We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rugby\/Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not as nice or as modern as the hotel in Droitwich.( which I couldn't fault) the hallways in this one are dated and the rooms are okay but could do with an update. My window didn't work, the aircon was rubbish and the fire alarm went off about 3 times. Check inn and service at reception was abit slow. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwjones1992
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay. For information, our bedrooms and bathrooms were refurbished only five months ago, complete with new Hypnos beds and bedding, and the bedroom corridors were redecorated and re-carpeted only three months ago. We offer our apologies for the disturbance caused by the fire alarm sounding late evening; our Duty...

Carlisle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly may I state the staff are brilliant they are a credit to the hotel. The first disappointment for me as a Spire Elite Member I wasn't offered an upgrade., also the Bar Meals are very expensive for what they are, the beer prices are not the cheapest in the area either, but on the plus side the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlisleShrek
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our team, this is very much appreciated! Regrettably, we are only able to offer complimentary upgrades of accommodation when we have availability and we are sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. However, it is pleasing to note that you found the room to be comfortable and clean, and we hope you...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a colleague stayed from sunday to thursday this november for a training course. Generally the hotel is very good. It offers a good quality room and food but just a few points knock the shine off. The restaurant food was generally very good with a good selection especially the indian night. Unfortunately its the desserts that let them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review following your recent stay and we were pleased that, generally, you found the hotel to be good. Your feedback relative to desserts has been conveyed to our Head Chef for his information and we are sorry that these did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your further comments regarding maintenance issues with our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small hotel located in middle of nowhere. Nothing around this hotel in terms of restaurant or shop's. No network reception in phone which is a nightmare and have to rely on hotel's wifi network to be connected. Basic gym with swimming facility which is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adarssh J
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Adarssh J. We were sorry to learn that our location did not meet your expectations. Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton is very centrally located, close to Junction 18 of the M1, and serves as a good place for our visitors and guests to stop and relax or meet friends and colleagues. We are pleased that you had...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Received a lovely warm welcome! Clean modern and looks like it's just been refurbished Rooms are very clean, comfy and modern! We did use the pool and sauna and as much as it was lovely But can definitely do with refurb. Very run down, pool looks dirty (it's not) but the tiles surrounding the pool are brown. Food both evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luke t
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, luke t and we are delighted that you enjoyed your 'stop gap' at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton. Our bedrooms and bathrooms have recently been refurbished with new Hypnos beds and bedding, providing a relaxing environment in which to rest. Your kind comments have been conveyed to all the team and are very much appreciated. We...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel quite extensively throughout the UK, and routinely use conveniently located hotels to meet with colleagues and clients. I stopped at the Holiday Inn Rugby (J18 M1) to meet up with two of my colleagues, we stayed for about an hour, caught up on business, had a beer, and then went our separate ways. We've used this hotel several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob H
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were sorry to learn that you are in receipt of a parking charge. Due to our excellent central location close to major road networks, our hotel car park was increasingly being utilised by commuters which in turn was causing our genuine visitors and guests problems in securing parking spaces. This parking system was introduced nearly twelve months ago and...

Northampton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Friday evening when it was very quiet. Our room was very clean and bright, but a bit on the small side - in fact, we have had bigger rooms in a Travelodge/Premier Inn. I think the room has been refurbished recently as everything was very smart and tidy. The bathroom had a very nice shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolleygirlc
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review and to learn that you liked our refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms and enjoyed your recent stay with us. Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton offers a superb central location for the major road networks of the M1, M6, A14 and A5 within the beautiful Northamptonshire countryside and it is pleasing to note that this suited your...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a coach trip and we're pleasantly surprised. The hotel is lovely and the rooms clean and comfortable. All of the staff with one notable exception were friendly and helpful. Only one person spoiled our experience and this was Adrian. Upon arrival I discovered that I had forgotten to pack toothpaste. My fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Ed P and we are genuinely sorry for the issues you detail. Having discussed your comments with our Receptionist, he advises that he received several requests for toothpaste that evening and we had temporarily run out - we purchased further supplies the following morning from our local shop, however, I fully appreciate that this was...

peterborough
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I visited this hotel for a business meeting recently. Used the bar area for a coffee/chat with a client. The facility is clean and tidy, the staff are friendly. Be very careful parking here though, as a first time user of the hotel the signage is not obvious but you do need to register your car before you leave to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveb2009
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, steveb2009 and we have taken on board all of your comments. This parking system was introduced nearly twelve months ago and has proven to be successful in ensuring there is parking space available for our genuine visitors and guests to the hotel. Due to our very central location, adjacent to Junction 18 of the...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

When I'm on the road with my job and see the signs outside 'Days Inn' and 'Travelodge 'hotels at Motorway service stations, I take heed of the Parking Eye notices which normally allow 2 hours parking free, after which payment or exemption must be made. When I pick up a colleague at the Holiday Inn near Crick and he asks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeckishPete
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We are genuinely sorry that you are in receipt of a parking charge following your visit to our hotel and wish to make it very clear that it is not our intention to inconvenience our genuine visitors and guests. The procedure to secure free parking is stated on the signage surrounding the car park and within the hotel; the first...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
338 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
14.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: £51 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rugby

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a family room 104 and this had just been refurbished excellent”
 of 5 bubbles _clairescsh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (35)”
 of 5 bubbles MervynC746, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked our executive room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If executive rooms are poor then there isn't much hope for the rest...”
 of 5 bubbles Clarky1969, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask about free Wi Fi”
 of 5 bubbles tonyb193, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay