We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Rugby East

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
466Reviews
56Photos
4Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 200
  • 90
  • 33
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
we picked this because of location and because we know the chain. Accor Ibis hotels are usually good we use them all the time but this was the worst experience we have had as far as rooms go.The Hotel is lovely, easy to find and the staff extremely helpful ,making check in and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us, i was please to see you had a good time We are currently going through a refurbishment, that will give us a better quality of carpet, the carpets we have are not the best, but we do get them cleaned by outside contractor on Monthly Basis I hope we are able to welcome you back again Sharon
Read more
Stayed at the Ibis NY are for just one night. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and spacious and bed was comfortable enough. We had Breakfast in the morning which was served to order as there probably wasn't enough guests staying to serve a buffet style
Read more
Response from Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us, I was pleased to read on the whole that you had a good stay Due to Time of year we do have lower staffing on, but with the staff we had it still should not of taken more than 25 Minutes to do your Food, We will certainly look into this, and look to see if we can do anything to male this easier We hope to see you again Sharon
Read more
Spent a night in the Ibis Rugby on way up to Newcastle to break up our journey. Basic but clean and the staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were a good size with everything we needed. Breakfast was a big hit with my son, plenty to choose from. Good value for
Read more
Response from Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. Its great to hear you ahd a good stay with us and we will certainly share this with the team We look forward to welcoming you back Sharon
Read more
A few of us pulled over into this hotel looking for some food and a quiet place to meet. The hotel had nothing suitable at that time of day so I came straight back out to the car and we moved on to find somewhere else, a total of 12 minutes was spent in the car park...how do I
Read more
Response from Jakub M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rugby East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we do have plenty signage outside and as you walked into the Hotel you will of passed 2 further signs. All we ask is for guest to register there cars, I am surprised if you spoke to team member that they did ask you this I am more than happy to look at these for you and try to get these cancelled Can I ask you to call the hotel direct and ask for Sharon, If she is not available ask for her email address and email over all parking fines and we will aim to get these cancelled I understand . but we have plenty signage , we had to have a system like this because of the abuse the car park was receiving I look forward to hearing from you Sharon
Read more
We booked 2 rooms as we were attending a party nearby and we wanted cheap accommodation close by , the receptionist was friendly enough but seemed more concerned about us getting our car registered for parking making us feel that if we didn’t do it within 10 minutes we would be
Read more
Response from Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. Its great to hear you ahd a good stay with us and we will certainly share this with the team We look forward to welcoming you back We are currently going through a refurbishment, that will address that issue. Regarding the Car Parking, we have to be that blunt i am afraid because you will be surprised the number of people that do not read the signage and dont register cars, We tried the softer approach. and that didnt work Sharon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Dirty Carpets
Dirty Carpets
Disgusting marks up the wall
Dirty Carpets
Dirty Carpets
PreviousNext
123
How much is breakfast
£10 for breakfast, it's buffet both hot and cold and fruit.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Crick Boat Show is at Crick Marina, 2 miles from the hotel. Depending on what kind of a walker you are that's about half an hour to 40mins walk along the A5, under the M1 (probably not the prettiest walk in Northamptonshire, even at the end of May, but there is a footpath by the road all the way) then through Crick village to the Marina.
0 votes
Show all answers
You should be ok but possibly email the hotel direct. They do normally have some dishes as 24hr menu. Hotel is next to a motorway and a large rail connected industrial area. There is a village called Crick on other side of motorway with some pubs and restaurants so might have somewhere open but it's a small village.
1 vote
Show all answers
what is cost for dogs 2 small dogs
Your best bet would be give them a ring directly. Possibly a deposit would be asked for in case the dogs make their own deposit.
0 votes
"Don't use this particular hotel"
"Twin share was roomy "
"Do not choose accessible room 5 unless you have to as it stinks in the bathroom from the drain in the shower."
"Add a bin and an extra chair."
"Take a 10 meter extension lead with you!!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis rugby east hotel crick
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCrick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing