We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent the night at the travelodge and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, fresh and bed very comfortable. Was given a discount at Burger King which was unexpected. All in all a very inexpensive comfortable and friendly reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a fine place for a quick overnight. But just FYI, when we got to the front desk, the receptionist said they didn't have any rooms. However, I had just looked online and it said they did. She said that I should make the reservation online because it was cheaper and there were rooms that were available that way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresalu
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In the past we've always stayed in Premier Inns, but since a dog entered our lives this is no longer possible. I needed somewhere to stay for 4 days in the Richmond area that took dogs but wouldn't break the bank. I decided we would stay at the Travelodge Scotch Corner with some trepidation as years ago Travelodges were often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok but you have to put up with a very noisy service station. All I could hear was the road noise of surrounding area. My fault for booking a room on a service station. Although very clean and tidy and polite staff i may look at elsewhere within travelodge group

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N21FNmikej
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Scotch Corner A1 Southbound Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

For a very basic motel it was clean and very cheap! The staff were very good as we had a 2 year old and 12 week old and they had set up the as requested with a cot and single bed on the floor. We didn't go for the expensive breakfast box as there are plenty of places to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickyevans
Devon
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Before we arrived we were rung to check our requirements for the room. When we arrived We were greeted warmly and politely and there was even a Christmas card for us in the room. The staff were friendly and the location was quiet and clean. There was a small amount of noise from the car park outside, but it did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoppy72
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Scotch Corner A1 Southbound Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests...

Altrincham
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Major big thank you to help who was extremely friendly and helpful with an urgent situation I had with the breakdown of my car, thank you for your speedy response and help she is a true asset to the travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967lynsays
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team member Gemma, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We're thrilled to hear she was there to help you in your hour of need. Thanks again for taking the time to review our Gemma, we do hope to see you soon.

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

stayed one night to attend a friends wedding nearby. Basic room for a basic price of £33 - comfortable bed with fresh, clean linen's - staff helpful and friendly. Based within Scotch corner services so plenty of amenities around if required. Easy to park.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyahindle
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

As I'm spending a lot of time in the Richmond area, I decided to give the Travelodge organization another chance. Parking is ample even though it fronts the services car park. Reception staff were friendly & helpful; news that production of the room key gave food discount at the Shoulder of Mutton in Middleton Tyas was most welcome. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bilko222
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Scotch Corner A1 Southbound was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager....

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on a Saturday night as my daughter had a dancing competition on the sunday in newton aycliffe, it took us quite a while to find the hotel, i say find i actually mean get to it, we could see it just couldnt get to it as the a1 was being shut that night so the entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie F

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
1.0 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
138 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Clow Beck House
Clow Beck House
#4 of 21 in Darlington
172 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,300 reviews
4.0 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Colchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to phone if you have any special requirements i.e. Downstairs etc”
 of 5 bubbles christinesJ455HY, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook trees rather than the car park but might suffer A1 traffic noise more.”
 of 5 bubbles PamNottingham_UK, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would reckon all rooms were equal and very quiet, good sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles theoraclesboy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy , rest your weary head on a comfy pillow”
 of 5 bubbles 266gillianj, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if children are in the room above”
 of 5 bubbles 88SueH, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5