We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bartindale Road, Hunmanby, Filey YO14 0JD England
eDreams
StayForLong
Priceline
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Hunmanby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dale Farm is a 200 year old farmhouse set in the Yorkshire Wolds and close to the stunning Yorkshire Coast. Fully refurbished accommodation includes cosy B&B rooms, luxurious self-contained studios, a summerhouse and 3 pretty 'Glamping' cabins in the woodland. Ideal for walkers and cyclists, some of the accommodation is dog friendly. Open all year.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
127Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 10
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
travelling_Lou1979 wrote a review Nov 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
Fantastic stay in one of the cabins would definitely recommend for glamping! The cabin was fully kitted out with crockery/cutlery snd had a table and chairs too. Bed was comfy and there was a kettle and full electrics / lamps. The only plus/downside for me was the log burner for heating. It’s either too hot when using or too cold (I went in October) - I actually bought a little heater and kept on low which was perfect. Great location and had a cracking stay. First night I was the only one using my bathroom which was handy, normally 3 cabins would share one toilet/shower which could get busy. It’s also across drive / grass so won’t suit folk who are up and down for a wee in the night (I also took my own porta-loo))
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
plg101 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom46 contributions49 helpful votes
A quick break in October to get some fresh air. We rented the cottage for 3 nights. The pictures actually don't do it justice - it's a much bigger house than the photos indicate. Warm welcome from the hosts. House nice and warm. Very very quiet at night (bonus) Enjoyed exploring the wonderful metal sculptures in the garden which are crafted by Paul. I'm trying to persuade my wife on the benefits of a dragon in our garden... Hunmanby is actually a pretty good location to explore the coast without staying in one of the towns. Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington are all easily accessible, as are inland locations like Scampston Hall and Castle Howard. Village has most things that you need (co-op, deli, etc) Hunmanby Gap is a nice beach - plenty of space for everyone. Will return here in the warmer weather and hopefully fire up the pizza oven. Overall a very nice break for October and a nice discovery as a bolt hole for us on the coast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Laura Payne wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
Absolutely amazing. Stayed in the summer house for the weekend with our dog. Couldn’t have asked for better accommodation, the whole farm is amazing and you discover something new around every corner. They’ve really thought about every little detail and it feels like home from home. The owners are lovely and happy to help. We already cannot wait to go back. Don’t think we would ever stay any where else around here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
carlaries63 wrote a review Oct 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom21 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in the summerhouse and enjoyed our stay.The weather was kind and we had some great walks.The bathroom is a bit cold but you are warned about this on the booking website.Overall a great place to stay in a fabulous location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
DurhamHolly wrote a review Sep 2020
Durham78 contributions75 helpful votes
When we arrived the caravan had a few flies and a strange smell in the under sink cupboards. The flies got progressively worse even though I bought fly spray. I know this is a farm, but there were no flies outside and the flies were coming back even after being killed and the door shut. The mattress was also so old that springs were sticking through. Wrote to them about this when I got home and was just fobbed off. I hate this when people don’t mind taking money, but don’t try and resolve things. £100 a night is a lot for a caravan on a farm and it should be better. I didn’t complain at the time we were there as kept thinking the flies would go with fly spray, but they just got worse. Luckily were only there for 2 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Halliday, Owner at Dale Farm
Responded 3 Oct 2020
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Dale Farm. We are a country farm and do occasionally have a few flies, particularly during harvest. If you had raised this at the time we could have resolved it quite easily for you - it is not clear how we could resolve things by email after the event. We have taken your advice on the mattress however which is now topped with a super comfy thick bamboo memory foam mattress topper so thank you for that. We will take your 1 star on the chin....but only 2 for Chester Zoo?
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireScarborough DistrictFileyHunmanby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dale Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Dale Farm?
Nearby attractions include Filey Beach (3.8 miles), Crescent Gardens (3.5 miles), and Playdale Farm Park (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dale Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Dale Farm?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
Is parking available at Dale Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dale Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's, The Boat Shed, and The Sugarcube.
Are pets allowed at Dale Farm?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Dale Farm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Danes Dyke (7.6 miles), Burton Agnes Hall (7.2 miles), and Hairy Bobs Cave (9.6 miles).