We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With two kids and a dog staying anywhere is a mission, but the staff at travel lodge scotch corner were only too happy to help in any way they could.we had a very comfortable stay and felt very welcome

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4511SNcharlottel
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Scotch Corner Skeeby Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests with a high level of service from our staff and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable room. Tea and coffee facilities in room Staff very helpful and caring Only the road works at Scotch Corner was disappointing but an email sent few days before our stay by the Travelodge team gave clear alternative directions Good customer service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terngc2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with our children on way home after Christmas. Couldn't fault Sam on reception she made the children feel welcome asking if Santa had been to see them and taking an interest in what they were saying to them, you don't get that sort of customer service in P.Inn or other hotel companies. Room was lovely and clean and warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatomo123
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely place to stay. The room was perfectly clean as was the en-suite and the staff were very friendly and helpful. it's also set back just far enough from the A1 to not suffer any traffic noise. There is a little chef next door but just up the road is the town of Richmond with a whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soldiersteve
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use Travelodges when going up and down the country visiting family as they are (usually) conveniently accessible from the motorways. Be aware that this is not the case with this one at the moment as a result of the ongoing roadworks. I think the receptionist should be paid many times the going rate as she must have so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyBee2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Scotch Corner Skeeby Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Appalling access due to roadworks. Room 3 had floorboards at base of bed which were raised causing a trip hazard for people with poorer mobility. Very limited access to food and drink due to the Little Chef on site having very short opening hours .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D4738XQmarym
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. Your comments have been passed onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Although the travel lodge is a bit tucked away from the a1 now you have to follow diversions to get to it it was a very quiet place to stay.. I was expecting it to be noisy when we arrived as there were loads of workers checking in (and I mean loads). We got stuck in traffic on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley G
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Don't be put off by the road works. We had a lovely stay in the Skeeby Travelodge. Very comfy beds,very quiet night. Friendly staff could not do enough for you. Had breakfast in Little Chef, a very reasonably priced weekend away, would recommend to anyone , such good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddygnosall
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We decided to go on a road trip and Scotch Corner Skeeby was on the way. There were major road works which meant an unknown diversion but this is not the fault of Travelodge. The beds are rather hard but that is personal preference and again not the fault of Travelodge. Good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150lynh
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This hotel has a reasonable price structure and has been refurbished in the last 18 months. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the whole hotel is fresh and welcoming. The rooms are what they are with no frills but have everything you need. There are 2 chairs which is rare even in pricier hotels so we could both...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan P

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
3.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
119 reviews
9.4 mi away
The White Rose Hotel
The White Rose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leeming Bar
173 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

Address: Skeeby Lodge Scotch Corner Great North Road, Scotch Corner DL10 5EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby Hotel Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby North Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read all emails you receive then you wont have any problems finding the hotel all rooms are excellent value for money”
 of 5 bubbles H5181ERstephaniet, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are all equally acceptable!”
 of 5 bubbles jabawocky1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles SpencerNegus, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rear rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N2531AOroberth, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 601simone, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay