cooked breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable. Rather pricey for a 2 night stay with breakfast but it is the best hotel in Horncastle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit to the Admiral Rodney. I was pleased that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our cooked breakfast! I was also extremely happy that our team were friendly and helpful. I will ensure to pass on your comments. We hope to see you again in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this year because of last year,which was excellent.My partner and I were being treated,so we did not take the management of the to task.My roast beef was ok,but of a spartan amount.The soup was not of your usual quality,not much taste and wishywashy.The sorbet was somewhat vague in taste and the waitress was told of this.My portion of Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our restaurant. I was pleased to hear that you experienced high levels of service from our staff during your visit. However, I was extremely disappointed and sorry to read your comments about the food, please accept my apologies. Our team of chefs work extremely hard to try to ensure that our guests leave happy...

Horncastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent Christmas here on the 3 day package, first of all the false advertising of log fires and not a log fire in sight, the rooms were good and at the back of the hotel so no noise from traffic, however the toilet was disgusting and had not been cleaned properly for ages by the looks of it and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPat C
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the issues during your stay with us. I will certainly address the problems you had in your room with our Housekeeping Team to ensure our usual high standards are maintained at all times. I was also very sorry and disappointed to read your comments in regards to the...

Brant Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were helpful and understanding. The restaurant was well organised and exceptionally clean and pleasant. Prices are reasonable and we are already looking forward to our next stay. Based on our experience here, we shall try other Coaching Inn Group venues across the country.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8284EWmariat
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly team were helpful and welcoming.They will be very pleased to hear your kind words. I was also happy to read your comments regarding our restaurant and the prices. Value for money is something that is very important to...

Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to take my partner out for a meal before our wedding on Saturday. Decided on the Admiral Rodney. What a huge mistake. Service from staff was very poor. Freezing cold food. Flat drinks. Management blaming a short break between starter and main for cold food being served. All customers on the evening of the 22/12/16 had same experience so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momeen30
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am truly sorry to read your comments, this isn’t our usual standards and feedback is usually very positive, this said we take all feedback very seriously and will implement training to rectify the issues outlined. I hope you will return to us in the future to experience our...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we had a good stay and liked the hotel. The room was very noisy and so not the best night sleep as creaking floor boards and snoring neighbour was incredibly loud. However the room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was good and the service was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andybear64
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read your comments in regards to the cleanliness of the bedroom and also the breakfast. I was also extremely happy that you received high standards of service from our team as this is something we that pride ourselves on. However, I am sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep. As...

Horncastle
Reviewed 11 December 2016

this is our fourth Christmas function at the Admiral Rodney Horncastle, and as good as ever had a great evening and an excellent meal all 62 of us made very welcome by the staff. Will be back again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolwL283LC
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for choosing the Admiral Rodney for your Christmas Function for the past four years. It is always great to hear from returning guests and I was so pleased that our friendly team made you feel welcome and looked after you. I will pass on your comments to our Head Chef and...

Horncastle
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The Admiral Rodney is a great place to go for food and service. It has a nice bright spacious dining area, it also has smaller areas for couples. Their is also a separate dining area for family or corporate gatherings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I was delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Admiral Rodney and it was lovely to read your positive and kind words about the food and service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Accommodation was excellent with rooms being a good size. Staff were excellent with nothing being too much trouble. The food was of a high standard, especially the fish and chips which were mouth watering. A cracking place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dereko584
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by our friendly team. Your kind comments regarding food quality and service will be passed on as everyone will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horncastle
5.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
802 reviews
5.8 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
356 reviews
15.3 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
5.5 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
345 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House

Address: North Street, Horncastle LN9 5DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horncastle
Horncastle Best Western
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House Horncastle, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As when booking”
 of 5 bubbles johngH1149ER, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at the back of the hotel because traffic noise at the front”
 of 5 bubbles johnpatc, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front will not have any raod noise as it is right on a main road through Horncastle.”
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bathroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bathroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 2014Jandy, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are at the back so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles roseville47, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking make sure you ask for a room overlooking the car-park area and not the street if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 935barries, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay