We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rugby\/Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 401: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed last night for our 'Family Friday Treat'... From the moment our girlies arrived we were met with the warmest of welcomes from Sarah on reception. Sarah was professional and polite... also fabulous with our 2 girlies. Our room was recently refurbished and looked smart - had everything we needed as a family of 4. Slept really well. Impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015Sarahv2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Turned up at 2pm with my family to check and was told that there was still someone in our room and that we will have to wait to check in, not great when you have had a long drive with kids. Thought I would get some drinks at the bar while I was waiting for my room to be ready....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendanman
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you were subjected to a short delay on check-in last Saturday, whilst the Housekeeping team were putting the finishing touches to your room. We note on our reservations system that you arrived just prior to 2.00pm and whilst we cannot guarantee rooms to be available before this time, it is highly unusual for there to...

Leicester UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is comfortable and has a great dinner and breakfast selection. Staff are nice and friendly. The gym is nice with a nice pool for the kids. We stayed on DBB rate and it was great value. Breakfast was great with a superb selection. Penny and Rose in the restaurant were really nice and looked after us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sajidon
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton, and had the opportunity to utilise our Leisure Club facilities with your children. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impressions of this hotel are fairly positive - nice, spacious reception with a pleasant bar/lounge area - but things go downhill as you cross the bridge to an accommodation block reminiscent of the famous (but fictional) Crossroads Motel. The (standard) rooms are minuscule - no room to swing a cat, or a dog. Fortunately, my partner and me had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arthur P
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Whilst our hotel was constructed in the 1960's, we have invested considerably in refurbishing our bedrooms, bathrooms and bedroom corridors within the last few months, and for which we have received great feedback. New beds were purchased from Hypnos, along with fresh new bedding. We note you booked two Standard category bedrooms, which are smaller...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable room, great staff and perfect for business commute! Thought breakfast was pricey. Very clean, hardly any noise despite location and would use again. Wi fi signal was perfect in room too which is perfect when needing to do work!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony M
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, Anthony M and we are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We have noted your feedback regarding our award winning Holiday Inn breakfast; it is generally more cost effective to purchase a bed and breakfast rate in advance than simply room only, however, we hope that you found our breakfast selection to be comprehensive...

Kings Langley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were warmly greeted and welcomed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our children were treated and spoken to with exceptional care and consideration. The facilities are great, food was of a good standard. The staff even went to the trouble of posting us a forgotten dressing gown belonging to our youngest. We would definitely return. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dinksydoo
Nicola G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and recommendation - we are so pleased that you and your children enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back again soon! Nicky Guest Relations Manager

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The welcome I received was awful. They did not have my booking and I was treated like a piece of rubbish by a chap called Adrian. Adrian really needs to work on his Customer Service, especially as he is "front of house". He has no Customer Service Skills, is extremely rude and patronising and would put me off returning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HomeFarmCheshire
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were disturbed to read your comments regarding Adrian, who is a highly regarded member of our Front Office team and your experience is certainly not of the warm, friendly and professional welcome which our guests normally receive from our team. I have followed up your feedback and understand confusion arose due to us having...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and it was a great hotel staff couldn't do enough for you room was spotless and the bed very comfy throughly enjoyed our night here, the breakfast the next morning was great and catered for the differ types of breakfast good selection for cooked breakfast with good choice of cereal and continental as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were so pleased to learn from your review that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and found our staff to be helpful and attentive. Our award winning Holiday Inn breakfasts are very popular, offering lots of choice as you experienced and we do hope that you will visit us in the future when it would be our pleasure...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I had a lovely stay at this Holiday Inn, first impressions were very nice, set in spacious grounds with updated decor throughout. The staff were pleasant and happy to help, the fitness club/swimming pool was a joy to use. The rooms were nice and clean, we had executive rooms, however we thought there needed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank awwallerberger
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed a lovely stay with your family here at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton. We note your comments regarding our Executive category bedrooms; a number of our bedrooms do have baths and should you wish to return in future, please do let us know in advance and we will do...

Rugby
Reviewed 9 January 2017

If you go to this hotel you risk a £100, parking fine. The hotel has handed its car park to a fines company who are happy to issue and unsolicited invoice which looks like a fine. To help any fellow travellers I would suggest you only go here if your appitatie for risk is high.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidrW6577TS
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

davidrW6577TS, we were sorry to learn from your review that you are in receipt of a parking charge notice. This parking system has been in operation for over twelve months now and has been successful in deterring the commuters who regularly left their vehicles in our hotel car park, causing issues for our genuine visitors and guests in securing a...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
349 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#15 of 29 in Northampton
474 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: £45 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rugby

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free wifi is available from reception”
 of 5 bubbles Sajidon, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“M1 is close by so please ask for advise at reception for a room with less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles awwallerberger, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check potential costs if transferred to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 976nigelr, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had a family room 104 and this had just been refurbished excellent”
 of 5 bubbles _clairescsh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (35)”
 of 5 bubbles MervynC746, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5