We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Homeside B&B Silverstone

Dadford Road, Silverstone NN12 8TJ England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs in Silverstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Homeside B&B is a friendly family run B&B on the edge of Silverstone Village and is within 20 mtrs of the A43 junction for the Silverstone Circuit. Ideally located for people wishing to attend Motor Sports events such as F1, Moto GP, Superbikes, British Touring Cars, Classic Cars or driving experiences. Also the Silverstone Exhibition Centre. Possibly the nearest accommodation to the Silverstone Circuit being about 10 mins walk. Within 10 mins drive of National Trust Stow Gardens. We have two log cabins situated in their own garden, and private parking area. Fully self-contained. En-suite shower rooms, small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, toaster. Twin/SuperKing Size beds. In the main house we can offer an en-suite family room, superking/twin en-suite rooms. All our rooms have a fridge, TV and tea/coffee making facilities with full unlimited WiFi throughout. We offer full English breakfasts, with a 5 for hygiene from the local authority. Local Pubs for good food and friendly service, Kings Head at Syresham and The New Inn at Abthorpe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
146Reviews18Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
birand e wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Breakfast is perfect. There is a TV room and also another tv is on the room. Room is very clean. You should definitely stay at this hotel. The room was warm and you were not cold. Also, the wifi connection is really fast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
andrewpN5771PR wrote a review Aug 2023
Four Marks, United Kingdom36 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed over after visiting Silverstone Classic. The property is a 15 minute walk from the track main gate. Parking is good. The room was excellent with a lovely en-suite. Breakfast was a highlight. Simply superb. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Just in case we did not mention it we will not be on booking.com after this year so please do contact us direct. Lesley & Mark
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris Hill wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
We stayed here for the 2023 moto gp weekend. Lovely b&b with excellent hosts. Lesley and Mark are a great couple and go out of their way to make your stay even better. Our room was a great size with a big shower room. It is only a 10 min walk to Silverstone race circuit. Me and my wife had a fantastic weekend and will be coming back next year. Most definitely recommend this b&b. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Lesley & Mark
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bo S wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed over for 4 nights, for the MotoGP at silverstone circuit. The rooms were perfect and the breakfast was delicious. Amazingly kind owners. Excellent and secure parking for our 3 bikes. Would love to stay here again if I ever come back to England and silverstone. / Bo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bevjon2018 wrote a review Aug 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights for the MotoGP in one of the chalets. Loved it. Very cosy, very comfortable bed. Fridge, sink and equipment to enable the making of snacks etc. Very nice walk in shower in bathroom. All spotlessly clean. Very well looked after by Lesley and Mark and Sam the lovely dog. Great choice for breakfast which sadly we couldn't do justice to every morning. Look forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Lesley, Mark and Sam (the dog).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heather W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Just stayed at Homeside B&B near Silverstone. Spacious, comfortable room, and very smart walk in shower en-suite. Excellent full English breakfast and Lesley & Mark looked after me superbly. Recommend it highly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 30 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments. Lesley & Mark
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle C wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
We didn’t actually stay so cannot comment on the place. BUT I phoned to book for next years Grand Prix & they were not very welcoming. They were very abrupt on the phone & wouldn’t even take a booking when I asked why they said they were waiting on there repeat customers to enquire first. I thought this was bad business, he treated me on the phone as though I couldn’t even afford his rates. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 19 Jul 2023
We can't remember the ladies phone call, but it is normal for us to allow returning guests to book first, some have been with us for over 10 years. We are always polite even for cold callers, As for attitude we treat everybody equally, and unfortunately at that time we did not know if a room was available. As for bad business we are sure most people would appreciate that we look after our long standing guests first and then should a room become available we extend a welcome to new guests. We employ this practice on all our events where guests have been staying with us year after year. As it is all our guests are returning for 2024 for which we are grateful and we had one room left and that was offered to someone who had emailed a few weeks before the 2023 F1. We hope that the lady found somewhere to stay next year
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison M wrote a review Mar 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom6 contributions28 helpful votes
Fabulous accommodation warm clean and comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast in the morning. In a great location for the Silverstone track and business park Hosts were really hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Thank you for your review and kind comments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adam J. Kramer wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had a wonderful 7 days stay at Homeside B&B in Silverstone, I was working on site at the Technology Park, just a 10 mins walk door to door. Mark & Lesley have been really great, very welcoming & friendly. Lesley's Full English Breakfast is legendary, exactly what the engine needs to power through the day. I have just confirmed my next stay & would recommend to any one who is planning a trip & stay over at Silverstone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Thank you for such a generous review. We hope you will be comfortable staying during your second visit. Lesley & Mark
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven F wrote a review Feb 2023
Barry, United Kingdom28 contributions32 helpful votes
Such a relaxed atmosphere and fantastic hosts. Firstly the rooms are bright, airy and spotless, well equipped with countryside views. Comfy beds, I slept like a log which is rare. Breakfast was tasty (including tomatoes when there are none in stores) and plenty of it with options, we were set up for the day. Hosts were always on hand to help and advice on where to eat was spot on, had some great food in the evening in Towcester following recommendations. Good nearby pubs too. Location was great, on the doorstep for Silverstone but we also went to the National Space Centre, under an hours drive, Bletchley park 30 minutes away which is highly recommended, Woburn Abbey. Could have easily done a London park and ride, some lovely market towns nearby too. All in all a great stay and will be my first choice for Silverstone and Northampton and Oxford again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking on site, great links to near and far.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Henry, Owner at Homeside B&B Silverstone
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Many thanks for your very generous review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return if you are in the area. Mark & Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Silverstone area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthamptonshireSilverstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMESIDE B&B SILVERSTONE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Homeside B&B Silverstone
Which popular attractions are close to Homeside B&B Silverstone?
Nearby attractions include Catanger Llamas (2.3 miles), Stowe House (3.6 miles), and Towcester Mill Brewery (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Homeside B&B Silverstone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Homeside B&B Silverstone?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Homeside B&B Silverstone?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homeside B&B Silverstone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truva Lounge Cocktail Bar, Saracen's Head Hotel Restaurant, and Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant.
Is Homeside B&B Silverstone located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Silverstone.
Are there any historical sites close to Homeside B&B Silverstone?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Towcester Mill Brewery (3.9 miles), Stowe Gardens (4.8 miles), and Towcester Castle ( Bury Mount) (3.9 miles).