We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White House

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good0%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomdelightful place to staycouldn't faultfull english breakfastvictoriacafetieretvbathsuitecooked
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The White House is a very smart looking Georgian house standing in the centre of the village of Folkingham. We had booked a room on the upper floor and were delighted to find we had a suite of rooms which included a sitting room and...More

Thank redcatchca
Response from VS482014, Owner at The White HouseResponded 8 December 2017

What a pleasure for both of us to read your generous review! Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

As with other reviews the house is delightful and interesting and fairly comfortable. Fairly because we were in what I describe as the attic and it was cold. Especially after coming back from dinner in the evening. The warm atmosphere mentioned in other reviews was...More

Thank dzena4
Response from VS482014, Owner at The White HouseResponded 18 September 2017

I am sorry that you found the top floor (second floor, not the attic) accommodation disappointing. Most guests seem to love it. Your suggestion of a towel rail will be looked into. You appeared to be unhappy on arrival at the house after your long...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The White House is a beautiful house and one of the most stylish places that I have ever stayed. We couldn't fault our recent stay, it was perfect. The room was lovely and the facilities excellent. The cafetiere of good coffee with the full English...More

Thank malcolmdunne
Response from VS482014, Owner at The White HouseResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind review, and please do visit us again.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booked to stay in The White House in Folkingham when we were visiting friends in the area. We had a special dietary requirement and they were all too please to help us with that. The room was lovely and the whole building is very...More

Thank uk_jpt
Response from VS482014, Owner at The White HouseResponded 6 July 2017

We are delighted to hear that you were happy during your stay with us. The special breakfast was no trouble at all. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 June 2017

We loved our peaceful stay in this beautiful house in the centre of the picturesque village of Folkingham. Victoria was the perfect hostess, welcoming us warmly and ensuring our upmost comfort. Our room and adjoining ensuite were not only very comfortable but a visual delight,...More

1  Thank RosaAS25
Response from VS482014, Owner at The White HouseResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so much for your very generous words. Guests like you make the effort worthwhile.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sleaford, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Top floor includes a sitting room; first floor includes a bedroom with 4 poster bed"
Read review
"The canopy bed room has a nice view of the square, two shuttered windows so lots of light a comfortable chair..."
Read review
"All the rooms are superb"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing